Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

This is a low budget motel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff.
Cons: The smoke smell. More pillows
Location: Universal is a short drive. It's good for cheap in the area.
It's a short drive to universal, but don't expect much more. The rooms all are smoking rooms so the smell will never escape, however, the beds are clean and the bathroom etc. Would love some more pillows, but for basics its good. Staff SUPER friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antelope Valley, CA

Convenient to Universal Studios

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, refrig/microwave in the room, quiet, convenient to where we were heading, and convenient Bistro right next door.
Cons: Coffee maker (single serving style) in the room.
Location: Easy access from/to freeway. Convenient Bistro right next door and within walking distance to other eateries, convenience stores and grocery store.
Friendly staff, clean room, refrig/microwave in the room, quiet, convenient to Universal Studios, convenient Bistro right next door and within walking distance to other eateries, convenience stores and grocery store.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: All of the above-mentioned
There was no dresser in the room. The door was difficult to close. Spots on walls and overall cleaniless was lacking. The towels were very (VERY) thin, small, and flimsy. Zero tissues. The a/c was very loud and not cooling sufficiently (it was right up against the bed.) Window locks broken but had a metal slide-stop at the bottom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Bare minimum but OK

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Less expensive than so many in that area.
Cons: Something with a few drawers so you can unpack if staying for more than just over night.
Location: The restaurant next door is great. An the hotel is only about 8 miles from Universal Hollywood.
I was surprised to find no dresser of any type in the room, with the TV hanging on the wall with wires dangling under it. It has the appearance of a place that may have been quite nice once but is slowly decaying, but it still clean enough to be sevice-able. The plumbing make a LOT of noise which was a little annoying late at night. We slept there but spent all our time at Universal theme park. It is a less expensive solution it you aren't looking to relax in your room and enjoy any type of luxury.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Toilet was clogged , had to borrow plunger and used through the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Crowded parking lot, noisy, odd people around.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Next door to a restaurant for breakfast
Cons: Add Kleenex to rooms
Location: Did not stay in area, purchased as part of a package.
Called for directions, man answering the phone could barely speak English and hung up on me.
1 out of 5
by Terri from Sacramento, CA

I would look elsewhere!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Manager barely looked up or even said a word when we checked in and out. The parking was difficult for our truck. The room is dated and smelled - I sprayed my cologne around the room to freshen it up, the beds uncomfortable, the plumbing banged when used. The walls were paper thin - we could hear every word our neighbors said in a normal voice - which made us feel like we were easdropping, we had to leave the tv on at night to drown out all the sounds. We only received one thin pillow each, the bed was uncomfortable and small. The air conditioner was sealed with duct tape. The area was not a place we felt safe to walk around so we stayed in our room the whole time. If it were not for the fact that we were extremely tired and there was no refunds I would have left and gone ANYWHERE else. The room is way overpriced for what we got. I have no idea why this motel is even on Hotels.com!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Well I thought it would atleast have a better bed that bed was horrible to sleep on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PORTLAND, OR

ONLY ROOM LEFT IN AREA

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: IT WAS AVAILABLE
Cons: CLEAN IT AND KEEP SOME ROOMS FOR NONSMOKERS.
PUBIC HAIR ON TOILET WHEN I LIFTED LID UP, AS IF SOMEONE DID A LITTLE TRIMMING AND IT WAS NOT CLEANED UP. MY FIRST ROOM SMELLED OF URINE AND SMOKE SO I ASKED TO CHANGE ROOMS, THE NEXT ROOM JUST SMELLED OF SMOKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

misleading

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Major remodel. the rooms are horrible. know the way they are doing business, they will patch it not fix it.
Location: there is a very nice restaurant next to them that serve good food.
from the outside looks good. but from the inside nothing works. room smile, towels dirty, floors are beyond repair. Bugs in the room, even the soap bar, I'm glad that I Brought my shampoo and body wash with me. when I told the staff about it they got offended. I was very polite about it, but it is not what you see in the pictures.