Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Only nice cause it was in the heart of Hollywood.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It being in the heart of Hollywood.
Cons: Everything. Staff was helpful though.
Location: Everything was close.
I wish i wouldn't have been charged so much for such crappy rooms.
1 out of 5
by Antonio from Phoenix

Horrible, horrible, horrible!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
This hotel needs a lot of help. Carpet was ripped of, the room smelled horrible. We paid $169 per night and it doesnt worth the rate for the type of accomodation. Rather stay in Motel 6 or Super 8 next time i I visit LA
1 out of 5
by I from California

It had an odor of bug spray which is always a conc

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: location only
Cons: Dirty
It was dirty, the carpet and furniture was hideous and it smelled. Not a fan!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap and nasty

Posted May 26, 2014
We stayed here for one night because it was super cheap but wish we had spent the extra $$ . The one positive thing I have to say is: Free Parking!!! Otherwise, Very dated rooms, phone wires had been cut ( strange) and we had a few homeless people sleeping outside our bedroom window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evan from Sacramento, CA

Ok

Posted May 25, 2014
Dirty bathroom, clean bedding, stinks, but excellent location.
1 out of 5
by Lori from West Palm Beach Florida

Horrible hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: It is 2 blocks from Sunset Blvd and a little farther but walkable to Hollywood Blvd.
We were visiting our daughter and it was 2 miles from her apt. so it was a good location. In the room were 2 bath towels, no wash cloths, no hand towels, no soap. The bath mat was all shredded. It was soaring heat in Los Angeles in the 100's and when the maid came in during the day she turned off the air conditioner that we had left on low. My husband complained at the front desk, they apologized and the next day the air conditioner was turned onto high heat. There was no water in the swimming pool and the soda machine was not working. They advertised continental breakfast which was either plain white bread or wheat bread. It was not a nice place that I would recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by Henry from Salt Lake

Disgusting place near Hollywood boulevard.

Posted May 16, 2014
We paid for a non smoking room. The room was toxic. It just smelled cigarette all over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Good value for location

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: rooms are rather small, TVs are old
Location: in the middle of hollywood, close to night life, studios, etc.
Free parking is a major plus. Rooms are modest, but comfortable.
1 out of 5
by MicknT from Australia

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude, cleanliness, security.
Location: Not sure as we did not end up staying and lost our whole 5 day payment.
Upon checking in and entering the room (via the door that was not correctly on the hinges due to either being kicked in or broken into) we noticed the carpet was black and sticky!! After a long day of driving I took my shoes off to lay on the bed and assess the accommodation situation and in the seconds my feet landed on the carpet I got a old contact lense stuck to my toe! The sheets were stained and that thin that they had holes in them. After discussing that A - the room was not clean and B - probably not safe for us or our luggage due to the obvious damage to the front door we approached the desk clerk in search of gaining at least some of our payment back so we could move on and book elsewhere. His attitude was one of "its not my problem speak to Expedia". Overall TERRIBLE HORRIBLE GROSS! Do NOT stay here!!!
2 out of 5
by Arnaud from San Francisco

Hotel close hollywood boulevard

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Location: Hollywood boulevard, walk of fame/stars
It was a 1-night OK stay at this hotel. The pool was closed because of maintenance... The light is the bathroom was working every other time.