Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Reasonable price..great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel has been updated. The lobby and rooms very modern. We loved it. Breakfast included. Great price for the accommodations. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Half mile from beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, Az

Friendly Staff close to the Pier.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the Pier for the Fiesta Hermosa
Cons: We were happy
Location: Fiesta Hermosa
Freshly remodeled this hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and remembered us from previous stays. They found room for us to park our trailer and truck. The breakfasts are convenient and we will definetly stay there our next trip to Hermosa Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cp- Murrieta Ca

5 min bike ride to beach...we loved it!

Posted May 15, 2017
The rooms were nicely renovated, we had a balcony with an ocean view. Easy bike ride to strand...a little more peddle power coming back. We'll definitely stay again when in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great hotel near hermosa beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was clean, cozy, and affordable. It is on the main street so theres a lot of traffic noise at night. But its walking distance to everything. Also the small refrigerator in the room made loud noises and our toilet was not flushing correctly but overall great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vicente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, but our room smelled really bad. Not as clean as other Hampton Inn's in which we've stayed.
1 out of 5
by alan

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
At 1am thre was a terrible noise in the room that it woke me up. Called the receptionist up to the room but claimed to be deaf! The noise eventually went off at 2.30am. Don't know if all rooms are the same, but don't stay in room 209. Receptionist couldn't have cared less in the morning when I complained. The hotel is being refurbished but not at 1am. Would not stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very hospitable and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are starting their renovations now which will make it a better place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to the market, restaurants, and the beach. Staff was extremely helpful & friendly! Wish we had more time to stay an extra night! The complimentary breakfast was fresh and delightful!