Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,quite and overall a nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quite.
Cons: The free grab and go breakfast. The selection was very poor and they did not keep it stocked up during the time it was available.
Location: Close to the airport and to shopping, the beaches are close by. Close to the Queen Mary and the Aquarium of the Pacific.
The hotel is nicely located to the freeway and close to food places. Though it is a pet friendly place,I felt the charges for your pet was a little higher than other places I have stayed at. You have free Wi-Fi access,but there is a charge to actually get on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Not so great

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Location: Gas stations, places to eat, Costco, shopping mall are all reasonably close.
It was a room with a bed and a bathroom. The room wasn't cleaned on a daily basis, if you wanted it cleaned you had to pay extra for that. The bed was small as a supposed queen size. We were not expecting that when we booked the hotel. From what we were able to gather based on a kitchen in the room and washers and dryers it was really set up for workers that are in town for an extended stay to do work and as such really no frills that you would expect for a hotel stay. So if you're looking for that this isn't the place to stay. If you're a company that needs to put up workers for a time then this the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
They gave us a smoking room when I had selected non-smoking and they were all booked out. They don't provide housekeeping service daily and you have to take your towels downstairs to get clean ones. Not very accommodating at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I'm used to

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The room wasn't as clean as I prefer. The room and furniture was well used. The staff was very helpful and the location was good. If they improve the facilities and cleanliness, I'd go back because of the great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by elson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like cigarretes

Posted May 31, 2015
Hotel was stinky we came in a musty room..it was a non smoking room but the whole entire room especially the bathroom smelled like cigarettes... I wouldn't recommend this room to any family or pregnant women at all...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

content

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
nice and comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from Bay Area, CA

Good service, but lacking in many areas.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Room was horribly prepared. Shower curtain was missing (the water proof interior one) - and there were ZERO pots/pans/cups/plates - available in the room. This is an Extended Stay - so those things are mandatory for me. Front desk was VERY polite though at checkin/checkout, but doubt I'll stay here again when LA is only a short drive away. Also, the layout of the hotel was not thought through - had to walk quite a ways to go thru entrances, elevators, and to my room from the parking lot because of lack of entry ways. Long trip at 2AM with lots of bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolyn from Edmond

Affordable and Comfortable

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights as a business trip. My stay was very good, the hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel served my purpose, a bed, shower and basic comforts. The price was very affordable. There were no kitchen supplies actually in the cupboard, if you wanted supplies the front desk would deliver them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana from new mexico

long beach comfy and clean

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
very nice services and clean place. Does not smell like smoke . Small kitchen is very convenient