Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

dated hotel far from everything

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overall updating
Location: Nothing
Less then average, staff just polite ,old décor and set up ,far away of attractions ridicule us breakfast morte like a snack
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Half of electric outlets not working. Staff said they'd have it fixed the following morning---never happened! The front desk called an hour before check out to remind me that I should check out 11 a.m. ,then treated me like I was going skip out although my stay was prepaid through Expedia. It seems they deal with cheats a lot so they've become paranoid. The walls are not well sound insulated so you hear your neighbors talking. Cleanliness is below par. There were trash in the stairway landings that sat there for at least 2 days. We didn't feel safe in this hotel. Cannot recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will focus on our cleanliness and maintenance to make sure your experience is not repeated. I will also make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
great I slept good it was quiet until check out time someone burnt some food fire alarms were going off everywhere, fire department even showed up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the issue with the fire alarm. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daisy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Detroit

Business trip

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed that they wouldn't give me a receipt of any sort, and they weren't even nice about it. My company requires that I have something from the actual hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the service issues you experienced. We always provide guests their receipts upon request; however, we do not provide receipts from third party sites as the receipt comes directly from them. To uphold our company's high standards, I will review our check-out procedures with our front desk staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wing Kei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vagan from Los angeles

Good

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
I like it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a family hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beware when traveling to this hotel with young children. This hotel is also used as student housing for the university. We had a man knock on our door at 7am asking for money and also a car parked outside our room with people living out of it. Not a terrible hotel just not comfortable for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.