Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Montana's Country Club

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, no issues with room. A little outdated but not too bad. One of the few Hotels that still offer smoking rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Easy access to freeways

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: better cleaning
Location: Nice shopping, great Home Goods close by easy access to 210, 57, and I-10
Hotel was ok for the price, I would have rated higher if the room was clean, floors dirty and the remote had such filth and grime on it we were unable to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pomona

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Shower drain plugged, very noisy room. Workers are great people, just need some maintenance done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that our staff provided you with great customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really geared for business travelers

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Typical case of a hotel that looks much better on the web site. None of the typical amenities found in hotels for business travelers - no business center or even a computer in the lobby for guests to check e-mail, print airline boarding passes, etc. Free Wi-Fi but need to have your own device. Old, uncomfortable furniture, had to ask to remote for the TV, full-size refrigerator rumbles all night long. The one bright spot was the staff, who for the most part were pleasant and helpful. Andrew in particular was very helpful and offered to check me in for my flight on his computer behind the desk and print my boarding passes. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place for business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am glad to read that our staff provided you with accommodating customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelle from Los Angeles, CA

Nice For A Quick Trip!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean (I looked everywhere). They also had a large wave of customers trying to check in early and were great about getting the rooms cleaned and keyed quickly. I didn't try their breakfast, but coffee and tea were great. I would stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a pleasant stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our efficient staff and comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Great Value, A Little Noisy

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Coffee and small breakfast provided; free wifi (though slow); each room has a full kitchen!
Cons: Ability to hear noise from other rooms/floors/hallway.
Location: Easy access to freeway; shopping centers; Fairplex.
This hotel is great; they provide a lot of amenities but more importantly the small kitchen with full fridge is awesome! My only complaint was being able to hear your neighbors and hallway noise. You could also hear the water pipes running in the dead of morning when other guests were getting ready. Not the best situation if you're a light sleeper but overall I really liked the place and it suited our weekend needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our amenities. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to freeway

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Parking, little noice, close to food and fun, easy freeway access, good solid bed
Cons: Cleanliness (towels) floor, bed comforter
Location: Said enough
No pool - staff told us we could go to red roof inn and use there pool Hair on floor and bed Dirty towel folded up with clean towels Shower was nice Just a place to go about your business, sleep, shower and leave Little noice from upstairs but not enough to complain about Parking good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty and smelled of smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered during your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be taking the necessary steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Overall Experience

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The parking and location is great!
Cons: Continental breakfast seating area (was none)
Location: Great location to everything. Close to Pomona Fairplex where there is always something going on.
The check in was ok, clerk was nice, lots of confusion but, I don't know what else was going on. Room was nice and clean except the shower. The shower was gross. I don't think the upper ledge had been cleaned in years and there was mold on the ceiling. Hairs stuck on the shower walls. No place to sit to enjoy the continental breakfast, no table, only the greeting area 2 seats or so in lobby. For the expense I wasn't real happy. Other than that, seemed clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the necessary steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.