Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the Marina

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed the proximity to small beach, marina and next door to Cheese Cake Factory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Overpriced

Posted Jul 23, 2016
There was a lot of noise outside my room until midnight on a weeknight in the summer. I was on a multi city visit along the coast and I paid more for this hotel than all of the other hotels I stayed at, all of which were along the ocean and much nicer in every way. This hotel's rates were competitive with the rest of the Marina hotels but offered far less bang for the buck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Quiet Inn on the Marina Beach

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: beach front balcony, quiet, accessible in central location close to restaurants, free parking, deli/store next door, very convenient, staff are great.
Location: Try the Siamese garden restaurant for a great Massoman Thai curry (10 minute walk) or happy hour at Islands Restaurant for a glass of wine (5 minutes)
I've stayed here several times over the past few years on business, it's nice to stay in an inn that isn't one of the big corporate brands. It's more of a family run place, very friendly, they remember me when I show up without having to be prompted by the computer. Get a beach side room if you can, the balcony overlooks the beach and marina, really nice place to have a coffee and read the paper. Free parking is a plus and there are several restaurants within a 10 minute walk that are affordable and good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino CA

Nice Hotel, Free Parking and Breakfast

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Everything! ..
Cons: The pillows, very clean but terribly hard.
Location: Excellent location. very convenient and accessible.
Very friendly, staff. I was traveling with my daughter who is in a wheelchair. It was great to find a hotel with free parking where you have a space always available right in front of the entrance. Free breakfast included. The breakfast room has a large balcony right on the marina. Room are nice and simple but they have all you can possibly need: fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, even a dvd, and the hotel provides a large selections of DVD movies for free. Most hotels in this category offer only soap and shampoo as their toiletries. This hotel provides shower cap, toothpaste etc, 24 hrs coffee, hot chocolate, teas and cookies at the lobby ... Very convenient location for going to different attractions and.... a Market, a Cheesecake Factory and a Chart House just a few yards from the hotel. Very comfy bed, not good pillows, very hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

Location Location Location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location is great. Staff was friendly. Good value
Cons: Breakfast was a little lacking
Location: The location was great. The hotel is located right on the harbor. All rooms have a bay view. Two blocks from the ocean.
Great Location. Nice Staff. Good value, Large rooms nice views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Super Lage und super Ausblick im Upper Level

Posted May 10, 2016
Super Lage zu Venice Beach and Venice Canals. Wir waren 4 Nächte da und jede Minute war angenehm. Das Frühstück bietet alles, was man braucht. Der Ausblick und Balkon zu Strand und Marina sind super. Gleich neben dem Hotel ist ein Store sowie die Cheesecake Factory, ein tolles Restaurant mit ebensolchem Ausblick!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Germain en Laye

Très bien situé par rapport à la plage

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Proximité Venice Beach Quartier calme Parking gratuit
Après avoir fait quelques jours sur Hollywood, nous avons choisi de séjour proche de Venice Beach pour bénéficier du tourisme de ce quartier. L'hôtel est dans un quartier très sécurisé (contrairement à certains endroits de Venice Beach)..... Plage à 10/15 mn à pieds. Nombreuses possibilités de restauration autour de l'hôtel Hôtel très propre, petit déjeuner (très copieux) en terrasse sur la plage. Sanitaires très propres et literie excellente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice place right on the beach!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Close to many restaurants. Nice view
Nice hotel, excellent hospitality. Walking distance to The Cheesecake Factory. Nice parking facility. We love it. Will be back anytime. I forgot my iPad and called them, they had it for me secured and locked. Thank you.!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Posted May 2, 2016
I would rate this hotel as a nice 2.5 star hotel (it's nothing fancy). It is on the marina beach, it is clean, and the make your breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

cadre sympathique

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: l'accueil sympathique, le cadre et le petit déj simple mais assez complet.
Cons: je ne vois pas quoi ...
Location: attention au resto dans la marina tarif relativement élevé pour la qualité proposée.
bel emplacement coté marina, je pense qu'il vaut mieux éviter les chambres coté avenue. cet hotel proche de LAX (15minutes) sans le désagrément des avions offre un cadre sympa.