Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very fast check in. Nice clean room. AC worked great, had to turn it off because I was cold. Nice little kitchen in each room and pots and pans available free of charge. Lots of parking available. No pool or gym available. Has a dog walking area. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this awesome review. We are pleased to read how happy you were with every aspect of our hotel, especially your well-appointed room. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice location and price, but came with a headache.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Seemed too good to be true. The price was very reasonable for 2 nights and super close and convienent for my travels. Only thing I never saw, was aware of or EVEN notified of, was the heavy hotel construction and renovations....After driving on the road 8hrs+ from AZ couldn't get any rest. Construction from 8am-6pm even on a Saturday! Called the front desk, and as expected, it was right above my room. And of course no other rooms to be moved to. I was upset and dissatisfied with this hotel and disappointed the staff couldn't do more, even just for staying a measly 2 nights you'd think comfort and rest would be the #1 agenda here. Save the construction for the weekdays or spread it out or don't have rooms available right below the construction. Make sure to call this place to check if there's construction, cause if its going on, it's not worth it to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sadie, thank you for choosing us. We are glad you liked our convenient location and affordable price. However, we apologize that you had to endure the noise associated with our renovations and regret the inconvenience caused. We are very excited about this project and would love for you to come back to see the final results. We hope you will give another opportunity to provide you with a better visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: uh NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This place was FILTHY! For $183.00+ I expected much better! I would not pay more than 30.00 for this S***hole, and that's putting it nicely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to all our guests includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment, and I am very sorry that did not happen while you were here. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping team for quick review and action. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another chance in the future so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Not as advertised.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was close to the marketplace and to the home where we were visiting.
Cons: Daily cleanup.
The room was musty. The old refrigerator was noisy. The continental breakfast was a joke (see photo), no tables, set in the hallway across from the reception desk. I was told by an employee that cleaning and replacing towels would require a seven day stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
3 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Heather, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, so we apologize if any inconveniences were experienced. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, thank you for sharing your rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Patty

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Patty, many thanks for taking the time to post your rating online. Impressing our guests is our top priority, so we are glad that you were left with a good impression. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brad

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brad, thank you for sharing your rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dwan

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dwan, thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jose

I will never be there

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I forgot my pillow in the hotel. it was organic pillow wit gray cover. I called 3 hours after my check out and nobody respond for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jose, thank you for being our guest. Any property left behind in a guest suite is brought down to the reception area for safe keeping and is logged for tracking purposes. Our staff is well trained and reliable, so it is quite upsetting to know you feel there is a security issue at our property. I will discuss this with my team members to be more responsive moving forward. We hope we will have another chance to show you our hospitality in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager