Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderfully located

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Quick breakfast in the mornings and coffee and tea available all day in the lobby.
Cons: There was no problem with the Hotel. Some of the area isn't all that great for begging street people. The Hotel does have 24/7 security.
Location: Target is just across the street. Sulpavada Recreation area is across the 405 Freeway. Lots of places to eat near by.
Located for easy access to the 101 & 405 freeways. Also Sapulvada recreation area is just over the freeway has a golf course, running and walking tracks, RC airport, lots of room for sports and just walking by the wildlife lakes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay was perfect for what I needed it for.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Stayed in the whole time
The hotel was very quite, clean and the bed was firm. I give it a good review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Although there is traffic noise from the street, the room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was also good, with a lot of choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close driving distance to Universal

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Right across from Target. Close driving to Universal Studios.
Great hotel for families. Stayed in a family suite. Very spacious and clean. Front desk people and general manager were amazing! Very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It's cleanliness and staff was very helpful.
Only stayed one night. The room was clean clean. Had a great night's sleep. We will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Beautiful.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Problem with TV. Kept us up that night but...was replaced early next morning. Cold water, warm cookies nice treat. Good staff. Just the neighborhood not the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

I love Hampton Inn , but the neighborhood.. meh.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to be as close to Universal City as possible but for nearly $200 a night, this hotel neighborhood was not worth it in my opinion. There is no yard, no courtyard, nothing aesthetically appealing about the location. The hotel is older but kept up pretty well. The beds... are by far the BEST thing about Hampton Inn Hotels in my opinion and of course, they have excellent breakfast. This hotel, however, had exceptional staffing! Polite, friendly, fast, kind. Just great. TOP NOTCH which almost makes you forget about the not so great neighborhood and half cleaned bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient hotel in the valley

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet and good location
Cons: safety improvements in bathroom and addition of magnifying mirror in bathroom. Seats in the breakfast area very low for eating.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast well prepared. They are planning a major addition in the next year. A good idea because the furnishings are a little tired. Two problems we encountered - bathroom tub is very slippery with only one handrail making it difficult to navigate. It needs a rubber bath mat or safety strips on the bottom Also missing a make-up/shaving magnifying mirror.
5 out of 5
by Gerard from Dallas

Good overall stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located off the freeway and right next to a few late-night eateries.
4 out of 5
by Jackie from Orlando

Good for the family

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerk at check in was nice... But very abrupt and clipped in answers. Had a spiel about breakfast that he rattled off so fast I couldn't understand it. Felt he was bored and wanted us to just go to our room. Staff the rest of the time was very friendly and helpful. The ladies taking care of breakfast were delightful as well as two gentlemen who were cleaning lobby, taking laundry, maintenance.