Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I will not be using this hotel room again. It was an experience that I don't want to do again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Close to freeway.. easy check in.. room had full size fridge and four burner gas stove top, double sink and a huge bath room.. bed not great but it was quiet and close to food/ shopping.. 15 min from studio city..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

booked as thought close to Bob Hope, old & dated.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Big room & big bathroom. Oven, tall fridge & microwave in kitchen. Handy if you want to use those facilities but old & dated.
Cons: Overall decor.
Location: We found a good little bar, not a lot of restaurants close by. Maybe more if driving. Some fast food eateries.
We booked this as we thought it was close to the Bob Hope airport, unfortunately it wasn't that close, there are closer hotels if you have a very early flight. Very large motel and booked last minute but decor old and dated. Room was large with a huge clean bathroom and large kitchen with oven, tall fridge and microwave, again very dated. I would recommend this motel for a one night stay, even two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Retro, throw-back to the past. Loved the charm and simplicity. The staff were excellent.
Cons: It is important to leave somethings alone and preserve the past. This is a minimalist dream and I loved the experience.
Location: A good central base for exploring the LA Area. The neighborhood was safe and quiet.
Smooth and effortless. Rolled in, got my key, and parked in front of my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不建议预定

Posted Jul 29, 2016
不建议预定:1、车流大,晚上吵闹;2、停车位较拥挤,停车不方便;3、房间设施陈旧,空调不好用;4、附近不大安全
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of Room for Improvement

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The lady at the front was super nice. There is also a nice amount of movies that have been filmed there.
Cons: It's not very inviting. I felt like I was at a cheap apartment building. And i live in a cheap apartment building so Im being snotty.
Location: Kind of close to the LA Zoo.
The staff was super friendly and nice. I was given a smoking room by accident though. Which is no fun. A lot of movies have filmed there, which is kind of cool. The location isn't the best area of town though. You walk in the room, and there is no warm feeling at all. It's not very inviting. The energy there is negative. I think it would be worth it to spend the little extra money on a better place to stay. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable. Close to Universal studios.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Easy to find and get to / from universal. Parking was tight !! Room was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

This is a low budget motel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff.
Cons: The smoke smell. More pillows
Location: Universal is a short drive. It's good for cheap in the area.
It's a short drive to universal, but don't expect much more. The rooms all are smoking rooms so the smell will never escape, however, the beds are clean and the bathroom etc. Would love some more pillows, but for basics its good. Staff SUPER friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antelope Valley, CA

Convenient to Universal Studios

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, refrig/microwave in the room, quiet, convenient to where we were heading, and convenient Bistro right next door.
Cons: Coffee maker (single serving style) in the room.
Location: Easy access from/to freeway. Convenient Bistro right next door and within walking distance to other eateries, convenience stores and grocery store.
Friendly staff, clean room, refrig/microwave in the room, quiet, convenient to Universal Studios, convenient Bistro right next door and within walking distance to other eateries, convenience stores and grocery store.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: All of the above-mentioned
There was no dresser in the room. The door was difficult to close. Spots on walls and overall cleaniless was lacking. The towels were very (VERY) thin, small, and flimsy. Zero tissues. The a/c was very loud and not cooling sufficiently (it was right up against the bed.) Window locks broken but had a metal slide-stop at the bottom.