Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to train station and no elevator

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The room is nice and close to restaurants and shopping. However our room was next to the train and was loud when it would go by and in addition we had 3 small kids and 10+ bags we had to manually carry ourselves, in the rain and up the stairs as there was no one on staff to help us and no rooms available on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Liked everything about the hotel and the breakfast area and food were great. One thing, need to update the towels they are old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Because

Great for families, hard to sleep

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Look, this is a lovely place for a group of 4-6! Great rooms that are beautifully designed. Awesome breakfast. Kids loved the basketball court and pool area. Housekeeping was fast, friendly, and helpful. The bad.... They out us on the back side. It's nice because you are close to parking. But, the train is awful for light sleeper s like myself. Sounds like a ghost!! Lets go back to check-in, we arrived after 3pm and there was 6 families ahead of us that had been waiting for over an hour. We waited about 45 mins. I asked for a room away from the train because my sleep issues, the hostess was very sarcastic and said "no", then she laughed so I thought she was joking... She put me right by the train. I had no time to argue because I was in town for an event and they made me want to long anyway. I didn't sleep at all the last night because of the train noise. Also, they overcharged my card so much. I'm still waiting after 2 days to get back $90. Yes, I would return because of the beautiful rooms and site... But I would be very clear about my expectations, my charges, and my room location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a excellent and beautiful place.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful! Would highly recommend and I would return for my next visit! Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, their was 6 of us and plenty of room!! Very clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Really liked this place

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, great shower, 2 desks, comfortable chairs and sofa
Hotels with kitchens can get real funky, real fast. This one was perfect. Nice breakfast...I usually just grab some fruit and milk, but the custom made omelets here were so good I ate them 3 of my four nights. Wish they had an elevator, and didn't charge for parking, but I knew that in advance. Everything else was so nice, its hard to complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible service

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Service was terrible, we asked for their "complimentary passes to 24 hour fitness" the first night we checked in and they told us they would get them to us, but after asking for three days straight, we decided that reminding/asking them was a lost cause.They also assured us check in was at 3, but we did not check in until an hour after because "the room was still being cleaned" even though all the kitchen utensils looked like they were barely rinsed. Only upside, we only used the hotel to sleep in, barely spent time there due to the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotels for family

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: space, comfortable beds, 2 bathrooms, location
Cons: Noise level; thicker walls, quieter housekeeping people
Location: shops, restaurants, everything is near by, close to freeway access
This was a nice hotel close to everything. We rented a 2 bedroom suite which seemed like a converted 2 bedroom apartment. It had a large kitchen with all appliances, 3 TVs, and living room. The two bathrooms were an added bonus. Parking situation was tight, very limited spaces. Free breakfast buffet was good. There was a domestic dispute next door at 1:00 am to which security attended to it promptly. Although they quieted down after security knocked on their door, they were still fighting and the wall was adjacent to our bedroom, making me feel a bit uneasy and unsafe. So the walls were thin and we could hear people walking up and down the stairs. Warning: there are NO elevators. The staff was accommodating when I informed them that my mother was handicapped. They were able to find a room on the 1st floor for us. Much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation with my family

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Everything was excellent.. Enjoyed our stay ..Staff was so friendly especially when we arrived early in the morning..room so clean , towels was change every day ..Breakfast was not to miss..Worth every cent ..Would definitely recommend to friends and families and going back there next weekend..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: the rooms, the style
Cons: an elevator!
Location: great! may restaurants and shops Although a car is mandatory in LA
Great place, great stay Amazing breakfast omelettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fr overnight stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Wife and I stayed with 2 kids as had a 24hr layover. $25 cab ride from LAX. Rooms were spacious with TV in each area. Perfect for what we were after. Couple of steak houses and an Italian nearby, but by no means a lively area. Would stay again, but probably not for a prolonged period.