Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean room, That's about it

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, convenient location.
Cons: I wish the staff would have actively sought out whoever was smoking illegal substances. It smelled like 50 people were smoking in that hotel.
Location: Close to the mall, ocean, and Stubhub (if you have a rental car).
The property is convenient. Upon arriving, the lobbying reeked of illegal substances. There were signs warning guests not to smoke illegal substances (even though guests clearly were). As we went up to our room, the hallway had an overwhelming smell of illegal substances. Our room was clean and fairly newly renovated. We were very happy that our room was smell-free. For the price and location, this hotel was great, although I would never want children to stay in that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are glad that your overall visit was satisfactory, and that you liked your clean accommodation and our location. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell which underwhelmed your impression of our hotel. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you and your family once again to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Terrible hotel. Very bare minimum. Towels were smaill and rough and thin. No room service for the 3 days I stayed there and 2 of the 3 days my AC did not work and they didn't fix it. Said they could not move me because hotel was sold out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us improve. We hope you will consider these isolated incidents and come back for another stay. We value you as a frequent guest and would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you anticipated during this trip and which you have come to expect from our brand. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the purpose

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I would pay a few dollars extra and stay somewhere else. The location is safe and there is a lot eating options around. However the hotel is in bad shape. The bedding is so thin and old, the entire hotel smell awful, the staff is very inattentive.
5 out of 5
by Hisao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Isabel from California

Good stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay staff are very courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Compton, Ca

Good for the value

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Served its purpose. It was close to food, shopping, and the beach.
4 out of 5
by mark from San Diego

Need softer pillows

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel in a great area for food or shopping, but I really need a good night's sleep more than anything else and the pillows were as hard as rocks!