Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Utah

Great location and easy parking

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Locations, parking, free breakfast, comfy beds, pool.
Cons: tub drains
Location: Universal studios is within a 15 minute drive and Santa Monica is within a 30 minute drive. There is a Cheesecake Factory within 2 miles as well.
This hotel is very easy to get to from lots of local tourist locations. The parking is free and easy to park in. The free breakfast was great and had new items every morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only con was that our tub would not drain probably so my kids had to shower no one could use the tub or it took 20 minutes to drain. Would have been nice to have been offered a discount for this inconvenience and we only got a very sorry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Clean and comfortable room. Family friendly features include fridge in room, free breakfast for the family, free parking, free wifi. Nothing to complain about, except maybe the price; we paid $241 a day (include all tax and fee).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London U.K.

Well situated for public transport

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Gap between room door and frame. Disconcertingly big. Lengthen breakfast hours to end later.
Location: Target virtually opposite and small corner shops within walking distance. Buses to Ventura and on to Universal and underground to Hollywood.
I had a very comfortable stay in this quiet hotel at value for money prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

dissapointed

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Beds not comfortable at all. Carpets were really really dirty. The room was pretty small even though it was two queens. Listened to sirens go by on the road below at least 5 times during the night. It wasnt a good night between that and the bed and pillows. Breakfast was good:)
4 out of 5
by Koray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey but nice

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean...room was large and very comfortable. Lobby breakfast was very good...lots of choices. Bold coffee...excellent!
Cons: Location....not the best neighborhood....and have some food establishments in the area....beyone the hotels' control of course.
Location: Crappy...and NOTHING nearby. Oh...a Target a block up and across the street....thankfully they had groceries. Room had microwave and fridge thankful
The hotel was nice...no complaints...but there wasn't much around it for food establishments. If you don't have a car, be ready to pay for a ride anytime you want to get food because literally there are 2 choices close...a dingy Dennys I walked out on after not being seated for about 5 minutes and due to lack of cleanliness, and a marginal mediterranean chicken joint.
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Maryland

LA trip

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the Hampton. Always feel satisfied that it will be a great stay--this one was up to par. Enjoyed breakfast, fitness room, even did laundry as it was the midpoint of our trip. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Teena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels