Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cp- Murrieta Ca

5 min bike ride to beach...we loved it!

Posted May 15, 2017
The rooms were nicely renovated, we had a balcony with an ocean view. Easy bike ride to strand...a little more peddle power coming back. We'll definitely stay again when in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great hotel near hermosa beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was clean, cozy, and affordable. It is on the main street so theres a lot of traffic noise at night. But its walking distance to everything. Also the small refrigerator in the room made loud noises and our toilet was not flushing correctly but overall great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, but our room smelled really bad. Not as clean as other Hampton Inn's in which we've stayed.
1 out of 5
by alan

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
At 1am thre was a terrible noise in the room that it woke me up. Called the receptionist up to the room but claimed to be deaf! The noise eventually went off at 2.30am. Don't know if all rooms are the same, but don't stay in room 209. Receptionist couldn't have cared less in the morning when I complained. The hotel is being refurbished but not at 1am. Would not stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very hospitable and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are starting their renovations now which will make it a better place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to the market, restaurants, and the beach. Staff was extremely helpful & friendly! Wish we had more time to stay an extra night! The complimentary breakfast was fresh and delightful!
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Hermosa Hampton Inn, excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. Met one of the owners, very nice and down to earth. Property only 11 yrs old. Will begin a complete renovation in Feb 2017. Great location.
3 out of 5
by Horacio

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I would love to come back to stay here for the convenience of everything around but they need to upgrade to better mattress & chance pest control company's.
1 out of 5
by Cameron

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room temp water Uncomfortable sheets Street noise Duck taped pipe in bathroom Dirty coffee machine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels