Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Affordable Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Great location at a great price! The interior of this hotel is absolutely gorgeous, too.
Cons: Communication among staff - were told early check in would be okay, got there and the room wasn't ready.
Location: Great shopping and food. Enjoyed Boba Story a block away as well as shopping at the Koreatown Galleria and Koreatown Plaza!
Overall this hotel was a great deal in a perfect location, just a short walk to the MTA Purple Line and there was great food and shopping all around. The room was comfortable but very hot when we walked in, close to 80F (the AC kicked in very quickly when we turned it on, though). The hallways were also kept quite warm. The room and washroom could use a little updating of small things - perhaps new wall paper and shower and sink fixtures, but everything worked just fine so this wasn't an issue, in my opinion. My only real complaint is that I called around 12:30 to ask if it would be possible to check in early and was told that would be no problem. We arrived shortly after 1pm and were told that the room still wouldn't be ready until after 2pm. I'm sure it was just a mixed line of communication, and we were able to go shop and get lunch while we waited, but it was a bit frustrating at the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location is very nice and close to downtown and can reach to everywhere.
Cons: Needs air fresher and should be kind little bit more.
Location: Close to downtown
Stinky smell in bathroom even though it looks clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York😐0

Eh

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel did not provide toothbrushes, iron in room, no ice machine on floor either. If you wanted any of these items, you had to ask for them from the front desk. Breakfast is not included in the price of your stay, although there is a resaurant on the first floor that serves both Korean and American style breakfasts. Wifi IS provided but it was temperamental and we had to ask reception if they could fix this problem for us multiple times. Location of the hotel was convenient, however - right across the street from a 24hr grocery store (Ralph's), next to a McDonald's and Korean shopping complex called MaDang.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

It should be called, "The Stone Age Hotel"

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The front desk checked us in quickly and attended to us. The parking was free and hotel was located in middle of town which made traveling easy.
Cons: New mattresses. Better WiFi connection.
Location: Easily accessible .
Checking in was quick and easy. Location was great and free parking. Rock hard beds. Very noisy neighbors upstairs and hallway, you can hear every noise. WiFi never worked and if you wanted better connection...PayPal it. WOW. DirecTV kept going in and out. i called Expedia and tried to change my hotel. I got as far as the customer service telling me that someone from Expedia will call within 60 minutes.....never received that call so we ended up staying four days longer. It wouldn't even let me try and purchase another hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Los Angeles

Posted Jul 8, 2016
No English newspapers only Chinese staff extremely unhelpful Hotel has had its day it's very tired looking indeed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koreatown LA

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Comfortable bed. Great location. Close to lots of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jun 29, 2016
wasn't that impressed! Bed was very uncomfortable! Room looked out to other rooms so you had to keep blinds shut making the room very dark! They have covered secure parking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein solides sauberes Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Dass hotel ist sauber und es gibt kostenlose Parkplätze sowie WLAN. Auch ein Kühlschrank ist vorhanden. An sich nichts besonderes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The Room was Clean and anytime you asked for something they brought it up to you.
Cons: Air Conditioning, Light Plugs
Location: it is in Korea town
The Room was Hot the Air conditioning didn't really work and they had no fan in the Bathroom so that didn't help. the Plug for the lights in the room need to be replaced because the Plug would not stay in the wall when you got on the Bed. so you only have light half the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Expected more for the money we spent

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The only two complaints I have are the fact we showed up 2 hours early from out of state and they wouldn't let us check in without charging us $20. We literally wanted to drop our stuff off, change and head out. They also forgot to turn the water on in the room so after my boyfriend showered, he was telling me how bad the water pressure was, then when I went to shower, there was nothing coming out. So we had to wait for that. Other than those things, the hotel was beautiful and I liked the parking garage. Still don't think it was worth the amount paid.