Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I booked my trip last minute and this was my only option. It's about 15 minutes from universal studios which was awesome. There was free parking and check in lasts until 2:00 am. It's a room with a bed, shower, mini fridge, and microwave. They also had free wifi. My only complaint is that there were stains on the sheets and the guy at the front desk wasn't very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Unhealthy and unsafe. Expedia's reviews are misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

I love staying here

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I love this place because it's in a great location, safe and close to freeways, ample free parking and it's affordable. The rooms are a good size, kitchenette rooms are big. Clean and lots of wall outlets. Decor is a little dated but it hardly matters. Has everything you need. I have stayed here twice now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old standby

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Place has been there forever way back when I was in high school sometimes my buddys and I would stay there are occasionally.We jokingly used to call it the Heartbreak Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great place

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great place great place great place great place. Clean rooms nice people and close to things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K.

Sublime and well placed.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Peaceful and noteworthy location just minutes drive from everything. Great Bistro on corner and, anything else within short walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Good location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I'd ask for none smoking room and i got a room that smells a lot of cigarette odor blankets and pillows also the walls were like they never been cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Some rooms are merely decent but the last room i got was disgusting! The odor was bad it triggered my allergies. A lot of their rooms needs some major update. The carpets needs to be change too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

cheap

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: ...
Cons: a lot
Location: diner
cheap price. cheap everything. old rooms old furniture wouldnt ever use ice machine. like i was in a 1980s horror movie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smith

Great

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Places Gray comfortable beds not loud at all very quiet but you can conduct yourself as you please in your room with no complaints long as you show some respect so Glen Capri is pretty good