Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice hotel with great view of the marina

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location, view, cleanliness, free parking.
Cons: Nothing. We had a great stay!
Location: Liquor store across the parking lot. Fresh Brothers Pizza down the street delivers (pricey but good). Farmers market less than a block away on Sat.
Loved the Foghorn! Clean room, nice ocean feel décor, friendly and helpful staff, great view of the marina from our second floor balcony, close to the airport and PCH (we it drove up to the Channel Islands before checking in, be sure to stop at a couple beaches along the way and explore, that was our favorite part.), and free parking!!!! (almost impossible to find near LA). We woke up early and watched a beautiful sunrise from the balcony while enjoying the free good coffee and excellent continental breakfast with lots to choose from. Then got to enjoy watching a beach volleyball game on a court directly out from our room before heading to LAX only 15min away. What a great place! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Perfect location, nice view.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The overall experience, we were suprised by the quality of the hotel.
Cons: They can't really improve anything.
Location: Santa Monica Boardwalk is within walking distance, so is Venice beach.
Nice service and good rooms, you can't beat the location with the price. Really friendly and helpfull staff. There are good restaurants just nearby, and you overlook the beach. You can pretty much toss a stone and hit the water. Rooms are nice and clean, everything is functional, with comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Preis- Leistungsverhältnis stimmt nicht.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Hier zahlt man alleine für die Nähe zum Venice-Beach. Zu Fuß in 30 Minuten erreichbar.
Cons: Unter dem Betttuch ist eine Plastikfolie - sehr unangenehm. Liebloser Frühstücksraum. Mindere Qualität des Frühstücks und alles, aber auch alles, abgepackt und Fertigprodukte. Im Bad schummriges Licht - mehr Licht erhält man nur, wenn gleichzeitig das laute Gebläse läuft. Keine Kaffeemaschine auf dem Zimmer - obwohl es in USA üblich ist, dass eine vorhanden ist. Kein deutscher Fernsehsender. Das ist im Zeitalter von Satelliten und trotz tausender deutscher Touristen absolut unverständlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
good location great staff room smell was musty and bed was lumpy and hard the y need new mattress- overall ok for 2 night stay . Breakfast was a plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamo, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Loved the location on the marina! Hotel staff very helpful. Lots of snacks and coffee available. Very clean and quiet.
Cons: Outdated decor, a little funky. Could only find local stations on tv; though they did have PBS. Beds were a bit soft, but not terrible.
Location: Beautiful harbor view and beach. Close to Venice, lots of restaurants, convenience store nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely small gem of a hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location and there were no hidden charges.
Cons: Nothing to dislike.
Location: We were in the area to attend a wedding but we did spend some time on Venice Beach which is an experience.
We had a downstairs room with a patio which suited our needs. Access to the beach was right next to our room. The room had a comfortable bed, refrigerator, microwave, dvd player (free rental of films), iron and ironing board. Bathroom with good shower over bath, toiletries and lovely towels. Free wifi, free continental breakfast and free parking. Would recommend it in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

A bit disappointed

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff & location
Cons: Update it!
Location: The beach!
Room was tight quarters not shown in pictures. Not worth the extra we paid to get marina view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel right in Marina Del Rey.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort ability.
Cons: The stairwell down to the 1st floor. Struggling with luggage down it from the lobby. I found it easier just to walk around the building from the side.
Location: There is Venice a few blocks away. And restaurants, bars down the side of the marina.
The staff was welcoming and helpful. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast included in the morning was refreshing. Besides the group of people on the 2nd floor above us marching in there room at 1am it was a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit hôtel calme très bien placé

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: le calme, direct sur la plage, parking facile, à proximité de Venice Beach
Cons: petit déjeuner
Petit hôtel sans prétention les pieds dans l 'eau de la Marina de LA, au milieu des grands hôtels super luxe, très calme et proche à pied de Venice Beach et de ses restaurants avec grand parking. Nous n'avons vu quasi personne au petit déjeuner du matin en direct sur la marina ... mais sur des tables et chaises en plastique, des efforts mais petit déj très basique, lassant à partir du 3ème jour. Par contre, thé, café et biscuits à volonté 24h/24h, une fabuleuse DVDthèque à dispo et du personnel agréable.
4 out of 5
by Therese from Oslo

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig flott hotell. Noe dyrt i forhold til hva du får. Hadde forventet en høyere standard på rommet. Hotellet er to etasjer, teppegulv og ingen heis. Noe problematisk når jeg skulle frakte koffertene. Flott beliggenhet og god hyggelige ansatte.