Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean room, That's about it

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, convenient location.
Cons: I wish the staff would have actively sought out whoever was smoking illegal substances. It smelled like 50 people were smoking in that hotel.
Location: Close to the mall, ocean, and Stubhub (if you have a rental car).
The property is convenient. Upon arriving, the lobbying reeked of illegal substances. There were signs warning guests not to smoke illegal substances (even though guests clearly were). As we went up to our room, the hallway had an overwhelming smell of illegal substances. Our room was clean and fairly newly renovated. We were very happy that our room was smell-free. For the price and location, this hotel was great, although I would never want children to stay in that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are glad that your overall visit was satisfactory, and that you liked your clean accommodation and our location. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell which underwhelmed your impression of our hotel. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you and your family once again to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Terrible hotel. Very bare minimum. Towels were smaill and rough and thin. No room service for the 3 days I stayed there and 2 of the 3 days my AC did not work and they didn't fix it. Said they could not move me because hotel was sold out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us improve. We hope you will consider these isolated incidents and come back for another stay. We value you as a frequent guest and would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you anticipated during this trip and which you have come to expect from our brand. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America Los Angeles –Torrance for your visit and for sharing your feedback. Our team is pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we offer was adequate for your needs. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by James from Cleveland

Under construction

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty room upon arrival. Sinks could use a good scrub. They were replacing carpets and making upgrades. Area behind front desk really filthy. Not one of the better ESA I have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a loyal guest to the Extended Stay America brand. We appreciate you being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your suite not meeting the minimum cleanliness standards. We always aim to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained property for our guests. We apologize for some of the disarray as we are undergoing some upgrades in several areas of the property, and we hope it did not cause an inconvenience for you. We will share your review with the housekeeping team and have them focus on the basics of providing clean rooms for our guests. We look forward to having you back as our guest so you can see our improvements and we can earn a higher rating. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the purpose

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I would pay a few dollars extra and stay somewhere else. The location is safe and there is a lot eating options around. However the hotel is in bad shape. The bedding is so thin and old, the entire hotel smell awful, the staff is very inattentive.
5 out of 5
by Hisao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Isabel from California

Good stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay staff are very courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels