Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Dirty hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Very dirty room that is super dated the mattress is super hard and uncomfortable no light in the room and the toiletries really suck. There is also no complimentary tea or coffe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced dive not worthy of 3 stars

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Carpet in the hallways smelled, The parking at the hotel was a nightmare. Hotel catered heavily to Korean town guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmdale, ca

Nice and convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a night. We were going to a Laker game. Very close to the staples center! Nice staff and good room to sleep in if you don't mind the condition of the furniture or the room, which needed a little fixing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
clean, quiet and comfortable. this stupid form requires reviews to be longer than four words so now i'm adding this sentence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

이러기도 힘든..최악

Posted Dec 28, 2015
오랜만에 한국식당을 이용하려 예약...이러기도 쉽지 않은데..20만원짜리 객실에 다 떨어진 이불,청소불량,면도칼 씹는듯한 직원,한숨 못자게 만든 기계소음(가족들 모두 다음날 탈진),와이파이 안되고,주차장 애매하고,1층 유료시설 유도하려는지 객실엔 흔한 커피 하나조차 없고,....하나하나 나열하기도 힘든 셋팅..이러기도 쉽지 않은데...정말 최고의 호텔....you win
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

NO HOT WATER, TERRIBLE WI FI CONNECT.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
No hot water in shower, terrible wi fi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good hotel, close to Wiltern

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Picked the hotel for location
Cons: Furnishings could be updated.
Location: Close to LA and Santa Monica Beach. Wiltern Hotel which features alternative music venue right across street.
Check in was short and sweet. Sean at information desk very helpful. Great location next to Wiltern. Interesting ride to beach along Wilshire Blvd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Not the worst stay ever, location quite central

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: The building could possibly stand some upgrades (closing windows)
Location: The parking was secure which is awesome.
The tv didn't work, the window didn't close all the way (a hurricane came), we didn't have hot water at 7:00 am but the staff was helpful and nice about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction at 8:15 am next to my head

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Room was small, plug-ins buried behind furniture, one chair, no desk area, looked out over parking lot access ramp. And at 8:15 am, there were jackhammers being used inn the room next door, about a foot away from my head. The hotel is L-shaped, and they must have known where the construction was occurring, so they could not have put us in the other wing? They apologized and offered us a room upgrade for the next night, but we really did not want to give them any more of our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raphael from El Centro, California

King Diamond @ The Wiltern!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it is conveniently located across the street from a concert venue (The Wiltern). Check-in was a breeze, as well as the parking arrangement. The girls at the help desk were not only helpful and extremely polite, but also very pleasant to look at (hahaha!). The room was very clean, spacious and modern. The view was amazing. Check out was painless and quick. Overall, in my opinion, this hotel is an A+ I will definitely stay here in the future.