Ratings based on 2,650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Good hotel in a good location for a good price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: -Location -Staff -Parking was easy and there were spots available all the time
Cons: - Bed covers were stained - Even tough I was on the non-smoking area, the bedroom had this casino-like smell. - No coffee in the bedroom
The location is good, 15 min drive to Universal Studios, Burbank Empire, Hollywood and Northridge Fashion Center. Denny's and McDonald's are next to the hotel in case you don't want to drive to get to eat. The front desk girl was very kind and room was ok. Nothing fancy but good enough to spend the night. I stayed 5 nights and if you plan to move around a lot and only go to the hotel to sleep then it suits perfect. The hotel is very close to a freeway but for me, noise didn't prevent me of sleeping well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that our hotel suited your needs. We are actually an all non smoking hotel and we take this very seriously. We usually do not have issues like this, but I will definitely forward your comments to our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Simple hotel with great proximity to Six Flags

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were not looking for a fancy hotel. The goal of our trip was to visit Six Flags with our friends for as cheap as possible. We knew that we would be staying at a 2-star hotel. That being said, I was pleasantly surprised at our rooms. Pros: Proximity to freeway and Six Flags Denny's and McDonald's in walking distance Extremely friendly staff every time I went to the office Clean rooms Cons: Freeway noise (didn't bother us since we were exhausted) Some unsavory guests smoking in the stairwell (not the fault of the hotel though, so not exactly a con) No real amenities (to be expected with a 2 star hotel) bring your own shampoo and conditioner We would definitely stay here again, especially because the staff was so nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad that our location worked well for you. We feel that we are in an excellent position to see Los Angeles because we are right off the 5 and the 405. You could easily go Downtown through the 5 or head to the beaches on the 405. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Close to Freeway

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Close to Freeway and where we wanted to go.
Cons: Clean the smoke and fix the air con
Location: It is close to the Nethercutt auto collection
It is supposed to be a non smoking hotel but the room stank of smoke.The air conditioner also could not be adjusted and had to be left off. Will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. We try our best to keep our rooms as fresh smelling as possible and we will definitely use your feedback to improve. Thank you again and hopefully we get another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, hotel close to attractions

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was OK till the last night toilet stop working, I had to fill ressavor with ice bucket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback on our room. We will definitely share this with our maintenance dept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and easy access

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice hotel, clean room, quiet, easy freeway access!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad that our location worked well for you. We feel that we are in an excellent position to see Los Angeles because we are right off the 5 and the 405. You could easily go Downtown through the 5 or head to the beaches on the 405. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff was good and helped me get a parking spot for my semi truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we appreciate your feedback. Our parking lot does get a bit tight on our sold out nights, but we do our best to make sure everyone is accommodated with a spot. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Noisy Hotel with Sticky Curtains

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is right next to the highway, so it is very loud. They provide you with one set of ear plugs, but it doesn't help. Our curtains were covered in a sticky slime and had tears in them. Wouldn't stay agin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We are definitely next to the 5 freeway and we could understand how it might be a little noisy for a sensitive sleeper. Fortunately, only one side of the hotel faces the freeway and we would be more than happy to accommodate you to a different side of the hotel for your next stay. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location
The hotel staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and very convenient to the events that were attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad that our location worked well for you. We feel that we are in an excellent position to see Los Angeles because we are right off the 5 and the 405. You could easily go Downtown through the 5 or head to the beaches on the 405. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Very nice and affordable hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything about this place was nice. For the value, you can not do better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a safe environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving satisfied. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Everything was satisfactory. The only complain I have is the plug to the lamp right next to my bed was flaky so every time I got out/in bed the lamp flicked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I will definitely speak to maintenance about your issue. Hopefully we could make a better impression on you during your next stay. We definitely would like to turn that 3 star rating into a 5!