Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Perfect location.

Posted May 29, 2016
We had an awesome weekend getaway! Definantely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good mental health medicine.

Posted May 23, 2016
The ocean views, friendliness of the staff, service to the front veranda, proximity to shopping, restaurants and the Santa Monica Pier and beaches did wonders for a New York City visitor. Running on the sand, sunshine, food and cocktails at the hotel were just what this working professional needed to unwind. I live and work in a concrete jungle. Just looking out the window here was soothing to my soul. And I loved the retro feeling, from bathroom tiles to photos and posters framed on the walls. This is a unique hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new yirk

good retro decor

Posted May 17, 2016
lovely stay as I have been there before!! very comfy!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location and ambience
Cons: It's a hotel with a old theme. Overall it was what I expected.
Location: Nice view of the Santa Monica beach and close to all the places one would want to visit in Santa Monica
Check in was efficient and staff friendly. I had a room with an ocean view. The room was fairly modern and clean but not huge. Wasn't small though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and noisy

Posted Apr 25, 2016
No self-parking option. Must use valet for a charge of $30. Ok, I suppose a small thing after $380 in charges for a 11x11 size room with no view. Found dirty robes. Called in for clean robes to be delivered to the room. Received 2 more dirty ones, with the same brown/yellow spots around the inner color area. Disappointed, went to sleep. Couldn't, because I could hear every noise - every step someone took in the hallway, every sound someone made, every door opened and closed, everything said in the room next door, etc - everything, with it's echo, as if the walls were made from paper. Woke up with a headache. Thought of making coffee in the room but instantly stopped at this thought when noticed mold in the coffee maker. Didn't use housekeeping, so can't comment on their service. The front desk was friendly and helpful, hence why I'm leaving 2 stars instead of 1. Overall, my experience here was poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Nice clean and updated , great location,close to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

海に近い

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: なし
海に面した通り沿いにある、と言うだけで他に特筆すべき点はなし。 ロケーションが良い分価格が高くなるのは仕方ないが、それでも割高であると感じる。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Laura W., Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for enjoying the location and the sea. Kind Regards, Laura W. Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient Location for Beach and Santa Monica tow

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: location , staff atmosphere
Location: Handy for access to Santa Monica Beach , walking . Shopping centre a few blocks away.
Stayed for 3 days whilst driving through from San Francisco. The only issue with driving there is that there is no 24 hr parking nearby and you really have to use the Valet parking which is great but comes at a cost of $28 plus tax per night....so be prepared. Lovely veranda to eat on when the weather permits but has folding doors with outdoor heaters for chilly evenings which was nice where you can watch the world go by. Sadly as with many parts of the US there are many homeless people which use the lovely promenade opposite the hotel as a squatting area but they do not seem to venture on the side of the road where the hotels are. Staff were nice and friendly and the hotel has just had all its windows upgraded and the rooms are really quiet. Heating / air con in the rooms is efficient and quiet and does not interfere with sleeping. Big King bed comfy , room and bathroom clean. Food is good, breakfast a bit overpriced, but evening meals seem to be in line with other establishments. Plenty of alternative eating places within easy walking distance of hotel. I understand that there is renovation planned , re dec etc and the company does seem to be making an effort in bringing the hotel up to a decent standard. Would have no hesitation in recommending.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Nice hotel convenient to beach, restaurants & shop

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room very hot and bathroom very small.
Location: Fantastic location in easy walking distance of all things in Santa Monica
Functional hotel in great location for the beach, pier, restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Laura W., Hotel Management
Dear Jayne, Thank you for enjoying the functionality of The Georgian Hotel, the City of Santa Monica and taking the time to share your insights. Exciting changes are taking place at The Georgian, we hope to welcome you back for a look-see. Kind Regards, Laura W. Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charming historic hotel in an unbeatable location.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Big room. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent and reasonably priced breakfast. Veranda is great for evening drinks.