Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to LAX

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: How quiet it was and the ease of getting anywhere I needed to go,
Cons: Fix the elevator and bathroom
Location: Excellent
Very quiet even though it was close to a major interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated with a quiet stay and that you were pleased with our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wouldn't Stay Again Even if you Paid me

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Everything
Location: Near LAX
No housekeeping, bed was hard, pillows uncomfortable, saw a few bugs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Location: Close by Marina del Rey and the surgery center. Dave & Busters, movie theater and casual restaurants walking distance.
We were looking for a place to stay the night before my wife's surgery. Forecast was for rain the morning of the surgery and we were coming from 60 miles away. This place was the closest, 0.2 miles away. If it weren't for the convenience, we wouldn't have stayed here. Breakfast was a HUGE disappointment. Instant oatmeal, granola bars and sugar loaded, pre-packaged muffins. Oh yeah, and coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything missing

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Report said Allen totes in room are not offered. Empty shelves no hair dryer no coffee maker nothing in room despite everything listed. Everything you want you need to make a special trip and ask for. Elevators presentation not good, breakfast embarrassing, no selection, horrible value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from floriida

close to shopping

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness - better upkeep - pots and pans dingy
Location: lots of good shopping in nearby mall
room ok, lobby not fresh - room floor had stains on carpet and lobby ha musty odor. The pots and pans had scratches and need replacement Things like toaster although they claimed were new were not functioning.,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & staff, but older hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Recently stayed for two nights. The hotel staff were great! So friendly, so accommodating. They really went above and beyond to make sure their guests felt comfortable, even during an electrical blackout from the rain. Location is great, too. As others have said, it's a short walk away from the Westfield Shopping Mall with a lot of restaurants. And it's right off of the highway, which is an added plus. The only downside to the hotel is its condition. It's rundown and outdated. The appliances are older, the linens are thinning, the lights are dingy. It also smells of smoke, but I think it's a smoking hotel (?) although we had a non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not expensive, and not far from shopping mall. Walking distance to a bunch of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our affordable rates and the convenience of our location near shopping and restaurants. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Rude staff. Used that specific hotel for the kitchen amenities but the fridge didn't work at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, USA

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Very close to walking distance 4-5 minutes to Westfield shopping center and 2-3 minutes walking distance to Howard Hughes center.Room is big accomatated with refrigerator-so noisy that I had to unplugged- kitchen study desk 👍..Sunday morning at 9 a.m and Monday morning the vice manager - Jose ? - Wake everybody up to install emergency exit cover - 😳😜😰 feel like in boot camp ..yelling knocking your door and getting inside your room while you are sleepy and with nude or your pijamas 😳😰👿😡..Very rude and unacceptable. If you have a car it is close to Marina Del Rey ,Santa monica,Culver.city center.😀👏. Also I wish every floor has vending machine for water,beverages,candies and newspaper at the lobby would be nice .. Free wifi,Free parking and nice - Helpfull front desk plus..thanks