Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotels in a good location, rooms are clean, staff is friendly. I left my laptop behind, and the young lady at the desk was kind enough to keep it safe for me until I could get back to pick it up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. It is good to know our hotel's location was convenient enough for you and that our staff was able to assist you properly during and after your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Review extended stay monrovia

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: i liked the full fridge, close approximation to restaurants and shopping.
Location: Restaurants, santa anita race track, west field shopping center
The hotel is nice with stove, microwave, full refrigerator. The room was clean and the area is close to around 30 restaurants, santa anita race track (horse racing), west field shopping center (mall), and is in nice area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you favored the fully equipped kitchen in your room and our convenient location to much to do in the area. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The room nice and the people that work at the hotel we're really frendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Missing closet door, blow dryer rack broken, faucet missing a screw. Have to ask for shampoo. Overpriced of $105 a night. Ok for $75 a night.
Needs to update the overall condition. Quite rundown. I was there 10 years ago, everything was fine but not now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Takes pets
Cons: Needs complete remodel. Update the rooms, redo the showers, new beds, better linens.
This is a very average hotel. Nothing more. The room was clean and comfortable, although we did get ants and there was a musty odor. The king sized bed sagged in the middle, but again, was actually comfortable. They take pets, which is the only reason we stayed there - there are other, better options - although costing a bit more. The real advantage of this hotel is that it is designed for extended stays - just like in its name. There is a range, refrigerator, microwave, and you can get pots and pans and things you need from the office. So you don't have to eat out. We were only staying two nights so didn't use that feature. The "breakfast" is barely that - coffee, and a couple of bagged muffins or granola type bars. Not much but something. Anyway, it was OK, nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Great to have a hotel where we could have out dog with us. Worked out well.
Location: Family visit
Missed not having a nice machine, otherwise our stay there worked out well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Hotel near my activities

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: I love the fact that the room is not cleaned by staff except once a week. I can have any type of food which I can bring in and prepare for myself.
Location: The hotel is near an off ramp of the Foothill Freeway which means you can easily get to anything who want to go to in the San Gabriel Valley.
I come to the Pasadena area once a year normally to visit friends and to go to an annual brunch with fellow members of a chapter of a charity based in the area. The hotel is easy for me to come and go and see all my friends and still have a bed at night for myself. I found this hotel by accident one year and have been going to it ever since. I found that I eat a better breakfast for myself and what I like when I can prepare it myself. When I go out with friends and have leftovers, I can bring them back to the hotel and have them another day. It helps to save a little money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that our location works well for you while traveling to Pasadena area. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No Cal

Hotel Disaster

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Never got a room. Jordan has great customer service skills and is a nice guy, but he should have checked to see if there was a room to give
Cons: Communication of how many rooms are available with Expedia and 3rd parties
Location: Never got to stay there but there were tons of bums and a guy apologizing for what seemed like a prostitute who through a fit.
I drove 5 hours to LA for a last minute situation. My wife got the room on Expedia and talked to Jordan who said there was a room left and confirmed that he received the confirmation. I showed up two hours later and Jordan said he was out of rooms. He said Expedia doesn't keep up to date with things. He was really nice but couldn't help me out as they were out of rooms. he said to try the Arcadia Extended Stays america which was close. We tried calling for an hour no body would pick up then I drove there and had to punt on the door for 10 minutes because it was locked at 2:00am and a heavy set Hispanic lady comes out who looked like she was sleeping and says she was out of rooms as well. I then drove to the Hampton Inn because Expedia was only showing $360 hotels left in the pasadena area. So I drove to the Ramada in a 1/2 hour away in S, El Monte which is a tough area and took their Jacuzzi Suite at a ramada Inn for $229 because it was the only thing left. fIt was 3:30 before I got to bed. I don't think I am every using Expedia or Extended Stays america or letting my employees use it again. I also don't think my wife was reimbursed for the non stay at Extended Stays Monrovia that I never had due to them being out of rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudí Arabia

Great location for work around

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful JorDan and the rest of the staff. The only inconvenience is the difficulty to get taxis around. However the staff very proactive. Internet works perfect. I recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room smelled like smoke and a maid who didn't speak English checked me in. The next day they did refund my stay as I moved to a new hotel.