Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Seamless experience from check on to check out.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Seamless experience from check in to checkout. Arriving at Extended Stay in Northridge, CA pulling into the parking lot there was plenty of parking spaces. The front desk staff greeted me with friendly smiles. They were very accommodating by having our room ready for an early check in. Check in was simple and fast and took approximately 5 minutes max. The rooms are pretty basic. Our room was clean and comfortable. Having a kitchenette is a great feature. The 99 cent store is across the street making it quick and easy to stock The kitchen with goodies. I recommend this location for the more basic and low maintenance personalities. It's not a Four Seadons but it serves it's purpose well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such as positive review on your stay. I'm thrilled to read you were well accommodated and your whole experience was seamless and suitable. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northridge ca

Enjoyable, quiet and clean👍🏽😀

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was very relaxing, very enjoyable. I have to rent a room once a week and I found the hotel I will be doing it at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our quiet, relaxing location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northridge

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I thought for the price range I would get something decent however it was very cheap and the room smelled really bad there wasn't even some tissues. I was itching all night from the sheets. Wouldn't recommend it at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Calabasas, Ca

I wouldn't recommend this to a friend, but I would

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: the service
Location: stay inside and stay SAFE!
to my enemies. Who ever heard of not getting daily trash pickup from a room?!?! Really, you can't prevent vermin and bugs from coming out of the bathtub drain?!?! How about ants around the window sill? Perhaps a daily pickup of garbage, at a ridiculous amount a night, would be in order?! Hey, I learned that the Hyatt in Westlake village - 12 miles away, was charging 30% LESS per night plus taxes and gave me the best nights sleep on the best bed EVER, AND DAILY maid service and trash pickup Guess who won't be going back to extended stay? THIS GUY!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Nice on the surface

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel had a decent location but seems to be residential too. There is a truck on front blocks/deflated tires and cars full of garbage/things. The smoking rooms were downplayed and told they don't smell. And they did with cigarette burns on counters. No ice machines. Make your own. Bikes chained at entrance with grocery baskets attached. Just not quite where you'd want to stay on your own. Fire truck came in evening because of smoke detectors going off, they didn't open the safety doors from elevators after. They forgot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location , close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
was good , we just need a room to rest we came to visit some relatives ,and perfect. and convenient to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time write a review about your experience. I am pleased to read that our location was beneficial to you visiting your relatives. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
that was a good hotel for quick staying and for family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I would give this hotel a better rating if they had a decent breakfast. Not even a good continental!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Loud, dirty, and hourly vistors for hire

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Other guest were very loud at 1am. We saw a hooker leaving when we were heeded to our room. Staff on duty at midnight had very broken English so it was very hard to communicate with her. Nor could she properly have any authority to ask other guest to be quiet. Got up in the morning after arriving at 1am and found stains all over bed sheets that transferred to my daughter's pj's. Hotel staff did give a full refund due to that, however we won't be staying there again. Not one ice machine in hotel, and no ice is made in your room unless you do it. No blow dryers in rooms either, you must ask for one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel does not cost your life saving.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: keeping the carpets of the corridors clean. Train the staff to do their job a little bit faster. A tiny smile on their face would not hurt either.
Location: I'm not sure whether there are any interesting things near the hotel. It worked out for us because of nature of our trip and people we had to meet.
We ended up on a smoking floor and that was my own fault not paying attention to boxes I checked. The corridor smelled so much and we literally run from the lift to the room to inhale the heavy Tabaco smell as little as possible. It was very difficult to adjust the shower water temperature because the shower handle did not stay were you put it. When we arrived, one of the staff was checking-in a guest. We approached the second receptionist to check in. She started the process but then asked us to wait for the first receptionist and she talked with couple of guests while we were waiting for the receptionist who was checking-in a guest. The room itself was kind of clean and the bed relatively comfortable.