Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very happy with this hotel!!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: The elevators seemed to be e a little slow, but that is minor. We prefer to take the stairs anyway.
Location: The hotel gave us a list of nearby restaurants and we ended up going to Emperor Mongolian BBQ, which was SCRUMPTIOUS!!!
I was travelling down to LA with my son for a wedding in Diamond Bar and went through Expedia to find a hotel to stay at for two nights. I choose this hotel based on price and location. I must say that it exceeded my expectations. We walked in and found the front desk staff very welcoming, friendly and professional and the surroundings crisp and clean. I think they must have recently remodeled as it was very new looking and it had a nice smell to it, like a spa. Our rooms were very nice and the beds were comfy. The bathrooms were nice and the shower pressure was good! :) In the morning, I realized my hairspray can was non-functioning, so I went downstairs and was looking to buy some hairspray from their small sundries area and I was given a complimentary small bottle at the front desk. Very nice!! Also, my son needed to print off his best man speech for the wedding and there was a business center there that was free to use so he was able to print off his multi-page speech. It was wonderful not having to run out to find a Kinko's. The location was convenient and near great restaurants. Breakfast was good with a nice variety of options. I am very happy with this hotel and would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We got to the hotel at 12:00 am and they had friendly staff to greet us. Very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again if we are ever back in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The entire staff at the Fairfield Inn in West Covina did a great job. We have not stayed in a Fairfield Inn in years and were pleasantly surprised at how much nicer this location was compared to others we had stayed in. The location is great and we did not have freeway noise in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosario from Las Vegas? NV

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
It would be perfect but they don't allow you to check in early not even 30 mins which is sucks! We're from Las Vegas and we have 2 kids with us and we're all tired and exhausted . They said room not ready yet! Sucks!!!! Poor accommodations! I won't recommend this hotel with family '
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Phoenix

Room type

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good just wasn't happy that I reserved two double beds and I got a king size bed and was told that if I wanted to make a compliant I needed to call hotels.com even though my reservation said I was guaranteed what I booked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by runnel from Covina

Will never stay here again

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in at 430pm and rooms still not ready but when I asked for an extra 20 minutes for check out they wanted to charge an extra $20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service was excellent; even down to the maintenance crew. This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. Nice, comfortable, clean rooms. Bed & pillows were amazing. I asked for a room opposite side of the freeway so if there were any noise, I wasn't able to hear it. You're right near a shopping plaza so there's plenty to do. The only con I have to say about this place is that there's no microwave or mini fridge in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review with us on Hotels.com. We appreciate you staying with us and are so glad you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon and next time try our suites, as they have a mini-fridge and microwave inside. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brennan from Torrance

Basic hotel, Don't stay in room #227

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was acceptable for the most part, but there was a smell that would not go away. Not sure if it was from the previous guests, or for the air system in the hotel. If you are given room #227, ask for a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeaneete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The staff, the manager in particular (Kelly), was wonderful and polite. We were visiting during a difficult family related event, and the staff was polite and understanding. I also appreciated that they took the time to send us a condolences card. Very thoughtful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. Kelly is one of the best managers we have on property and we are so happy to hear that she did a great job of taking care of you guys. We really value your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.