Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Right on the Marina del Rey and close to Venice but nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small scale hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very comfortable and accommodating. Great location and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel on beach

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Covenient, pleasant, great staff, very clean. Nice patio overlooking beach and harbor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice hotel with great view of the marina

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location, view, cleanliness, free parking.
Cons: Nothing. We had a great stay!
Location: Liquor store across the parking lot. Fresh Brothers Pizza down the street delivers (pricey but good). Farmers market less than a block away on Sat.
Loved the Foghorn! Clean room, nice ocean feel décor, friendly and helpful staff, great view of the marina from our second floor balcony, close to the airport and PCH (we it drove up to the Channel Islands before checking in, be sure to stop at a couple beaches along the way and explore, that was our favorite part.), and free parking!!!! (almost impossible to find near LA). We woke up early and watched a beautiful sunrise from the balcony while enjoying the free good coffee and excellent continental breakfast with lots to choose from. Then got to enjoy watching a beach volleyball game on a court directly out from our room before heading to LAX only 15min away. What a great place! We will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
good location great staff room smell was musty and bed was lumpy and hard the y need new mattress- overall ok for 2 night stay . Breakfast was a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Loved the location on the marina! Hotel staff very helpful. Lots of snacks and coffee available. Very clean and quiet.
Cons: Outdated decor, a little funky. Could only find local stations on tv; though they did have PBS. Beds were a bit soft, but not terrible.
Location: Beautiful harbor view and beach. Close to Venice, lots of restaurants, convenience store nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely small gem of a hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location and there were no hidden charges.
Cons: Nothing to dislike.
Location: We were in the area to attend a wedding but we did spend some time on Venice Beach which is an experience.
We had a downstairs room with a patio which suited our needs. Access to the beach was right next to our room. The room had a comfortable bed, refrigerator, microwave, dvd player (free rental of films), iron and ironing board. Bathroom with good shower over bath, toiletries and lovely towels. Free wifi, free continental breakfast and free parking. Would recommend it in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

A bit disappointed

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff & location
Cons: Update it!
Location: The beach!
Room was tight quarters not shown in pictures. Not worth the extra we paid to get marina view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel right in Marina Del Rey.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort ability.
Cons: The stairwell down to the 1st floor. Struggling with luggage down it from the lobby. I found it easier just to walk around the building from the side.
Location: There is Venice a few blocks away. And restaurants, bars down the side of the marina.
The staff was welcoming and helpful. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast included in the morning was refreshing. Besides the group of people on the 2nd floor above us marching in there room at 1am it was a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Posted Aug 18, 2016
On the beach, on the canal, easy parking. Worth it