Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Its a roof over your head, but it could be better

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It was close to my work location
Cons: cleaning staff, management staff, clean the facility, and lower the prices. It was a lot of money to pay for a poorly maintained room and hallways.
Location: Mall right across the street.
Not very clean. trash in the halls, my bed sheets were dirty ( I have photos) stains on the bathroom walls, hair in the tub, feet prints on the walls by the beds. I slept on the top of the sheets and had my own blanket. I work 16 hours each day. So I was in the room very little. Next time I will make other plans and choose a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Under renovation, but a nice stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: There is a very nice mall just across the street. We had to drive for a number of tourist attractions, but location was reasonable.
We stayed for 4 days in January 2017. The hotel is under major renovation. We stayed on a floor that had already been renovated. Room was nice. The first floor was quite disrupted with renovation, but they made all work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: early and late check in was allowed because of membership
Location: Next to a large mall and gas station
Areas under construction. Indifferent staff. Very skimpy amenities...(coffee in room, etc). Small bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: Customer service
My experience was nice, until it was time to check out. I was putting my luggage in my car, went back to my room and the keycard didn't work, so i went back down to the lobby and told a manager that i couldn't get into my room. He said let me see your id now i explain to him that my id was in the room. He kept me in the lobby for twenty minutes until he could get someone to escort me to my room to let me in. when we arrived to the room i had to show my id to him. I got the rest of my stuff and check out. Now while I'm checking out the manager tells me that i owe $17.00 dollars for parking. I tell him that when i check in the person who checked me in gave me a discount on parking. So we went back and fourth. Then the manager said ok no charge, your bill is 0 balance, so i said great. But two days later the hotel charge my account for $17.00. I had to call them up and go over this again and again. The $17.00 haven't been return to my account as of yet. All bad I would never stay at the Four Points again, also I think it is ridiculous to have to pay to park at a Hotel where you are a customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Clean, but disappointing hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above review
Location: We just needed a hotel nearby to where our son lives.
The hotel was undergoing renovations when we stayed; lots of twists and turns and noise. On three separate occasions our room key did not work; promised to send someone up to check the room lock; don't know if it was done; key didn't work after they supposedly checked it; breakfast buffet expensive; room with king bed was much smaller than we're used to; the bathroom was no bigger than a closet and the tv was a pain in the you know what to operate. We didn't hate it and we didn't love it; it was jus blah....wouldn't go out of our way to ever stay there again. And on one occasion the ticket to get out of the parking lot didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Centrally located ~ overall great location close to the freeway, beaches, and restaurants.
Hotel staff shared a handwritten note welcoming us. Our beds were extremely comfortable and clean. Love this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but renovating

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel was not that fare from the airport, they were renovating.. Which left no restaurant to eat in... Had room service and the meal was good. It was handy for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culver City

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel was under renovation so it was a bit of a search to get to the elevator. All and all it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I stayed here to get ready for my wedding. The hotel is close to the mall and perfect room for pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This was my 10th time at this hotel - I will stay there whenever I'm in this area.