Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Mediocre Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: Renovation of guestrooms
We weren't overly happy with our stay. The property was in dire need of updating and renovations. Our room window backed on to a small patio which was used for banquet storage. Wallpaper was peeling off of the walls in our room and the overall space was just run down. Our pillows were also terrible... we had to ask for extras to compensate for how thin they were. We wouldn't return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Really nice inside the hotel itself

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Not so nice in the small rooms. Barely enough room to get around the bed and horrible pillows. Not central heat but a wall unit. No free breakfast either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to The Wiltern

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel is perfect if you are just staying one night, and are attending an event at The Wiltern. It is literally a 2 minute walk! Another plus is the 24 Hr McDonald's next door for those after concert munchies! The hotel itself is just ok. The staff isn't very friendly, and the rooms are old. My sole reason for booking this hotel was the convenience to The Wiltern. I would recommend staying somewhere else if you have other plans in LA.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great hotel spot for the Wiltern

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was just fine. The neighborhood is not great but I knew that before booking. The location was great for the concert at the wiltern being just across the street. The free parking is a plus. I would stay here again. Plenty of stuff to check out and its all a quick uber or lyft ride away.
4 out of 5
by Sanford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl

Good Hotel in Koreatown

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was an issue with a leak in the bathroom basin. After notifying the front desk, a new faucet was installed and the issue was resolved promptly.
2 out of 5
by RICHARD AND ELSIE

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
room need major upgrade,noisy sorrounding,costumer service not great the only thing good in this hotel is location but base in our experience not great and not come back there anymore for the next trip..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to place of business

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity for business purposes.
Cons: Greeting by front desk
Location: It's LA - LOTS!!
Comfortable enough for business purposes. Comfortable enough for business purposes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location!
Location: Theatre, and Koreatown
My room had a brick wall outside. Hotel was fine..room was shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Fun decor, great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good little hotel, super convenient location. Room decor was kitschy and fun. Room was fairly small, but that doesn't matter to me, it's just a place to sleep and recharge, and the ambience was good. Staff was efficent, no nonsense. Will stay again.