Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff, clean room

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Has family in town. Too many people to stay at my house so we got a hotel and enjoyed our stay. It was clean, the staff was friendly and I felt welcomed each time I came in and was greeted. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. Reading how well you were welcomed and that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel is satisfying. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wrong details of room on website.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I was supposed to have 1 queen-size bed and a pull out sofa sleeper in the kitchenette I reserved. When we arrived it had a double bed and a small recliner. When I went to ask about the accommodations I was told it was a queen and none of the rooms have pull out sleepers. So ended up spending $20 more a night for a room with 2 beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good choice for the area

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very close to shopping, restaurants, (walking distance) and easy access to several freeways. The room is adequate, no frills, but the basics including a modest kitchenette make it very affordable. The bed was too hard for my extremely sensitive travel partner and the staff went out of their way to make sure she could sleep comfortably. I didn't notice a pool, exercise room, or meeting areas, but who ever uses them anyway? I travel to this area frequently and I've stayed in several motels. For MY needs, this one tops them all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Reading how pleased you were with our convenient location near much to do in the area and the fully equipped kitchen in your room is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Fridge and microwave in room
Cons: Parking was terrible, breakfast is a joke
Room was good, breakfast is a joke, room was very clean, a little outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to see you had a clean, comfortable stay and that the fully equipped kitchen was beneficial during your stay. However, we are disappointed the grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We always stay here when visiting our kids in college. Always clean. Convenient to have refrigerator and kitchen.
Cons: The breakfast isn't really much. Coffee, oatmeal packets and granola bars. But it's better than nothing. Also, there's no spacious lobby to hang out in.
Location: Love this area! Cute little town of San Dimas just 1 minute up the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I truly appreciate your comments regarding how convenient our hotel is while you visit your kids in college. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to shops

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Upgrade your television service provider. Fix leaky faucets and bathroom fixtures. Use painters tape when painting for a more clean and professional
I've stayed here before. It's a nice convenient location. It's close to restaurants, freeways, and shops. However, there are something's I noticed this time around. The microwave in our room was horrendous. It could not warm/cook a simple cup of noodles. The tv has very limited channels. We ended up watching things on our smart devices rather then using the tv in the room. The smell of marijuana was emitting from the parking lot. The shower kept leaking after you've showered. I was happy that I got a discount on this stay through Expedia. Normally, it's quite expensive to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our hotels great location and comfortable beds are much appreciated; yet, we were disheartened to read that the microwave and shower in your room were not functioning properly and that you were unable to make use of the television in the room. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is remaining diligent in ensuring that all amenities in the room are usable and properly functioning. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Cole to very nice town, San Dimas

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location & Cost
Cons: Replace lumpy chairs. Noise level high from other rooms.
Location: Fast food
Good location and excellent staff. Room OK (I got what I paid for). Very close to freeway access. Fast food close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: front desk was good
Facilites was above average. quiet no problems, Breakfast was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad you were provided with good customer service, however, I am disappointed to read out grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Nicer and cleaner rooms, need updating
Location: Location was fine, walking distance to restaurants, stores
Rooms smelled bad, lots of dog hair on the carpet. Rooms never got cleaned after 2 days, no fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, AZ

Nice hotel in perfect walking location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Perfect weather for a great walk & close to a cute little downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to see you found our location convenient and enjoyed our closeness to downtown. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.