Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I loved the hotel staff. The room was so so. The bed felt like a box spring only. I probably won't stay thete again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It was a pleasure to read that our staff was accommodating, but we were disappointed that you did not have a comfortable due to our mattress. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Room was a nice size and location was great. Front desk staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is pleasing to read in your review that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad our front desk staff was accommodating and you liked our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
When we checked in the last asked us what we were out there for and we said to go to raging waters and she said "you came all the way for that" if people are spending money at your hotel you shouldn't make them feel uncomfortable with whatever it is they came out to do. Second, the room looked NOTHING like the pictures, everything was old and outdated, when I tried to take a shower there was a ringing the whole time the hot water was on so I couldn't even take a shower. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping plaza

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Very wide Room and quiet neighborhood. Couple minute walk to restaurant and grocery store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. As this hotel’s manager, I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convienient location. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porter. Texas

Nice hotel and only a few dollars more than Motel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Second time I stayed their....convenient to restaurant, sports bars and clubs....nice clean place to stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We pride ourselves on providing a home away from home experience, so we are happy to hear we met this goal during your stay. Thank you again for you review. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Adorable hotel...on the outside

Posted May 24, 2016
Super adorable hotel, on the outside. The inside lobby is decent, but the rooms feel like Motel 6, hard bed and not too great bedding, 80's-90's decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures as well as inspecting our mattresses. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay overall. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Ok but bring hangers

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location and close to restaurants.
Cons: More clothes hangers in the room and 2 or 3 more breakfast item selections.
My booking said breakfast included but I was shocked to see that all they had came from a cabinet in the lobby. I had a packet of oatmeal I had to put in a coffee cup. The hot water dispenser wasn't hot enough to activate the instant oatmeal. I had that and a packaged muffin, could have had an orange and a nutrition bar too. Those were all the choices. The items had to be taken back to the room, no seating. I tried to heat up my oatmeal in the microwave but it boiled over onto the plate and I lost half of it when I tried pouring it back into the cup. There are no bowls in the room, you have to get a packet of those items from the front desk. I was also shocked to find only three clothes hangers in the closet area. Fortunately I bring a half dozen of my own when I travel. Overall the room was clean and the bed was comfortable but I think it is pricey for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request. In response to your feedback, I will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as sharing your comments with our corporate office. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

OK hotel close to freeway

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: most of the staff was quite nice. the blueberry muffins had plenty of blueberries in them.
Cons: put toilet paper in the bathroom. get some generators!!!
Location: Near the freeway, which was good. Cask and Cleaver, the steak house, was terrible. The nearby Denny's was even worse!
I had reserved a smoking room with a queen sized bed and , as advertised, a sofa bed. When I saw the room it had no sofa bed. I went down to the desk and the kid there didn't quite know what to do. I explained that I was renting the room because my friend was having brain surgery at City of Hope. I explained I needed a 2nd bed incase any of my friends from the west side needed a place to stay overnight. He offered me a room with 2 beds, but not a smoking room. We went around in circles for a while and I accepted the room, but I had him notate that I would smoke in that room anyway. That night, there was a total blackout in the entire area. Pitch black. I couldn't believe that the hotel did not have any sort of backup generators for such an emergency. It was messed up. Everyone sat out in the parking lot in the dark for an hour and a half. Wasn't fun. I probably would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by fredrick

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor breakfast . Went out to I hop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with our corporate office. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.