Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
My chech in was uneventful front desk person was ok my room was just ok I liked my location lot of privacy but kind of noisy my day front desk person was moody but appeared very happy on my checking out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location, old pasadena 15 mins walking

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location. cost, courtesy of the staff
Location: Just in front of a very big Whole Food. Plus just 15 mins by walk to Old pasadina and other very nice places.
nice to stay and quiet. Just in front of a very big Whole Food. Plus just 15 mins by walk to Old pasadina and other very nice places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Everything is close by

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Exelent service we had a problem with tv and staff took care right away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A solid hotel in a nice part of L.A. county. Terrible breakfast selection otherwise it's OK choice for stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel needs some upkeep done (carpet cleaning or new carpeting from carport to elevator) but the room was really comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at the GreenTree Pasadena Inn. We’re thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. Also, thank you for highlighting our staff members who provided you with great customer service. Once more, thank you for reviewing the GreenTree Pasadena Inn. We would love to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osaka Japan

フロントの女性の態度が悪かった。

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: 清潔
Cons: 朝ごはんのパンが甘すぎる。
Location: 良し
ドリンクの自販機の水がいつ来ても売り切れで困る。 朝ごはんのパンが甘すぎる フロントの女性の態度が悪かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lemon Grove, CA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
As a smoker it is always hard to find an accomidating hotel. The majority are 100% non smoking, including this one, but I called and they said it was no problem to smoke outside the room. Of course, use common sense, close the room door and don't disturbe other guests. PThey have trashcans outside the rooms, which is also very convient! The room was very clean and Joselyn, who checked us in, was very curtious and professional. We will definately stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the GreenTree Pasadena Inn. We’re happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to wow our guests with our customer service and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are a 100% non-smoking facility, but we do accommodate those who do smoke, we’re glad that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the GreenTree Pasadena Inn. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean and safe. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful. I'm a single woman and I felt well taken care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena,la,ca

ショッピングなどに便利な立地

Posted Sep 7, 2016
ベッドメイキング担当の従業員の方毎にサービスレベルに違いがあります。消耗品をちゃんと交換してくれた日もあれば、タオルが足りないなどの日もあったりしました。 平均するといい方ですが、外れるといまいちと感じるかもしれません。 朝食はコーヒー 、ヨーグルト、菓子パンのほか、バナナ、リンゴが食べ放題ではありますが、毎日おなじなので飽きちゃいました。もの足りませんが、前日に近所のスーパーで買っておいたパンやソーセージを食堂に持ち込んでサンドイッチを作って食べたりしました。 立地は最高で、徒歩圏内に必要なショップ等はあります。 Trader joeの1号店が近くにあります。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Accessible to many nice restaurants and downtown.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Accessibility to many things,
Cons: While construction continues efforts could be made to conceal construction debris and soiled laundry be hind an enclosure.
The building's outside appearance has been redone and very inviting. The rooms need updating, old red carpet is not stretched tight and is lumpy. Trash and dirty old linen out in the open alongside new building materials. The breakfast room has a warehouse feel (cold and hard) with breakfast items that you find in a vending machine. Some fresh fruit, cold cereal & yogurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. & Mrs., Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Please know, we are currently in the process of remodeling and many improvements will be made. We would love for you to visit us again once those renovations have been made. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular shops and restaurants and we’re glad that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.