Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to place of business

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity for business purposes.
Cons: Greeting by front desk
Location: It's LA - LOTS!!
Comfortable enough for business purposes. Comfortable enough for business purposes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location!
Location: Theatre, and Koreatown
My room had a brick wall outside. Hotel was fine..room was shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Fun decor, great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good little hotel, super convenient location. Room decor was kitschy and fun. Room was fairly small, but that doesn't matter to me, it's just a place to sleep and recharge, and the ambience was good. Staff was efficent, no nonsense. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Affordable hotel for great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, price, free ample on-site secure parking, free wifi hotspot, free Korean style full breakfast (not regularly offered), convenient access
Cons: Room soundproof, loose power outlet
Location: Museum district, Heart of Koreatown, Wiltern Theatre
Stayed one night for a short trip here. Overall satisfied experience. Hotel facilities not quite up-to-date however great value for the good location with convenient access to major attractions in downtown LA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very out dated , room very small .you can't even get cup of coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice sized room and spacious free parking! They also have a nice lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I have got the room and service as expected. It was clean, cozy and comfortable. I have got a little problem with room heater, it was not functioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duarte, CA

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: The parking situation is a little complicated. and if people are coming up you cannot go down at the same time.
Location: The location is in a very good spot. Lots of things to do within walking distance, or you can take the local taxi for $5.
I came here on my birthday weekend. It was very polite staff. The hotel room was a great size for a one bed, and the room was perfect all together. The only thing i did not care for was the parking situation. I had to sit and wait for almost 20 mins for the Valet to finish parking and puling out cars because everything is one lane only. Overall I have a great time but the parking is something I would not want to deal with again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: 24hr grocery store right across the street, McDonald's a few doors down and the venue I was attending a half block away.
Staff was courteous and helpful. The price was affordable. However, the room was very small, there was no ice bucket and not enough towels. Everything was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Budget minded

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Great location w/n half hour (incl reasonable traffic) of most things to do in LA - 3mins LACMA, 10mins D'town, 20mins beaches. Plus Korean food!
Good: location, free parking, free wi-fi, HGTV, reasonable (for LA) rates, and the housekeeping staff! Squeaky clean bathroom, sheets, towels. Shampoo and pillows that actually do their jobs, noisy but working A/C, mislabeled shower knob but good pressure and HOT once you figure it out. General feeling of safety. Not good: run-down and dated - stains on walls, creaky 80's furniture, grimy carpets, seriously water damaged bathroom door and accessible windows that don't shut or lock properly. 1 bed was comfy but the other was so saggy I couldn't even sit on it. No noise insulation to hallway. Front desk staff needs A LOT of work: Please acknowledge real, live guest and/or put them before your phone calls. Don't remind guest to get out when they've already arranged for a later check-out. 2 receptionists aren't needed to deal with a single guest when yet another guest is waiting in line or (again,) at least acknowledge that guest.