Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel was easy to find with good parking near the entrance. The decor was very nice overall. I liked the staff I met very much.
Cons: A coffee maker and complimentary coffee, creams & sugars. I did not like having to dress to get it downstairs where breakfast items were available.
Location: Stevenson's Ranch near Magic Mountain theme park, and various farms for produce off Highway 126 towards Fillmore; about 45 minutes to Hollywood & LA.
I was pleasantly surprised with the kitchen facilities in my hotel room and its spaciousness. It was very quiet in the evenings and during the night for a hotel that rents rooms for extended periods of time. Although my room was clean, there were marks and scraps on each wall, including the bathroom. There was no hook or bar for towels near the shower in the over-sized bathroom - I had to balance my towel, folded over the edge of the free-standing sink. The employees I talked to were very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I met with the staff, and we will repair the mentioned items as well as making sure we are closely inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and spacious rooms. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Dont advertise you offer Continental Breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity of Magin Mountain but had I known the issues, I would have stayed else wehre.
Cons: Make sure that your guests are treated with the expectation that they came and what you advertise you provide such as continental breakfast
Location: Magic Mountain
Early morning and there was no pastries, muffins, fruit or To Go Breakfast and this was 7 AM and yet 3 hours more until conclustion of breakfast. When you asked the front desk if there was these items, they came out with just a handful and if you had a family of four which I did, it only left them with a few pastries left for the rest of your guests. The management staff was frugal with getting these items and you should not have to keep asking for breakfast. The next morning I got up even earlier to see if maybe a lot of guests left before 7 so I went downstairs at 6:30 and the situation was the same - no food but coffee. I again inquired about getting breakfast items and she put in the basket just a few pastries. This was a joke. It was like they did not want to buy enough for every quest that checked in so they dont have an expense for food. That is why they should lower your price to stay and not advertise that they serve continental breakfast. For me, its nice to have a location that provides this service but I was hugely disappointed that you had to beg for breakfast so just reimburse me for the lack of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. It upsets me to hear about the service issues you experienced with our grab-and-go breakfast. I am sorry for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will make sure our breakfast is fully stocked for our guests to ensure that your situation is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Bathroom was dirty. Dental floss on the floor, a penny and pubic hair in the tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will go over our cleaning and room inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
the hotel met the needs at the time I was there. was clean an neat, only thing missing was a hair dryer. I did not bring one as most hotels supply one. that was the only problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take the time to personally respond. I apologize that we did not fully explain our amenities during check-in. Hair dryers are available at the front desk upon request. Moving forward, I will be working with our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities. Still, I am glad we were able to provide you with a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel for a few nights

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: big rooms and a lot of counter space
Cons: burner lifting,shower curtain was coming out of the wall, the shelf in the bathroom had a board falling down, both drain plugs were missing
Location: magic mountain, a lot of stores and restuarants
There was a strange smell in the hallways. I still can't put my finger on it. The rooms could use some maintenance but are comfortable and big. There is a kitchen area, lots of counter space. It served my family well for the few nights we needed a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. We apologize for these issues, but are glad to read that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens, comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Stores

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Felt like home
Cons: nothing
Location: Food stores within walking distance, as a result it helps to make a very economical not having to frequent the restaurants, which are also nearby
very quiet, no one bothered you.I have no more to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and quiet atmosphere. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia

non plesant

Posted Jun 1, 2015
They put us in a smoking room then when he asked to go to be moved to a non-smoking room they denied us. Beds are way too hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing our check-in procedures with our front desk staff. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked 2 beds, 2 months in advance and only got 1.

Posted May 26, 2015
They gave my room away, super unprofessional. I even called ahead to make sure they would save it for me - did not happen...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ls

Out dates no pool no fully stocked kitchenette

Posted May 5, 2015
web site said they had a pool wasn't he case my 3 year old was highly disappointed as I was. Also the kitchenette had nothing in it although the large frig n freezer was nice. Motel 6 even has a pool for less then half the price. I expected more from a 3+ hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

want money back for a bad stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room and linen smelled awful esp the pillows like a sweaty trucker. The front entrance smelled of dog urine and look very unpleasant with dried up grass and flowers.