Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stgo chile

Excelent location! Close to the beach, shopping

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I recommend . Location is excellent Beds are confortable.. Close to the Beach, restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Classic elegance, amazing location!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Style, comfort, location, friendly staff.
Cons: Did not like paying $28 per day for parking.
Location: Santa Monica Pier is a great place to snoop around and only a couple blocks away. Lots of great restaurant and shopping. Short bike to Venice Beach.
Had a fantastic stay at The Georgian. The hotel itself makes you feel like you've stepped into the 1920's in style, but with all the modern touches. So many historic elements have been preserved. The room itself was spacious and very comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but kept up well, again with a lot of the history well preserved. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic! So many options for great food and shopping all within short walking distance. When you step outside the hotel, the beach and pier are pretty much right across the street. Would definitely recommend to others!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty socks stuck between sheets all week.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The bed was good.
Cons: Basic care for customers.
The door was left open after the cleaning service and no follow-up of apology or offer to hold a security inspection. A request for an extension was made but no one got back to me till the end.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience in years

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The day I left was one of the greatest vacation days ever.
Dirty room. Broken elevator for a week (at a Four Seasons, an elevator problem would have been fixed in hours). The jewelry safe didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Gorgeous building with original-looking features

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel; its a beautiful building. The hotel is across a main road from the beach, which is amazing, and about 5min walk from Santa Monica pier. The staff are friendly and helpful, although not all are knowledgeable about the area. The food is great, the dining area is on the terrace looking out over the sea and definitely a good spot to sit and figure your day out over breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely - quiet right before Christmas!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Charming atmosphere, excellent service.
Cons: WIFI
We were visiting friends in LA and wanted to stay in Santa Monica. We have tried several hotels there over the last 3 years, and enjoyed The Georgian the most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The steel-blue Pacific

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast on the veranda. Food service was prompt; friendly service all around. The valet service was immediate--a real convenience.
Location: Santa Monica and all it's granola glory is just around the corner--so is the corporate chain mall.
Just passed the row of slender palms lining Ocean Ave. lay the steely blue Pacific--a joy to wake to every morning. The room was so much larger than my NY apt! Space, inside and outside! We loved it and look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AKl, NZ

Excellent service. But facilities need update.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
We had stayed in Georgean hotel for three days. The staff there are very warm and helpful. The location is superb! But the hotel facilities are too old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Excellent stay... They even upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge. Great location and excellent accommodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Hôtel génial

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Très belle terrasse !
Cons: Voiturier un peu nerveux.
Location: Face à l'océan, idéal pour la famille.
Superbe hôtel qui vous transporte en toute modernité dans les 50's. Parfaitement placé sur Ocean Avenue, à 5mn à pied de la plage ou à 10 mn du Santa Monica Pier. les chambres sont spacieuses et très jolies. Le restaurant est très agréable (arriver tôt pour un petit déjeuner en terrasse).