Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was an awful experience. I called to tell them I was going to check in late and when I did I was given a smoking room. My reservation was for non-smoking and they did not have a non-smoking room available I was finally given a room with a broken TV set that was non-smoking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your rating and your comments. I apologize your non smoking suite type request was not available upon check in. Although not the ideal resolve, we are happy with your assistance our staff was able to get you into a suite that was acceptable to you. Thank you for selecting our hotel for this visit and we hope to have you back as our guest again soon. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
There are a few of things that are issues: 1. Having a filty toilet when checked into the room and having to call room service to clean it. 2. Staff just didn't seem professional - gentleman at the counter making small talk (nothing related to the job) to the supervisor while I stood there ready to be checked in. 3. Rips/Tear in the bathroom towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's truly disappointing to read that your stay missed the mark on ensuring your complete satisfaction and for that, we sincerely apologize. We will share your concerns with our management team to ensure we improve the areas that may need our extra attention. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope you'll reconsider and visit us again. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good people. Good location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We found the people at the front desk to be friendly and helpful, especially Jose.
Cons: It would have been nice to have trays for carrying breakfast back to the room.
Location: Fantastic location! Across the street from Del Amo mall and a block from restaurant row.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance. We are glad you loved our convenient location and our front desk service. We will be sure to share your kind words with our team, especially with Jose, for a job well done. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, United States of America

It's ok

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Kitchen.
Cons: Internet could be better. Bed to soft.
Location: Mall and eating is close by
Very loud, you can hear people in the hallways and above you. Dirt left in the corners. Counter very sticky. Need o. Heck out down at the front desk the pans and plates and silverware. Internet was slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy that you liked our convenient location and the fully equipped kitchen in your room. However, we are sorry for the noise issue you had and the inconvenience caused due to our Wi-Fi service. Please know your feedback will be shared with our staff so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional. We appreciate your comments as they will only help us improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent experience you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location, Location, Location...

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: My hotel room was a really nice size room. I had a full refrigerator a stove and a microwave. it is really close to the mall/shops and the parking is free.
Cons: There is no gym/fitness center or pool recreation room. There are only vending machines and a washer/dryer room (with no vending change machine for getting quarters). I guess the local areas near/in the mall are a substitute for lack of hotel amenities.
Location: There is a huge mall next door. There is a major hospital and treatment center (physical rehab) within walking distance. Torrance City hall is close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles –Torrance Blvd. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. We receive many positive comments about our location so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. We appreciate your observations and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice enough just to get by

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location near lots of restaurants and big shopping mall
Cons: No pool/spa, beds are hard as rock
Location: De Amo shopping/fashion center. Lots of restaurants
So from the outside the hotel appears to be nice but when I got inside I felt like I had walked into a Motel. The staff is nice and the rooms have kitchenettes which is nice if you are staying there long term. The beds are hard as a rock and I woke with a back ache each morning. The hotel does not have a pool or spa . The breakfast they offer is a combination of some grab n' go items. I was really disappointed because Extended Stay is usually a good hotel to stay at but not this location. I do not recommend staying her. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. I am happy to hear our location to local restaurants and shopping met your travels needs. I am however sorry the remainder of your stay was not what you had hoped. I appreciate your concerns and we will look into areas that need improvements. Its comments like yours that help us make the guest experience all the more pleasant. We hope you will reconsider and come see us again. We would love the chance to show you a more enjoyable visit. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indio

Problems

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Floor and rug in room were not clean. Got feet filthy if we walked barefoot. Outside grounds had over flowing trash by exit door and some items that weren't picked up on the lawn during the 3 days, 2 nights that we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for providing feedback on your stay. I am sorry to hear we did not provide a clean and comfortable experience. I am so very sorry for the dirty flooring in your guest room and have spoken to our head of housekeeping department to clean and make sure all rooms carpets are clean moving forward. I am also sorry for the unsightly garbage lingering outside. This has also been cleaned up. Thank you for staying with us and we hope welcome you back soon. Safe travels General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

bad internet

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
very disapointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the problem you encountered with internet connectivity in your guest room as I know how frustrating this can be. I have followed up with our Engineering team to address and correct any remaining issues. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

extremely poor wifi

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
worst hotel in my opinion for WiFi and the nasty slow speeds
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely apologize for the problem you encountered with internet connectivity in your guest suite. I have followed up with our Engineering team to address and correct this issue. We hope that you will consider returning to stay with us on your next visit to the area. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance

Labor Day get-away

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles -Torrance. We are also glad you were pleased with our service as well as facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager