Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disruptive renovations in progress

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: restaurants walking distance
Cons: Please see above!
Location: restaurants and shopping
In the room I was first assigned, I put the heat on and a horrible smoky smell came out. In the second room I was assigned, there was a wad of used soap in the shower. then the smoke alarm for the hotel went off for over 30 minutes. It was not an enjoyable stay, needless to say. Also, the Expedia price for this hotel always goes up $30 at the last second, which seems very sly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was flea infested

Posted Nov 15, 2016
dirty & fleas everywhere! it was dirty I wouldn't stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from starr

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
No toiletries provided except soap. There was a full kitchen and that was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut , Lebanon

The smelliest , Dirtiest hotel I have ever been .

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything . dirty , smelly , awfull hotel. I demand full refund from Expedia
Dirtiest hotel I have ever been . rating should be 0 . not 3.2 . there were 6 dogs at one time in the hotel. Urine smells all over the hotel . Every morning we took showers with cold water. no hot water in the morning. hallways always smell horrobly . security was zero in the hotel . pot smoking all over the hotel . one employee for the whole building. hotel is viable for dogs not humans. I want full refund from Expedia for missleading me with their rating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
When I arrived I let them know that I had reservations for a room that I booked about a week prior. Receptionist let me know that my room was for a double queen room. That The king size rooms were all booked. I was not pleased since I had booked for a king room being 6'3. Another person came around the corner and asked if I had booked with Expedia and that they have a tendency of overbooking rooms. She pressed a few buttons and made it happen. Once in my room I was very impressed especially considering how much the room cost me. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

No amenities, elevator needs to be replaced

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I booked this hotel because I was in Los Angeles for a week and wanted to cook instead of eating out all the time. Never got to use it.
Cons: See above.
Location: The neighborhood is not great. I don't know if there's anything to do nearby.
The room was clean, but on a scale of one to five, I give it a 2 1/2 to 3 in the creep factor category--just a feeling. The neighborhood is dodgy, but the deal breaker was when I got stuck in the elevator for 45 minutes the morning after I checked in; the door wouldn't open. The guy who tried to fix it, couldn't figure it out and then called the fire department. The firefighter came to the door and told me to push the door to my left and he pushed from his side so the door opened. So I thought, "Why didn't the guy who was working on the elevator tell me to do that?" I checked out that day (I was due to stay all week) and they gave me a full refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Too many dogs barking.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Too many barking dogs. The hotel staff could not stop it despite several requests. Also, unclean bathroom with previous guest hairs. Hotel staff said they would get back to us about compensation, but they never did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona

Dissapoimted

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staffing ok, and location
Cons: Carpet change it also consider re,odelimg rooms. Price as of now should be lesser than what it currently charge.
Location: Family and friends.
Hotel staffing very pleasant, polite however the hotel cleaness is very poor, carpet very dirty bed not comfortable and bed linen tore. Smelly room. Felt body itchy. Not comfortable. We chose this place because of the location but overall disaponted. I travel a lot and stayed at many hotels and this is one i preferably not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
it was a quiet and pleasant stay. No complaints. Convenient location across the street from Costco, In N Out burgers, and a 99¢ store :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to see you were able to enjoy staying at our hotel and that you valued our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad odor of smoke.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location to Cal State Northridge.
Looks way nicer on the outside than the inside. It's a smoking hotel so the rooms have ash trays in them with a very strong odor in them. They claim to have a "free breakfast" but it's only muffins and granola bars. There is no shuttle and no hair dryers in the room.