Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The staff is kind and approachable. The hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast had choices hot and cold. I will stay here every time I come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Hotel, But Only Valet Parking

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Nice room and nice staff.
Cons: Allow self parking. It appears that there is a parking garage there. Actually have home made breakfast, not fast food.
The room was great. It was clean and the thermostat worked great. My only problem with the room was that the TV did not work. (Thus the 4 vs. 5) It was like the cable was disconnected. The breakfast was lackluster. I would say that the cooked food was maybe as home cooked as McDonalds. Charging me $12 per day for valet parking when I had no option upset me. The room was great and the staff could not have been nicer or more attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always nice to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
From the friendly greeting by the valet person to the check in process and check out process I had excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Hotel near where we needed to be

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Great people. Bed was a little firmer than I would like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good place to stay close to everything and clean. Nice staff and good housekeeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to universal studios - 15 minutes

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel. No restaurants near by. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing locale away from city center

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great spot near city center but not in it. Morning walks thru college campus and neighborhoods. Transportation to restaurants etc provided. Terrific staff at all levels. Room spacious and comfortable. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient,comfortable and Clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful stay. Very clean and quiet room. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Cookies and milk in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Short and sweet stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the fact that you can tell the room was clean
Location: Quick drive to eateries and shopping
Perfect location great staff clean room couldn't ask for more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. 15 minutes away from universal studios.