Ratings based on 2,619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Very nice and affordable hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything about this place was nice. For the value, you can not do better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a safe environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving satisfied. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Everything was satisfactory. The only complain I have is the plug to the lamp right next to my bed was flaky so every time I got out/in bed the lamp flicked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I will definitely speak to maintenance about your issue. Hopefully we could make a better impression on you during your next stay. We definitely would like to turn that 3 star rating into a 5!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever, so digusting

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This hotel needs to be shut down terrible service, very rude staff. I came to the hotel a little bit after my check in time and my room still wasn't ready extremely dirty rooms too stains on floor, dirt and dust all over everywhere especially the AC cooler. Manager of building is very rude as well told us to leave if we don't like it very bitter showed no sympathy and gave no apology. Don't ever come here it will be the worst decision of your life. Also insects were crawling everywhere too I'm pretty sure the beds had bed bugs. Don't come here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for your feedback. We apologize for us not meeting your expectations. Our staff always strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasurable as possible. We will definitely take your comments and use them to improve. Once again, we apologize and we hope to make a better impression on you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location is great, as long as you like McDonald's and Dennys. Room was not the cleanest but the staff was very nice. I much rather spend a little more and stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Hopefully we could make a better impression on you during your next stay. We definitely would like to turn that 3 star rating into a 5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Decent hotel close to Magic Mountain

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: Close to highway, so it was easy and quick to get around. There's a Denny's right next door which is very convenient. Magic Mountain 15 minutes away.
We needed a cheap place to stay that was close to Magic Mountain and relatively close to downtown L.A.. Good Nite Inn was great in terms of the location. It's right off the highway so it was very quick to get to Magic Mountain (about 15 minutes) and also convenient to get on the highway to go downtown (20-30minutes). Staff at reception were nice, very easy check-in and check-out. The room has the bare minimum, this is not a fancy place. We had a queen-sized bed, TV, shampoo and soap. No coffee machine or bottled water, although you can drink tap. No safe. No hair-dryer (although there was a note on the wall saying that you can ask reception for one). The place seemed relatively safe, we had no issues. The hotel has quite a big parking lot that got very full at night. We had no issues finding a parking spot though. The hotel is close to a highway, as I mentioned above, so it can get noisy. The car noise didn't really bother us. We had asked to stay on the "quiet side" of the hotel (after reading other reviews for the hotel), so our room was more on the inner side of the hotel. You could still hear the highway, but it really isn't a big deal (at least for us). Overall, this place seemed clean, bathroom was clean, shower was nice, bed was decent, price was affordable for a 2-night stay. It was good for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that our location worked well for you. We also appreciate the feedback regarding our amenities. We will use your feedback to try to improve in the future. Thank you again and hopefully we see you during your next trip out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need more parking space

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: More parking space
No parking space and had to park outside on the street after I paid for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we appreciate your feedback. Our parking lot does get a bit tight on our sold out nights, but we do our best to make sure everyone is accommodated with a spot. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Not too shabby. I would gladly stay here again whenever I visit LA. . Rose, Liz and the young lady who checked us in were very pleasant (forgot her name). There were multiple complaints about the highway being nearby so I wouldn't recommend for light sleepers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We are glad that our staff has always treated you well! We are definitely next to the 5 freeway and we could understand how it might be a little noisy for a sensitive sleeper. Fortunately, only one side of the hotel faces the freeway and we would be more than happy to accommodate you to a different side of the hotel for your next stay. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet CA

Decent place to stay for the price.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Clean but had weird smell. Beds were uncomfortable. Towels were like sandpaper. Not bad for the price we paid though. Little noisy with traffic & people above you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We appreciate the feedback regarding our amenities. We will use your feedback to try to improve in the future. Thank you again and hopefully we see you during your next trip out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Appena fuori dal caos

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: La vicinanza a tutti i posti da visitare.
Cons: Isolamento acustico delle stanze, AC silenziosa, frigo in stanza.
Location: Nelle vicinanze provate Taco's Way, un ristorante dove il proprietario e i clienti sembrano uscito da un set cinematografico. Buon cibo e cocktail.
Good Nite Inn Sylmar è a San Fernando, in posizione strategica a nord di Los Angeles, facile da raggiungere dalle highway. 20 minuti da tutto ciò che si visita e dalla spiaggia (traffico permettendo). L'albergo, purtroppo, risente del pesante traffico autostradale, infatti è collocato a ridosso di un'uscita per cui è rumoroso (l'attivazione ciclica dell'impianto AC fa il resto). A pochi metri due distributori, un Denny's e un MC Donald per la colazione e altre esigenze. In stanza manca il frigorifero, il ferro da stiro, la macchina del caffè (insieme al the gratuito alla reception). Piscina. Il personale della reception è estremamente disponibile e gentile. La clientela è varia. Tra commerciale, transito e turistica, non sempre rassicurante. La security ed i junkies a vista nella strada retrostante fanno capire che le zone limitrofe vanno sempre visitate con buon senso e prudenza. Prevalentemente latinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Grazie per la revisione . Non vediamo l' ora di vedervi in futuro .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to highway

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed for a night on way to LA. No-frills hotel. Very close to highway. Rooms pretty small. Couldnt sleep initially due to noise from the cars on highway but later on it was okay. They DO NOT serve breakfast. However, there's a McDonanlds pretty close by. Stay here if no other better option found.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We are definitely next to the 5 freeway and we could understand how it might be a little noisy for a sensitive sleeper. Fortunately, only one side of the hotel faces the freeway and we would be more than happy to accommodate you to a different side of the hotel for your next stay. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!