Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great place. Full of character and steller location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Better than expected

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: This hotel has taken what I would think was an old motel and have revitalized it to a cool, contemporary, and very comfortable atmosphere.
Location: If you are going to the Price is Right... you can't do better... but it is also a convenient location for Hollywood, LA, and Beverly Hills!
I booked this stay based on convenience to CBS Studios to go to the Price is Right (it is directly across the street), but will now make it my top choice anytime I am in the LA area! The "charm" of the rooms does not come across in the photos as it does in person... it's just a cool and relaxing style and design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn wa

Location!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great location- walk to the grove. Great comfortable room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by ellen and peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to respond to our survey. It is greatly appreciated. We do read each of these and learn from them. we wish you the safest and best travels Ellen and Peter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, and location
Location: Farmer´s Market and the Grove shopping mall
Very good location, close to Farmers Market and the Grove
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The unique use of a small "space" within a city block area.
Cons: It was difficult to see the name of the hotel and a street number as we approached at night.
Location: The Grove mall and the Farmer's Market stand out. Easy to walk to these . Perfect location if one is in town to visit a residence nearby.
Especially appreciated the helpful staff at the main desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel ... close to Hollywood area

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Room, Beds, Whiskey hour,
Cons: Water in shower is either scolding hot or ice cold. Keep having to move the dial up and down to get a happy medium.
Location: The Grove mall is right next to this hotel and Hollywood area just north.
I can't help the feeling that this hotel was bought and someone threw a lot of money at it to make it look fancy. Neighborhood in back of the hotel looks very scary. When your car parking structure looks like Fort Knox ... it's a scary place. The hotel was perfectly fine. Nice rooms and nice employees. The only food place on site is a place called Tart. Very fancy foods and expect to pay a pretty penny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but totally not good

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: > Near shopping center >Safe location
Cons: Standing steel wire on head board of the bed Repair man came to room at night without any information What is resort fee? We didnt use any property
I called front to request additional bed but no response. Many small steel wire come out from head board of the bed, it is danger while a sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Remodeling important

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The remodeling with full room furnishing completed.
Location: The Hollywood Farmer's Market is a long-standing delight. I have been going there since 1947.
Since I planned to stay for a week, I expected full facilities but got a room without a chest-of-drawers or any drawer space---very suitable for an over-night but not for a week. The bed and bathroom were fine. Since the remodeled rooms were booked solid, the manager was very helpful in relocating, eventually done by Expedia. The staff was vary friendly both in the hotel section and the attractive little restaurant. The location is great---right across the street from the Hollywood Farmers' Market. I do not recall being warned that parking of my rented car was $25/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walking Distance to CBS Studios

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to CBS studios, the Farmer's Market, and the Grove The cordial, friendly, accommodating staff Tart Restaurant
Location: The Farmer's Daughter hotel is directly across from CBS studios, the Farmer's Market, and the Grove.
My stay was short, yet very enjoyable. I visited California to attend tapings of the Price is Right. The Farmer's Daughter hotel is directly across the street, so access to the CBS studio was effortless. The hotel staff were welcoming and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff. The common areas
Cons: Needs updating. Cracks in the sink.
I don't feel like writing a review of a hotel that was uncomfortable