Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Although there is traffic noise from the street, the room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was also good, with a lot of choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close driving distance to Universal

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Right across from Target. Close driving to Universal Studios.
Great hotel for families. Stayed in a family suite. Very spacious and clean. Front desk people and general manager were amazing! Very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It's cleanliness and staff was very helpful.
Only stayed one night. The room was clean clean. Had a great night's sleep. We will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Problem with TV. Kept us up that night but...was replaced early next morning. Cold water, warm cookies nice treat. Good staff. Just the neighborhood not the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient hotel in the valley

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet and good location
Cons: safety improvements in bathroom and addition of magnifying mirror in bathroom. Seats in the breakfast area very low for eating.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast well prepared. They are planning a major addition in the next year. A good idea because the furnishings are a little tired. Two problems we encountered - bathroom tub is very slippery with only one handrail making it difficult to navigate. It needs a rubber bath mat or safety strips on the bottom Also missing a make-up/shaving magnifying mirror.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Very nice

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Clean very nicely decorated large room. Only things I didn't like were (1) the queen 2-bed plus-sofabed studio "suite" was just a big room with no privacy at all among guests. Would've liked some sort of privacy wall, as with many hotels. (2) guest laundry needed more than one washer/dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel at good location, great free breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We had a good stay at the Hampton Inn. Room was nice and beds were comfortable. The pool however was cold and it that clean... we were very pleased with the breakfast they provided. Great selection and everyone where filled up to start our day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Utah

Great location and easy parking

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Locations, parking, free breakfast, comfy beds, pool.
Cons: tub drains
Location: Universal studios is within a 15 minute drive and Santa Monica is within a 30 minute drive. There is a Cheesecake Factory within 2 miles as well.
This hotel is very easy to get to from lots of local tourist locations. The parking is free and easy to park in. The free breakfast was great and had new items every morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only con was that our tub would not drain probably so my kids had to shower no one could use the tub or it took 20 minutes to drain. Would have been nice to have been offered a discount for this inconvenience and we only got a very sorry.
5 out of 5
by stacy from Dallas

Hampton Inn Sherman Oaks

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
For a convenient less expensive hotel this fit the bill. The room was clean and the breakfast offered was appropriate for the price of the hotel. A nice option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Clean and comfortable room. Family friendly features include fridge in room, free breakfast for the family, free parking, free wifi. Nothing to complain about, except maybe the price; we paid $241 a day (include all tax and fee).