Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the San Fernando valley

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Here for a wedding. This was a nice hotel with an excellent continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Close enough to universal studios

Posted Jun 1, 2017
All in all a good nights stay. Bed wasn't amazing, and walls are thin, but for an older-ish hotel, the stay was good. Breakfast buffet was tasty and there were still full trays of food when we went down a half hour before it was supposed to close. Wasn't crazy about the woman checking us in, but the one checking us out was super friendly. Not a great neighborhood, but wasn't horrible. Walking distance to a few diner type restaurants, and a giant Target store. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Nice experience

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel is clean and the breakfast is great. We liked the option "breakfast to go".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable. Great Breakfast!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Cleanliness, Comfort.
Cons: Fridges could be put into the rooms.
Location: We stayed here for our trip to Universal Studios Hollywood.
The staff was very polite and kind. My room was clean and comfortable. The beds were very nice. There was no extraneous noise or anything. Everything in our room worked properly. We used the pool and it was very nice. The only thing was that we couldn't get the shower at the pool to work, but it could have been our own issue. The breakfast was amazing. We had people in our group with allergies and there was something for everyone. The eggs were REAL! The fresh cut fruit was amazing! We were there for two nights and the breakfast was changed up both mornings and still delicious. We would definitely stay here again and had a wonderful hotel experience. We stayed at this hotel for our trip to Universal Studios and it worked for us. It was only about a 10-15 minute drive. Thank you Hampton Inn for consistently being a great hotel every time we stay with you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Everything about this place was amazing. Customer service, rooms, food.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We have a pleasant stay ,rooms are clean and hot breakfast buffet is delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Staff was nice. Room was clean. And great area with parking. Definitely would come back and recommend. Felt comfortable and welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Napa Valley

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and stocked well with enough towels and other amenities
Cons: The A/C unit was a bit noisy
Location: There are not many stores and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel is a basic hotel relatively close to Universal Studios. The continental breakfast is decent as well as the indoor heated pool. There is limited seating for the breakfast area so it may take some navigating to find a seat during busy hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This hotel a good central location. It was easy to get to Universal Studios, Hollywood, The Getty, and the Griffith Observatory. The hotel was clean with a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Comfortable, quiet and accessible

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Had never stayed at the Hampton but definitely would do it again. Service was great.