Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent place

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Special thanks for the security guy, we arrived late, and he was very helpfull We appreciate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

This was a very nice Hampton facility

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was very nice. We stayed during Christmas and the decor was beautiful. Most of all the room was clean and comfortable.
Check in was easy. No problem. The girl at the registration desk was good, but not friendly. She did her job, but didn't engage in friendly conversation with us during check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Just Right

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We stayed for a full week visiting family and friends who live in the area. The hotel is very conveniently located near all highways. We easily visited Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Laguna Beach Universal Sudios and Disneyland.The staff were welcoming and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good with different choices daily, The hotel has a pool and a small gym. Overall the stay was pleasant and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

Nice hotel spacious clean convenient and friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Staff always accommodating clean pretty lobby always decorated great to go breakfast and comp breakfast always good convenient to freeways snsnxlosr ronwhwre injace to work king rooms are spacious ansbhace everhring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderfully located

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Quick breakfast in the mornings and coffee and tea available all day in the lobby.
Cons: There was no problem with the Hotel. Some of the area isn't all that great for begging street people. The Hotel does have 24/7 security.
Location: Target is just across the street. Sulpavada Recreation area is across the 405 Freeway. Lots of places to eat near by.
Located for easy access to the 101 & 405 freeways. Also Sapulvada recreation area is just over the freeway has a golf course, running and walking tracks, RC airport, lots of room for sports and just walking by the wildlife lakes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible found bugs in our room, hotels did nothing to accommodate us. I wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting old in a rundown neighborhood

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel appears to be fairly old, and while it is fairly well-maintained, it's getting to the point of needing a pretty complete renovation. The included breakfast was pretty good, except that the eggs appeared to be powdered eggs, and tasted like it. And when we arrived, although we had booked a room with king bed, we were given a room with two queen beds instead, with no warning. We went back to the front desk and had to ask for a manager, who found an unused king, which is probably an upgraded room, but it met our desires. The room itself got a lot of street noise, and an occasional droning metallic noise that seemed to come from the refrigerator. Additionally, the room carpet was rather dirty, and the neighborhood is rundown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for a quick stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff! Clean. Good breakfast