Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel inside city! I like it

Posted Dec 23, 2016
My experience excellent! Very good hotel and everything is convenient!:) 👍😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel is too old, but the service is absolutely recommendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, as we find it to be of significant value, and I will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate person(s) here at the Hotel. I did want to note that we are going through a soft remodel that will be complete by mid 2017. We hope to welcome you back when it's complete. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Warmest regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NOT A FOUR SEASONS EXPERIENCE!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Shabby, tired and understaffed. Stayed there many times in past 15 years but have not been there for several years. Not the usual Four Seasons experience and an unsavory clientele. Never again at this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on Expedia. I am glad you were able to join us for your recent stay, however I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not as it should have been. If you wouldn't mind emailing me at the address provided below, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding the occurrences you mentioned. Again, thank you for your feedback. I do hope to hear from you soon. Warmest regards, Michael Newcombe General Manager fslacontact@gmail.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice Suite, very spacious. Good Hotel Car services

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food/ place
Cons: Only one person in Concierge.
Location: It is not close to restaurants/ shopping but the Hotel car can take you there... nicely.
The room (Suite) was very spacious... with very useful distribution. The Hotel Car services were excellent... not all similar (Price/ Brand) hotels give you that. The Bar/ Restaurant were a good/ nice experience... food & service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. It is also great to know that everything from our facilities to guest rooms were to your liking. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and wish you safe travels in the meantime. Warmest regards, Michael Newcombe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, gentle and polite staff, nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly, gentle and polite staff, Nice hotel, Good service, helpful, lovely lobby and roome
Location: Just great
If I go to LA again, for sure I will stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Paradise!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The fact that everyone-- from the desk clerk to the servers at poolside to the concierge and waitstaff-- took such good care of my daughter and me.
Cons: The equipment in the gym could use an upgrade, and the addition of some more machines.
Location: Walk everywhere! Sunset Strip night life Art deco and historic houses Beverly Gardens park Runyon Canyon trail Robertson Blvd. costume shops
Few hotels today seem to remember that service is the best amenity money can buy. The Four Seasons Beverly Hills is an exception. Staff at every level is genuinely friendly, helpful and engaging in a way that gives a stay here a dream like quality, and makes even work feel like relaxation. The comfort of guests is seen too without their having to ask. The pool and spa are oases of tranquility; the restaurants are good enough to make going out seem unnecessary; and the suites are spacious, clean, well appointed, acoustically well insulated and unbelievably comfortable. Some suites have panoramic views of the city that are breathtaking, whether at sunrise or at midnight. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Eden to any traveler seeking a restorative place to stay in LA, or to anyone in need of ideal "staycation" in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jade, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. It is also great to know that everything from our facilities to guest rooms were to your liking. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and wish you safe travels in the meantime. Warmest regards, Michael Newcombe General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great hotel but some things too expensive: coffee

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel is very well situated, very beautiful. Staff is great! and keep everything perfect all the time. I had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, and everything was delicious. Staff, again, was amazing and very helpful. My only negative point is the price given to some things. I realize that it's a gorgeous hotel and that this is LA but I was surprised to pay 30$ for a regular coffee and orange juice once morning. Other than that, everything else was pretty close to perfect! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear R, I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. I will be sure to share your compliments of service you received with the entire team here at the Hotel, as well as your kind remarks regarding the facilities, dining and more. I do hope that you will join us again soon, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Expedia. Warmest regards, Michael Newcombe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great trip

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff at this hotel was very friendly. The complimentary car service within two miles of the hotel was a nice perk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and wish you safe travels in the meantime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SANTIAGO, CHILE

Very nice and well located neighborhood

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms and Suites very comfortable and spacious
Cons: Bathroom must be upgraded, with better faucets, 2 sinks and an independent WC.
Location: Nice shopping, restaurants and easy to move everywhere in LA.
Excelente!! Great service and an overstanding staff. The restaurants and bars good but few selection of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

superb stay in LA

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Having stayed at luxury hotels around the globe, we had rather high expectations of the Four Seasons, especially given the reviews, its reputation and the brand generally. We were not disappointed. Check in - at 9pm after a flight from Honolulu - was seamless, with the warmth of staff just the tonic we needed. However more than that, it was immediately evident that the mantra about first impressions was completely understood. That staff engaged with us all - including our five year old son - with equal measures of friendliness and authenticity was in contrast to a number of competitors who we have sampled in the past. That you are treated as a valued guest - irrespective of whether Hollywood A listers are in your immediate vicinity as was the case during our stay - underscores why this property is exceptional. Without doubt, the professionalism exhibited by all staff, along with the responsiveness and attention to detail is second to none. Special mention goes to Michael and Danny, two of the concierge staff who were absolutely brilliant. The only area for improvement relates to the availability of the complimentary town car. A pre-booking system would alleviate issues with wait-times and would be a wiser alternative to the current ad hoc process. That said, this is only a minor criticism and does not take away from our exceptional experience. All our future stays in LA, without exception, will see us reacquainting ourselves with the Four Seasons. Look no further.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. I will be sure to share your compliments of service with the entire team here at the Hotel. I want to also thank you for your feedback regarding the complimentary town car service as we find it to be of significant value, and I will be sure to share with the appropriate person(s) here at the Hotel. I do hope that you will join us again soon, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Expedia. Warmest regards, Michael Newcombe