Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the business at hand

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Location: Close to the beachs
Separate the smoking floors from the non smoking floors .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Staff courteous however room was left dirty when we arrived and no effort was made to clean room or to reimburse us for uncleanliness of room. Bathroom trash left in room , paper plates left under bed etc. Would not recommend this hotel as manager unwilling to work with us despite us booking room for one week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Room was OK but bed needed to be upgraded. Hall reeked of cigarette smoke. Odd how AC unit was in window right next to bed and there was no room to walk on that side of bed, it could have been installed in other window living room area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlboro NJ

One night stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nice clean hotel for overnight stay Should improve breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not available at posted check in time.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Having the room ready on time.
The posted check in time is 3:00 pm. We arrived at the hotel at 4:00 pm and were told that the room would be ready in 10 minutes. We waited in the lobby for half an hour at which point the person at the desk told us it would be another "10 minutes" and that the housekeeping staff would call down when it was ready. We had to get ready for a wedding so we needed to get into our room ASAP. We ended up waiting until 4:40 for the room to be ready. We would have preferred they had just told us that it would not be ready for 40 minutes and not keep saying it would be ready in "10 minutes."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to beach and LAX

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Make sure everything is in good, working order.
Location: LAX and the beach are nearby
Very clean and comfortable room. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative was TV controller wasn't working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale

Fridge needs update

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great hotel would recommend to friends great space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Close to restaurants, mall and the beach! Easy to get and to from our locations. Had a great time at Redondo Beach, santa monica pier and at the Aquarium of the Pacific.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Get the funk out of there

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Horrible smells throughout the hotel. Many cultures, many tastes and many food oders making their way and co-mingling with other smells. Seems there are slot if weekly/monthly residents at ghis location. Very noisy doors. Had about 5 neighbors going in and out all night. The doors are old and heavy. When they shut, they slam and shake the whole floor. Out dated rooms. Ours was very old and grungy with no kitchen amenities to go with the kitchen they boast about. The "free breakfast" was horrible coffee, stale muffins, granola bars and apples/oranges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cookeville TN

Clean comfortable and safe

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I stay in many hotels and this place deserves a higher rating. The rooms are clean, the staff helpful, the neighborhood is not just safe, it's idyllic. The only drawback is the location - it's close to Redondo Beach but other than that you have to battle traffic to get to the major sites. On the other hand, it's LA and you're going to battle traffic going anywhere. :) I highly recommend this hotel - it's solidly good. Pro tip: go ahead and get the "convenience package" at check in, as well as a coffee pot. ESA properties are aimed at the longer term traveler so don't have all the amenities placed in the room on arrival.