Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Good service, the early morning breakfast was a little disappointing due to the fact it was some fruit, granola bars, oatmeal packets and coffee. However it was a good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

O M G

Posted Aug 18, 2015
If I had known I would be responsible for cleaning my own room upon arrival (there was still a dirty washcloth on the stove and the room was covered in dust) and that there would be NO CLEAN WASHCLOTHS ETC unless I took my dirty ones TO THE FRONT DESK AND ASKED FOR MORE I would never have booked this room. It's appalling that they charge so much for a room that offers nothing like a Hampton Inn which was only $30 more a night. The only reason I picked this hotel was because it was closer to the family I was visiting but I won't ever stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Nice utilitarian facilities for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The room was clean and well-lit, if a little cheap--i.e., no luggage rack and no real closet, just a curtained niche with a couple of wire rack shelves and plastic hangers. I was impressed by the shower pressure, considering my stay was during CA's historic drought. The free wireless option was fine for email and basic web surfing, and I didn't feel the need to pay for a speedier upgrade. The coin-op laundry room was welcome--it's always nice to bring all your clothes home clean and folded. "Free continental breakfast" = coffee, fruit and packaged foods, about par for the course. The staff were courteous and helpful. The manager even managed to find me a free pass to the Crunch Fitness nearby, since the gym touted on the web site as available for guests had gone out of business. (Hey web guys: update time!) My only other criticisms were A) there was no clear procedure posted for checkout outside staffed hours--I had a 6AM shuttle so I just dropped my key cards on the front desk--and B) Extended Stay in SoCal still allows smoking in some rooms, I suppose to pander to travelers from less-enlightened parts of the country. (Yeah, I'm a judgmental liberal. Get over it.) I made a wrong turn down the hall of the smoking wing and felt like I was back in the 70's. It would be nice if they would get with the times and make the entire facility smoke-free, for the health of their staff if nothing else. This may be the only negative factor in my decision to book next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean & quiet

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We like the location. Staff is polite, room clean and the pastries and coffee are perfect to start our day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LHC, AZ

Lacking in Cleanliness

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Yes, the rooms need to be cleaned better and the water leaks need to be fixed. It smells smokey in the hallways.
Location: Shopping is great. All the major stores nearby.
The room was large and had a nice kitchen area. The room was not that clean and had a stale odor. The bathtub faucet had a leak that would not stop. The front desk gentleman were very helpful and had friendly attitudes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be working with our staff to make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Nice landscaping and an area to sit outside. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Room was adequate. We needed to ask a couple of times to get a coffee pot in room. Breakfast consisted of packaged oatmeal, muffins or granola bars and fruit, as well as coffee to be taken to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our outside sitting area as well as our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tiffany from Los Angeles, CA

A very enjoyable 4 days

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this location twice and I must say its very nice and quiet. It's located next to everything you could possible want and everything is in walking distance. I had a slight problem with the heater and once I let the front desk know they quickly moved me to a new room. The staff at this location aim to please and they truly make your stay worthwhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We as a team strive to make sure our guests feel at home, and I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Rancho cucamonga

Not so good

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Not our best experience. It's was not that clean. Mold under rim of toilet. Bathtub drain clogged. Had to ask for coffee pot then was brought a dirty one with a chipped rim. Not even a blow dryer in room. Won't be staying there again. Overpriced for that quality of a hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing the cleanliness issues you experienced to our attention as well as letting us know about the coffeepot. In response to your feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure that your experience does not happen again in the future. Additionally, we provide items such as hair dryers and additional toiletries at the front desk upon request. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Its in a very nice area, grocery stores are close and shopping, but the rooms needs some better upkeep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a convenient location and a positive stay overall. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will be sure to address your comments with our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.