Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca. LAX

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel suit was pretty good, expected a little more.... Great restaurants n fast food within walking distance....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Free breakfast does not start untill 7am

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean,the staff I met were helpful and pleasent.
Cons: Breakfasts at 6 or some cold things before that
Location: I was not there long enough to know
I got in late so the main things I cared about were #1 the room,which was fine and #2 getting breakfast and out to the airport BY 7am. Nowhere in the description does it mention the breakfast not being out untill 7am. Most places begin at 6 and some at least have some muffins or bagels set out with coffee earlier. Actually at check in I was assured there would at least be a muffin. Nope! I did manage to beg a cold bagel from staff before rushing to get on the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Super nice staff, surprised how nice and diverse breakfast was. Next to grocery store, drug store, walking distance to many restaurants. Stayed here for USMLE Step 2CS, was only a couple of blocks away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Not Available, Heat Didn't Work

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff seemed to be trying but I just wish they had been more transparent.
Cons: If there is a known heating issue check the rooms before you put people in them and offer a heater at check-in rather than making them call down.
Room was not available at 9pm then they put me in a room without checking if the heat worked when they knew they were having heating issues. I called down to ask if I was doing something wrong and they still didn't tell me this was a known issue but said they would send a technician and would call me back when they knew how long it would be until they were there. I went down to the front desk to request a room change because it was so late and I did not want a strange person in my room and they told me, only then, that the issue was known and there were no other rooms and even if there were they might have the same problem. They eventually brought me a space heater which was actually pretty effective but I would have much preferred they just alerted me to the problem and offered a heater at the beginning or checked my room ahead of time to see if it had a heating issue. Things happen, I'm not unreasonable, just level with me and don't make me jump through hoops to get a solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the LAX airport

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It was easygoing serve for the night I want to go back next day but the rates where double
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice Hotel, Needs to address A/C & Heater Issues

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and in a good location, near food and things to do. I checked in after midnight and when I entered my room it felt very chilly. LA is unusually cold this week with temperatures in the 40s and highs in the 50s and low 60s. The thermostat showed error messages, so I tried to set it. It would run for a few minutes & shut off. I called the front desk and she said she was aware of it and could bring me a heater. If she was aware of it why was I assigned a room that had thermostat issues? I requested a new room. A few minutes later a security officer brought me a key to a new room. I entered the room and found the exact same scenario. Thermostat in my new room did not work either, the room was cold, and when I called all she did was offer me and oscillating heater. She said that she would have someone from maintenance come by first thing in the morning since I would be there another night. I use the oscillating heater. When I arrived after working the next day, there was no evidence anyone had been there to address the issue. I called and found that no one had come by. A while later, a maintenance man came, I showed him the issue and he stated there was nothing he could do. He said that they have been having issues and that the only thing they could do is offer me an oscillating heater because the hotel was completely booked. While the heater was adequate to keep me comfortable, I was disappointed in the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, KY

Would recommend

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The only reason I did not give it all 5 stars is because the ceiling in the bathroom had a large water bubble over the sink. The hotel was otherwise very nice. Best of all was the front desk staff. They were very friendly, very helpful and had excellent customer service skills. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The shuttle service is a plus as well. Shuttle driver I used was very friendly and a safe driver. I didn't have breakfast as I left too early so I can not speak on that. Thank you for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel convenient to airport

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Gracious and knowledgeable staff. Room was very nice and clean, with comfortable bed. Enjoyable complimentary breakfast the next morning. Did not care for the parking accommodations. Surprised about the $14.00 paid parking, never mentioned on the hotel listing with Expedia. I took the option, which was to park my late model sports car on the street behind the building. Wondering about a breakin, or theft stayed on my mind during my overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, close to LAX, beach and food

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Comfortable place to stay, sleep and recuperate. Close to LAX, beach, food, Starbucks, and shopping. Comfy beds, clean restroom, awesome continental breakfast, quick heat/AC. Four things I didn't like: outside view - walls, security deposit per room wasn't mention at the time of reservation, parking fee per night $14, and walk to the parking lot situated on the next block -especially at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

OK if you get it for half price.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Lobby appearance was nice, room was clean
Cons: Terrible water pressure in shower, television picture was very poor on all channels
Location: Good if you need to be near the airport or local businesses. Not great for family vacation
Upon arrival the hotel lobby was very nice, actually much nicer than the outside. The parking was a bit odd as it was an outside parking lot next door, but it was not a major issue. The good: The room was spacious and clean and the hotel offered free WiFi. The bathroom had new tile and paint. Unfortunately, there are a number of significant negatives. First off, the elevator lobby at the south tower had pieces missing off the lights on the wall and one set of buttons did not work. The carpeting in the hallway was clean but rippled as it was old and needed to be re-stretched. It was a bit of a hazard. The room had no air conditioning which was fine as there was a glass door to open. Unfortunately, there was no screen so you couldn't keep the windows open. The hotel is also on a major street along the flight path for LAX with landing planes so if the door is open, it is a bit noisy. The water in the bathroom was very hot, but the water pressure on the showerhead was not much more than a drinking fountain. I understand it is a water saver, but it was the worst water pressure I have ever experienced in a hotel shower in 30 years of traveling. Finally, the television was an older model which would have been OK except for the fact that every channel was "snowy" like someone trying to use the old rabbit ears and not getting a signal. Overall, it was fine for the money but I would have not been happy if I had to pay the regular rate.