Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience for me, not doing it again.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The coffee was OK, the remote control worked, that is all.
Cons: The room was shabby, the bed was uncomfortable, the price was rather high, there was a group of people living in the back area outside.
Location: Can't say, I was there for work.
I had no idea there was no maid service unless you stay over eight days. I had no idea they can't do wake up calls. I wasn't aware that the mattress was going to be a concrete slab, or that there would be a homeless encampment outside my window. The "grab and go" breakfast was stale packaged muffins that were not edible and granola bars that ran out after the second day. For 120.00 bucks a night, this was a terrible deal. I'm surprised people stay there, I would sleep in my car next time, the seats in it are more comfortable than the bed I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are so sorry to hear your stay was not what you had hoped and that we dropped the ball in many areas of your stay. We never want to disappoint a guest. We are sorry for your experience. I have shared your comments in our weekly staff meeting, so each team member can be reminded of their duties and how to make each stay more enjoyable for our guests. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon for a much improved experience. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean and safe.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room was very comfortable. Close to downtown and a beautiful park. Eat at La Strada's if you have the chance. Very frugile with amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your terrific review! It's so nice to read about the highlights of your stay, and your compliments about our downtown location and comfy accommodation. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport again. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport we loved it

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Stayed for a weekend and we loved it it has a kitchen very very nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveling can be difficult enough so we, at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, strive to make it stress-free for all our guests. We are delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and quiet stay and that our location, close to the airport, was perfect for your needs. Should your travels bring you back this way, it would be our pleasure to host you again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stay was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Check-in was quick. There was no ice machine in the building but all rooms had a refrigerator and ice trays which was thoughtful. You could smell the neighbors cooking which I thought was odd and a little bit disturbing. I wouldn't have mind the cooking if the food actually smelled good. Overall I got a good deal through Expedia on the room. I would stay again if I were in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport. We also appreciate your nice comments regarding your comfortable accommodation as well as our welcoming associates. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Beach. 1 mile from home

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby cleanliness . Morning meal
Tray with dirty dishes ( not ours) left in hallway next to or door for the two days while we were there. Finally removed after we requested it. Bed very comfortable. " morning meal" very sparse. Could have at least included one piece of fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you were pleased with the location of our hotel and our comfortable beds. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from first impression at check-in to final check-out will focus on exceptional customer service, and impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. Your feedback about our breakfast offerings has also been taken a note of. We hope your overall stay was comfortable and you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert Ca.

Nice hotel with location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: BREAKFAST!!
Location: Good for the L.B. Convention Center. Long Beach!!
Excellent staff, room was clean, quiet and great location - felt safe (Police Department across the street) Breakfast should NOT be on their list of amenities, coffee and packaged muffins is NOT breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location and immaculate property. We are also glad that our accommodations and service met your expectations. However, we regret that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings. We will be sure to share your feedback with our breakfast department to see where we can make improvements. All of us here at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport value your business and would love to see you again. Have a great day! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not much around

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The staff was great. The hotel was clean. There was no pool. They say a complimentary breakfast but it isn't much. It is a bit overpriced I think for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. We are glad you liked our welcoming associates and clean property. However, we regret that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with our breakfast team to see where we can make improvements. We are also disappointed to read that you were not happy with our prices. We regularly review the rates of our suites to make sure they are appropriate relative to other extended stay hotels in our area. We offer affordable nightly rates with discounts for longer stays. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

無料朝食と記載されていたが・・・

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: 朝食と部屋割
無料朝食有と記載されていたが、ドリンクは、コーヒーとお湯とスティックのコーンフレークと袋入りのマフィンのみで、 他のホテルとは、差のあるものでした。 部屋も最初に通された部屋は、まだ人がいて、驚きました。 2回目に通された部屋は、身障者用の部屋で入口等は、広いものの、臭いが気になりました。 1泊の予約にしておいて良かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you had with us. We can absolutely do better and we will do just that so our guests can enjoy their overall stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning not working. Parking was bad.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
However in good location close to beach and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are happy your overall stay was enjoyable and that you liked our location close to the beach and downtown. However, we are sorry you had issues with the HVAC unit in your room and that you were unhappy with our parking facility. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues so they can be resolved immediately. Our entire team is dedicated to ensuring a positive experience for our guests while they are away from home. Thank you again for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Our stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Apparently when you book through Expedia you don't get what you paid for... the hotel gave my husband and I two full size beds instead of the queen we booked and very rudely told us that their queen bed rooms were sold out and that was that. I never knew hotels could have a first come first serve policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we value you as our guest as well as your feedback. At times we have guests stayover unexpectedly which causes us to be unable to accommodate guests requests for specific bedding type. We apologize this was the case with your stay. We make every effort to honor such requests. We are sorry for the less than friendly and helpful service from our staff member. We want every guest to have an enjoyable stay in a clean and well maintained suite. We hope to have you back as our guest soon. General Manager