Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

GREAT Location...and nothing else!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Remodel and change front desk staff and....better/strong wifi...who cares if its free...when it doesnt work well.
Location: EVERYTHING! Youre in the heartof Koreatown
GREAT LOCATION! This hotel is located in the heart of Koreatown....near everything!!!! Its great for Korean travelers...because they offer a free breakfast coupon, serving Korean food for breakfast and the entire staff speaks Korean. However...as a Korean American, whee m first language s English....my experience was not so good. The staff at the front desk made no effort to smile or speak in a customer friendly tone. She actually made me feel as though I was burdening her to check in??? The hotel itself is quite outdated. The beds are terrible (sunk in and very springy), and very noisy. A bit creepy for my taste. I would consider this a MOTEL vs hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Mediocre Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: Renovation of guestrooms
We weren't overly happy with our stay. The property was in dire need of updating and renovations. Our room window backed on to a small patio which was used for banquet storage. Wallpaper was peeling off of the walls in our room and the overall space was just run down. Our pillows were also terrible... we had to ask for extras to compensate for how thin they were. We wouldn't return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Really nice inside the hotel itself

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Not so nice in the small rooms. Barely enough room to get around the bed and horrible pillows. Not central heat but a wall unit. No free breakfast either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to The Wiltern

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel is perfect if you are just staying one night, and are attending an event at The Wiltern. It is literally a 2 minute walk! Another plus is the 24 Hr McDonald's next door for those after concert munchies! The hotel itself is just ok. The staff isn't very friendly, and the rooms are old. My sole reason for booking this hotel was the convenience to The Wiltern. I would recommend staying somewhere else if you have other plans in LA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to place of business

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity for business purposes.
Cons: Greeting by front desk
Location: It's LA - LOTS!!
Comfortable enough for business purposes. Comfortable enough for business purposes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location!
Location: Theatre, and Koreatown
My room had a brick wall outside. Hotel was fine..room was shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Fun decor, great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good little hotel, super convenient location. Room decor was kitschy and fun. Room was fairly small, but that doesn't matter to me, it's just a place to sleep and recharge, and the ambience was good. Staff was efficent, no nonsense. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Affordable hotel for great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, price, free ample on-site secure parking, free wifi hotspot, free Korean style full breakfast (not regularly offered), convenient access
Cons: Room soundproof, loose power outlet
Location: Museum district, Heart of Koreatown, Wiltern Theatre
Stayed one night for a short trip here. Overall satisfied experience. Hotel facilities not quite up-to-date however great value for the good location with convenient access to major attractions in downtown LA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very out dated , room very small .you can't even get cup of coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice sized room and spacious free parking! They also have a nice lobby