Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed tooooo smalll

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Reserved king size 3 days in advance.... When I arrived they only had queen. I'm 6'2" not very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overseas

Pretty run down in unappealing location

Posted May 17, 2016
About the only positive thing about the location is that it is "freeway close." No decent restaurants, grocery stores, or anything else you would want/need within walking distance. Of course you probably would not want to be walking around after dark. The Extended Stay Los Angeles looks okay from the outside, and check-in was routine enough. However, once you step into the elevators you realize it is all a facade. The elevators, corridors, and rooms are run-down. My room did not have a handle on the inside of the bathroom door, and within 15 minutes of checking-in the maintenance man knocked on the door and said he had to fix the shower because it was leaking. He said they shouldn't have given me this room knowing the leak had not been fixed, and commented that I should call reception about the missing door handle. He was able to fix the leak without incident, though. The room itself was okay, but despite the basic kitchen set up (refrigerator, cook top, sink, microwave - no oven) the room does not come stocked with plates, cups, bowls, glasses, silverware, etc. You have to ask for it! Must be a reflection on the type of guests this establishment attracts. When I went to check out, there was no one to be found at the front desk. I left my card key and assumed they would know I had checked out, but annoying since I could not get a receipt for my stay (which was a business trip). All in all, spend a bit more and you can get a much better place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Katrina from LAX

A Cool place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
It was an ok hotel , but not worth the money we paid to stay there .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay overall. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff was rude. Uncomfortable bed. No expected amenities in room (conditioner, blow dryer, and was told I needed to go get it myself if I needed it). Noisy all night. "Breakfast" was a granola bar and coffee was always out the multiple times I checked. Not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Bed is good, staff are good, all others bad

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Bed and staff r friendly
Cons: Everything
As titled, the breakfast is a table, it is literally grab and go, no where to sit, eith coffee with coffee mate, no milk, oatmeal pack, muffin, energy bar, that is it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I appreciate your comments about our comfortable beds and friendly staff; however, I sincerely apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be sure to share your feedback with our corporate office. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
by David from Redwood City, CA

Great Location, with un-LA like walkability,

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
So, I used to stay at a much more upscale hotel in a high rise closer to the airport. However, the $29/night valet parking was throwing off whatever deal I'd get on Hotels.com. With ample free self parking (though the hotel was not at capacity), and close to Westfield Culver City and the Promenade at Howard Hughes Center - both less than a 10 minute walk, if desired, from the hotel. With two malls, there are tons of eating options in this area. With a frig and microwave, you actually take your leftover back for a late night snack. Hotel being a low rise, with stairs at both ends and sides, its was easy to get quickly in and out (without waiting for elevators and valets). I'd also recommend, just asking for the kitchen stuff right away - as they don't put dishes in the rooms standard (probably wise) - but they are free upon request. WiFi/internet a little slow. Paid options for faster connections. EV Charging (March'16) - the hotel doesn't have any, for Tesla drivers, a supercharger station is at the Westfield mall. It can get busy at this location. There is limited other public charging in the area.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Palm Springs

Seems to Vary from Day to Day.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel could use a little updating. The elevators were not operating correctly, and I ended up carrying my bags down, thankfully not UP the steps as they had been working the day before. The front desk staff upon arrival ( Dan) was amazing. The staff member as I was checking out didn't even look up from her phone as I walked out the door. No thank you, goodbye or anything. TACKY!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: walking distance to work-
Cons: -
Location: Restaurants, Mall, Movie Theatre etc... within walking distance...
As always, its very convenient while working close by... Staff is helpful... Mall and theatre within walking distance... Location says it all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

awful!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
disgusted