Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs here

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
There were bed bugs in our room. We checked 4 different rooms and they all were unclean with bed bugs and random hairs on the mattresses, Had to switch to a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Feedback is appreciated as we use it as a tool to improve for our valued guests. We always want our guests to alert us to any situation which will allow us to make any corrections so our guests can enjoy their stay with us. We take the claim of bed bugs seriously, we will certainly have our pest control company conduct a full inspection and treat if needed. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel, and our brand during your travels. Thank you, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't come back....

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing...
I was disappointed with my stay here. We checked in and was greeted by the clerk who was very cut and dry. Not much of a personality. She asked if I had a car to which I answered yes. I knew there was a $15 parking fee but she acted is if I should be happy about that. LOL. She told me the total for the parking was $17.43 and I told her the fee should be $15. She told me that there was tax on the parking fee which I thought was ridiculous. I scanned my card to pay for the parking and let it go. The hotel during the night was loud. Guys in the parking lot in the middle of the night talking loud as if they might be thinking about breaking into one of the cars down in the lot. My wife woke me up because she was concerned. There were people coming and going in the hotel which made our sleep sporadic. Must have thin walls or something....maybe night birds stay at this hotel...not really sure. I would not be back to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to know you had a disappointing stay with us. We apologize for the less than satisfactory experience at our check-in and for the noise issues which disrupted your sleep. Your feedback will be taken seriously, and we will do everything possible to improve our guest’s perceptions. We hope you will consider a return visit, so we can make a much better impression. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were fine.
There were other guests fighting all night, banging on doors, yelling, running through halls etc. It was not the greatest stay. Cheapest in the area, so at least we didn't have to pay a lot for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are extremely sorry for the noise issue you experienced from other guests of the hotel. Our front desk is staffed to assist your needs, so we would have been happy to address this issue if you had alerted us. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will consider staying with us once again whenever your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Rooms were nice and comfy. Price was great. Breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport. We are so glad that you liked our affordable rates and your comfortable room. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We stay here because it's close to family and all of our favorite L.A. spots. We always feel like we get our money's worth. The staff is always helpful and polite. All of the comforts of home are available here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest once again at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport. We are delighted to know you loved our excellent service and had a comfortable stay with us. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Decent price for the area. Room was clean. If you're looking for a quick stay in LA without the huge price tag and decent room, this place is right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport. We are pleased to read you had an amazing stay and that you loved your spotless room as well as the great value we offer. We appreciate your recommendation. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice, but the room was very disappointing. Only one elevator worked. Normally at Extended Stay you get a nice breakfast, but not at this one. It was a quick and bran type.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walking distance to Hughs Center

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Parking is an outrageous $15 a day!Totally not worth it! Walls ant ceiling re a bit thin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISASTER

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Did not stay. Lobby was dark and gloomy. Verizon Wireless does not work AT ALL on this property. Front desk clerk disappeared for 10 minutes to "check on our room", finally came back and gave us keys. When we opened the room, it was full of someone else's belongings.