Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel is too old, but the service is absolutely recommendable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NOT A FOUR SEASONS EXPERIENCE!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Shabby, tired and understaffed. Stayed there many times in past 15 years but have not been there for several years. Not the usual Four Seasons experience and an unsavory clientele. Never again at this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on Expedia. I am glad you were able to join us for your recent stay, however I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not as it should have been. If you wouldn't mind emailing me at the address provided below, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding the occurrences you mentioned. Again, thank you for your feedback. I do hope to hear from you soon. Warmest regards, Michael Newcombe General Manager fslacontact@gmail.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice Suite, very spacious. Good Hotel Car services

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food/ place
Cons: Only one person in Concierge.
Location: It is not close to restaurants/ shopping but the Hotel car can take you there... nicely.
The room (Suite) was very spacious... with very useful distribution. The Hotel Car services were excellent... not all similar (Price/ Brand) hotels give you that. The Bar/ Restaurant were a good/ nice experience... food & service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. It is also great to know that everything from our facilities to guest rooms were to your liking. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and wish you safe travels in the meantime. Warmest regards, Michael Newcombe General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, gentle and polite staff, nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly, gentle and polite staff, Nice hotel, Good service, helpful, lovely lobby and roome
Location: Just great
If I go to LA again, for sure I will stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Paradise!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The fact that everyone-- from the desk clerk to the servers at poolside to the concierge and waitstaff-- took such good care of my daughter and me.
Cons: The equipment in the gym could use an upgrade, and the addition of some more machines.
Location: Walk everywhere! Sunset Strip night life Art deco and historic houses Beverly Gardens park Runyon Canyon trail Robertson Blvd. costume shops
Few hotels today seem to remember that service is the best amenity money can buy. The Four Seasons Beverly Hills is an exception. Staff at every level is genuinely friendly, helpful and engaging in a way that gives a stay here a dream like quality, and makes even work feel like relaxation. The comfort of guests is seen too without their having to ask. The pool and spa are oases of tranquility; the restaurants are good enough to make going out seem unnecessary; and the suites are spacious, clean, well appointed, acoustically well insulated and unbelievably comfortable. Some suites have panoramic views of the city that are breathtaking, whether at sunrise or at midnight. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Eden to any traveler seeking a restorative place to stay in LA, or to anyone in need of ideal "staycation" in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jade, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. It is also great to know that everything from our facilities to guest rooms were to your liking. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and wish you safe travels in the meantime. Warmest regards, Michael Newcombe General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great hotel but some things too expensive: coffee

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel is very well situated, very beautiful. Staff is great! and keep everything perfect all the time. I had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, and everything was delicious. Staff, again, was amazing and very helpful. My only negative point is the price given to some things. I realize that it's a gorgeous hotel and that this is LA but I was surprised to pay 30$ for a regular coffee and orange juice once morning. Other than that, everything else was pretty close to perfect! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear R, I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. I will be sure to share your compliments of service you received with the entire team here at the Hotel, as well as your kind remarks regarding the facilities, dining and more. I do hope that you will join us again soon, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Expedia. Warmest regards, Michael Newcombe General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great trip

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff at this hotel was very friendly. The complimentary car service within two miles of the hotel was a nice perk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Michael Newcombe- General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and wish you safe travels in the meantime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SANTIAGO, CHILE

Very nice and well located neighborhood

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms and Suites very comfortable and spacious
Cons: Bathroom must be upgraded, with better faucets, 2 sinks and an independent WC.
Location: Nice shopping, restaurants and easy to move everywhere in LA.
Excelente!! Great service and an overstanding staff. The restaurants and bars good but few selection of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Always great!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are wonderful, the accommodations are great! This hotel is a gem.