Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute reservation

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice and upgraded as well! Well worth the price! Very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by sonia.chavez@dimdev.com, Hotel Management
On Behalf of the team at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita we like to Thank You for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback and rating. We hope to see you in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wh, Las Vegas Nevada

Posted Feb 18, 2017
My experience was great hotel tell staff was very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by sonia chavez, Hotel Management
On Behalf of the team at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita we like to Thank You for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback and rating. We hope to see you in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Overall stay was great, very delicious breakfast with wide variety of hot breakfast options, room was perfect size for comfort, the bathroom just didn't have a fan in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by sonia chavez, Hotel Management
On Behalf of the team at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita we like to Thank You for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback and rating. We hope to see you in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

convenient access to LA basin

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location. accessibility
Cons: weather stripping on room door
We stayed there as a stop over to the LAX and enjoyed our stay, very comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by sonia chavez, Hotel Management
On behalf of the team at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita we like to thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as this is very important to us. We hope to see you in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: the bed, it was super comfortable
Cons: nothing. good as it is
Location: restaurants, six flags.
stayed there for only one night, but the whole experience was great. the room was clean and comfortable, we slept like babies, and check in and out was very fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by sonia chavez, Hotel Management
On behalf of the team at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita we like to thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as this is very important to us. We hope to see you in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent customer service. Pleasant greeting. The hotel breakfast was one of the best we've seen. Not only was the variety much better than the usu
Excellent customer service. Pleasant greeting. The hotel breakfast was one of the best we've seen. Not only was the variety much better than the usual, the area was well maintained. Areas were kept clean, attendants were friendly and courteous. This was a stop-over for us, on the way to Anaheim. We are very likely to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by sonia.chavez@dimdev.com, Hotel Management
On behalf of the team at Hampton Inn Santa Clarita we like to thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your wonderful review and we hope to see you in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grandmas house we go

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Stayed overnight on the way to Grandma's the inn and facility was clean. Staff very friendly and breakfast was great. Kids enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeside, CA

Part of a great Magic Mountain trip!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The comfortable beds, the cleanliness of the room and the rest of the hotel, and the awesome breakfast.
Cons: None.
Location: Just 10 minutes from Magic Mountain.
So my family and I wanted to get a hotel next to Magic Mountain for an overnight stay so we could get ahead start to the park and so we chose this hotel. It was perfect, from the complimentary coffee booth to the tasty cookies in the lobby and the excellent breakfast in the morning. The front desk clerk was friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, friendly desk, wifi never worked.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, friendly desk, wifi never worked for more than a minute. Hotel staff did not understand although we requested in advance (due to allergies) that we cannot have down pillows or bedding in the room. Down = bird feathers! Multiple people confused is weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very homey

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff was great. Hotel has a very home like atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by sonia.chavez@dimdev.com, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita team we like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are truly happy to hear you had a great experience and hope to see you in the near future. Happy Holidays!