Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
場所はいまいちでしてが、自分のお家みたいな感じで居心地が良かったです♡朝食も美味しかった(#^.^#)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear American girl, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving the Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo 5 stars!! I am so happy you were comfortable in our hotel and enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet! Warmest regards, Jef
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goed hotel, niet al te ver van LAX.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Goed en comfortabel hotel op kleine rijafstand van LAX in een rustige omgeving van El Segundo. Goed ontbijtbuffet met omelet service. Voorzieningen en winkels op korte rijafstand. Starbucks op loopafstand. Goede uitvalsbasis voor LA. Metrolijn in achtertuin met beperkte geluidsoverlast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our made to order omelets! Cheers! Jef
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel ca. 3 km vom Strand entfernt

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Das Appartment war super.
Cons: Die Küche war ein bisschen spärlich mit Geschirr und Besteck ausgestattet.
Location: s.o.
Wir hatten ein Appartment mit 2 Schlafzimmern, 2 Bädern und Wohnzimmer mit Küchenecke. Das Appartment war super eingerichtet und ausgestattet und alles war sehr sauber. Im direkten Umfeld gibt es zahlreiche Supermärkte, Restaurants, Kino etc. Uns hat es super gefallen - immer wieder gerne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfortable stay, excellent value.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
While this is not a posh, swanky hotel, it s a very comfortable place to stay at an excellent value. Breakfast every morning included a variety of cereals, scrambled eggs, a breakfast bread (pancakes, waffles, or French toast) that changed daily, a breakfast meat (ham, sausage, bacon) that also changed daily, fresh fruit, variety of breads for toasting, juices, coffee, and made to order omlettes. The room was clean and comfortable, very nice shower with heavy glass doors, plenty of closet and drawer space. Our suite included a kitchenette with a full refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes, etc. There is no elevator in this three story hotel, so if steps are a problem, be sure to get a room on ground floor. Pool is very small, fine for kids, but you won't be able to do your morning lap swimming workout routine! Be aware that breakfast times are different on weekdays than on weekends, and wifi can be spotty at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We always love to hear our guests' impressions. I am delighted you enjoyed our hotel, the variety at breakfast and your room. Thank you again! Jef
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

空港に近い快適なホテル

Posted Jul 3, 2016
部屋は広く、道具も揃っているので長期滞在者には最適なホテル。 駐車場が有料なのは残念。 また滞在した部屋は緊急扉から光が漏れていたのと、明け方からの開閉音がうるさくて眠れなかった
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your spacious suite. I'm sorry about the light you mentioned and I will look into it further. Thanks again! Jef
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice apartments

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Nice apartments with clean rooms and new furnitures. The only thing is that there is no elevator. It's 3 storage so not a big deal unless you have a lot of stuff to carry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind review and for giving the Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo five stars!!! I am delighted you enjoyed our remodeled guest rooms. While our apartment home layout does not include elevators, we are always ready to help with bags! Cheers! Jef
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Xalapa, Mexico

Para Dormir. No esperes mas

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Vas a dormir bien y ya. La zona esta regular y el hotel es mediano. Nada realmente especial por ser Hyatt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos BC, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always appreciate any feedback guests can provide as we continuously strive to improve our hotel. I am sorry if your stay was less than expected but I appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us. Warmest regards, Jef
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Xalapa, Mexico

Nada espectacular

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Esta bien para dormir y ya, si el precio te parece correcto comparado con las demás opciones, pues vale la pena. Esta bien y listo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased you shared your comments with the team! Warmest regards, Jef
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food
We were warmly greeted by a highly efficient staff. Sisi was outstanding and catered to our every need. Beds are confortable and space was generous. EWasy to walk to a variety of anemities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are delighted you took time to acknowledge our team. We are truly fortunate to have Sisi working with us! Moreover, I am so pleased you enjoyed our new Hyatt beds and the space! Cheers! Jef
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puttsburgh, PA

Convenient location near LAX, right on the 405

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. The Hyatt House is definitely a place I would revisit without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for the kind words! I am so happy you would come back to our House and that you enjoyed the team! Thanks again! Jef