Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Too many dogs barking.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Too many barking dogs. The hotel staff could not stop it despite several requests. Also, unclean bathroom with previous guest hairs. Hotel staff said they would get back to us about compensation, but they never did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona


Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staffing ok, and location
Cons: Carpet change it also consider re,odelimg rooms. Price as of now should be lesser than what it currently charge.
Location: Family and friends.
Hotel staffing very pleasant, polite however the hotel cleaness is very poor, carpet very dirty bed not comfortable and bed linen tore. Smelly room. Felt body itchy. Not comfortable. We chose this place because of the location but overall disaponted. I travel a lot and stayed at many hotels and this is one i preferably not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
it was a quiet and pleasant stay. No complaints. Convenient location across the street from Costco, In N Out burgers, and a 99¢ store :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to see you were able to enjoy staying at our hotel and that you valued our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad odor of smoke.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location to Cal State Northridge.
Looks way nicer on the outside than the inside. It's a smoking hotel so the rooms have ash trays in them with a very strong odor in them. They claim to have a "free breakfast" but it's only muffins and granola bars. There is no shuttle and no hair dryers in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets had a stain

Posted Sep 22, 2016
If you have a family don't come here, I mean we got there around 10pm to check in after the party and there were 5 men by the front door smoking pot and drinking after that it was just blah the sheets were stain, wish they would take care of this place slept with one eye open
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Seen better days!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Free coffee in the morning?
Cons: Clean it up and limit pet size as you advertise .
Stayed one night just because we needed to be in the area in the early a.m.. Hotel in disrepair and trash all over the parking lot and grounds. The place smells and is unkept. They say the limit on dogs weight is limited to 20 lbs. but as we were checking in, a huge pit bull probably weighing 100 pounds lunged at us several times as the female owner (a hotel guest) struggled to hold the dog back as she tried to get him out of the lobby to go for a walk. Room stunk and the pillows and bedding stunk. Never again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I like Extended Stay because of the kitchen but this time around they could have been more cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water l take shower 6 am whit cool Water

Posted Sep 5, 2016
No hot water l Make full Payment for this Cervice l not happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Maintenance of building, real breakfast.
Not worth the price. The add said breakfast included which was only coffee and pkg Danishes and oatmeal packets. The bathroom had no fan or switch for one but had wires hanging down where it should be. Very little warm water in AM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Seamless experience from check on to check out.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Seamless experience from check in to checkout. Arriving at Extended Stay in Northridge, CA pulling into the parking lot there was plenty of parking spaces. The front desk staff greeted me with friendly smiles. They were very accommodating by having our room ready for an early check in. Check in was simple and fast and took approximately 5 minutes max. The rooms are pretty basic. Our room was clean and comfortable. Having a kitchenette is a great feature. The 99 cent store is across the street making it quick and easy to stock The kitchen with goodies. I recommend this location for the more basic and low maintenance personalities. It's not a Four Seadons but it serves it's purpose well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such as positive review on your stay. I'm thrilled to read you were well accommodated and your whole experience was seamless and suitable. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.