Ratings based on 1,489 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

not too bad

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: needs more staff at desk. Kid was overwhelmed and needed help.
Overall my experience was pretty well. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location
Centrally located, Clean . close to downtown area with lots of restaurants to walk to in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real close to Old Town Pasadena that's reasonable

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: Go to the store Gold Bug. Unlike anything else. Houstons a great restaurant nearby.
Great location that's near everything. The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. For the price this is hard to beat that has plenty of free parking and walking distance to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Checkout w/ room dameges inspection does not match.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a short weekend stay. The hotel is directly across from Whole Foods and a veery quick walk to Old Town Pasadena. Great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

GOOD PRICE FOR THE LOCATION

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Location: The hotel is close to Old Town Pasadena, the Convention Center, Mall, Movie theater, Trader Joe's.
I had an event happening in Pasadena so I decided to stay here for the convenience and for the price. It's a step up from a Super 8 or Motel 6. The staff is friendly, the room is clean. The air heating and cooling system is noisy, but you can easily control the temperature. Plenty of storage for your belongings. I stayed here for 3 nights and it was fine. The rooms are accessed from the outside. There's an elevator on one side of the property and stairs on the other. So I took the elevator and my luggage and had to walk all the way around to the other side of the property. On the upside, free parking and internet and there's also a free mini breakfast. I checked over hotels and most charged for parking and internet adding another $30-$40 dollars a night to the coast of the room. Good place for the location and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Almost perfect!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, well-located.
Cons: Make sure the microwave is working and be more willing to grant a request for late check-out.
Location: Metro station and restaurants and grocery store all within walking distance. Convenient to Pasadena Ice Skating Center.
We enjoyed our stay! The room was flawlessly clean, the hotel was quiet, and the location was good. The refrigerator in the room worked perfectly, but we could not get the microwave to work. We did not sample the continental breakfast, so can't comment on that. We wanted to have our check-out extended by two hours, but they would only give us one hour, so that was a bit of a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and convenient.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel 4 block walk to convention center. The Thai restaurant attached is nice also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Albert R., Hotel Management
It's great to hear what a pleasant experience you had on your recent stay at our Pasadena hotel. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our on-site Thai restaurant and found the variety of options to your liking. Thank you for your comments. I do look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Yes.
Cons: more towels in room and extra blanket.
Location: great location. walking distance to convention center and restaurants.
We had an excellent stay at the Pasadena Inn. Check in was a breeze. Parking was good. Room was very clean. The bed was super comfortable. Its a basic room but comfortable and very affordable. Thank you for the excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Small rooms but nice safe neighborhood. They have a nice Thai restaurant next door and a good ale house within walking distance. Also close to Caltech if you're interested. Ample parking. Small rooms with older furnishings, so if you're going to spend a lot of time in the room you may want to look elsewhere. However, if you want a reasonably priced room close to LA (as I did), this is a great option.