Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Rooms were large. Gas fire pit and gas bbq. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Hotel bien ubicado y recomendado para familias.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
En general todo fue excelente, la única parte negativa es que si te ubican en habitaciones que dan atrás del complejo pasa un tren que hace un ruido muy fuerte, de todas formas las habitaciones tienen buena aislación acústica, y a la noche el tren deja de pasar hasta las 6:30 aproximadamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vale la pena si vas con familia. Es muy cómodo

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Un lugar cómodo y limpio. Vale la pena la estancia aqui
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, AZ

Hotel was convenient to the beach and freeways.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Very comfortable room with kitchen and space that made the stay nice. Full breakfast was convenient. Wish there was a hot tub with the pool. Proximity to the light rail was loud when you are outdoors but not bad from indoors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your room and breakfast! Warmest regards, Jef
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice spacious rooms

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: 15 min from LAX, 2 min from Train station which takes you to a major bus terminal. Shopping centre 10 min walk, plenty great eating places close by.
We are from Australia and this was our 2nd visit, but 3rd from our family to this Hotel. We booked a one bedroom suite for ourselves which was lovely, spacious and clean. After 3 days we moved into a 2 bedroom once our daughters joined us. Our room in this apartment was a bit more run down. There was no clock in the room, and the shower head broke, there was also no water jug in the cupboard. This are minor things that were dealt with efficiently by the staff. Beware there are no lifts so if you are on the 3rd floor its alot of steps to carry the luggage up. They offer a buffet breakfast which is well stocked and a great variety of food. They also have a courtesy bus that takes you to the local shops. There is a train station a few steps away which we used to get around, a Starbucks it literally across the road as is a small shopping centre that is approx 10-12 minute walk that has a fabulous supermarket, a drugstore and many restaurants. The pool and barbecue area is large and clean. This hotel is a 15 minutes taxi ride from LAX. It is about 1 hour train/bus trip to Santa Monica which you can hop aboard the Hop on Off Bus, also 50 minutes approx to Disneyland & Universal Studios. It is not convenient to all the tourist attractions however it is a good base if you are prepared to use public transport and be prepared to take that extra time in getting to your locations. This hotel is reasonably priced and i would highly recommend it and we will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review of our hotel! I am delighted that you came back again this year and that you enjoyed your stay once more! Furthermore, I am pleased that any issues you had were resolved quickly. Cheers! Jef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. Clean and friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2015
I was greeted by the receptionist, I believe her name is Taty. She was so friendly and helpful. Only thing wrong with this hotel is that they don't have elevators but still a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Genevieve, Thank you so much for your kind words and for rating our Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo with five stars! I am happy you enjoyed our staff and Tati will be delighted hear your review! Warmest regards, Jef
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location next to elevated train

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was great
Sketchy neighborhood, train was right next to the hotel and ran all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy our location near Manhattan Beach! However, I am pleased that you recognized our team! Thank you again, Jef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport, big rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Nice hotel, big rooms and surprisingly quiet even close to train station. Breakfast is good but short of food during weekend. During summer, pool is full with people who might be visitors of the occupants. It is impossible to use pool during weekends at that time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review and for rating our hotel with five stars!!! I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and rooms. Please know that your comments about breakfast and the pool have inspired some changes here at the hotel and will be shared with the entire team. Thanks again! Jef
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

just for short stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: clean and helpful staffs
it's near the metro link, too noisy! good that they have free breakfast and it's clean though. but we won't stay there again as of the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I would very much like an opportunity to make it up to you and would be happy to personally select a room location for you should your travels bring you back to El Segundo! Warmest regards, Jef
4 out of 5
by Ann-Louise

Trevligt och mycket prisvärt hotell

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell med rymliga och bekväma rum, sköna sängar. God frukost med mycket att välja på. Trevligt poolområde med tillgång till grill. Gott om restauranger i området och matvarubutik. Ligger en bit utanför sevärdheterna i LA, men å andra sidan är avstånden långa överallt i denna stad och bil en förutsättning. Vi bodde sex personer i en lägenhet och hade gott om plats samt t o m en bäddsoffa som faktiskt gick att sova i.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ann-Louise, Thank you very much for your kind review of the Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo. I am pleased you had enough room in our apartment like suites and found the location to be convenient for your travel needs. Furthermore, I am very happy you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel including our full complimentary breakfast! Cheers! Jef