Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego, NY

Staff gave us another room after problems

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location clean and nice staff
Cons: Bigger weight room
Location: Close to awesome Hermosa Beach!
Very helpful and quick to please after problems with our room. This facility is very close to the beach in a pleasant walking distance. Very clean, Great breakfast was included. Nice coffee! I will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff, Extremely Clean, Great Location (short walk to the Pier)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Lovely hotel, great location for the beach!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Lovely hotel, great location for South California. The hotel has a really nice sun terrace, great for late afternoon sun! Staff were helpful, even sent a parcel with thing we forgot on to our next destination, with no issue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

hübsches Hotel mit engagiertem Team

Posted Aug 16, 2015
hübsches Hotel mit engagiertem Team ca. 15 Gehminuten vom Strand. Toller Blick von der Dachterrasse auf das Meer. Hermosa Beach ist super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Location: This hotel is in a great location to walk to restaurants and the beach.
This hotel is very clean and located in a convenient spot to both restaurants and the beach (all walkable). This hotel is also not far from LAX, so easy to get to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good breakfast with lots of options. Large room Close to beach and lots of restaurants in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Safe hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Access to downtown LA, beaches, and shopping were all wonderful.
Cons: Stains on carpet in room, elevator broken only the first night.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, the beach, and a beautiful art show was held right across the street this weekend,
The hotel is in a busy area, but located within a mile and a half of Hermosa Beach! The location allows easy access to many attractions as well. Breakfast is included, as well as free parking, which is a premium in CA. The staff meaning breakfast were very kind and helpful! The front desk staff on the weekend could use some reminders the weekend could use reminders on courtesy. Overall this is a very nice hotel, no pool, but great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Frisco, TX

Far Far away room.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was the farthest from the lobby. The breakfast in the mourning was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Perfect location!

Posted May 26, 2015
We stayed here for memorial day weekend. It is a perfect location being only half a mile away from the beach. Across the street is a CVS pharmacy and a Vons. Hotel provided a crib for our infant daughter, in addition to the room having a whirlwind tub! The complementary breakfast was awesome serving omelettes, Homestyle potatoes a number of different pastries and lots of other things...Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels