Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas,nv

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: close to beach and frwys.
Cons: larger parking area,fresh smelling rooms.better understanding customers room needs.
Location: very busy traffic, plenty of shops and beautiful beach.
gave us handicap room and the room was smelly. parking is still and issue, very cramped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel 10 minutes walk to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff, size of the room
Cons: Room maybe getting ready for a refurb, but still ok
Location: On the main highway ten minutes walk to the beach. Plenty og eating places across the road and a supermarket. Plenty of other resteraunts near the by
Very pleasant stay, staff very friendly and helpful, everyone made you feel very welcome nothing too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Artist Friendly for the Fiesta Hermosa.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort and breakfast. The sun deck has a nice view.
Nice location and close to the Fiesta Hermosa over Memorial Day and Labor Day weekends.. Easy 1/2 mile walk from the Hotel to the Pier with many shops and restaurants along the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Awesome experience , friendly staff Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hermosa Beach Holiday

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotel exceeded our expectations in many ways. The room, service, helpful office staff and morning breakfast was excellent. Also, the close location to a variety of fun bars and very good restaurants by the pier made the stay even better. We plan to return in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price really close to bars ... Uber will be

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great price really close to bars ... Uber will be
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean and cozy

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Clean, cozy, and fairly reasonable for being near the ocean at Hermosa Beach. Also pleasantly surprised to find each room has a huge patio that makes it feel like you are staying at an apartment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Nice hotel for location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
-staff was ok, nothing exceptional -central location, right across from shopping center. Free parking was a plus -Although, room was extremely clean, the bed was uncomfortable. It looks as if they did a remodel of just the lobby, so you walk in to a beautiful 1st impression, then down outdated hallways into an outdated room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

nice view from the balcony of the ocean

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: close to the ocean
Cons: have free daily newspaper to read during breakfast -- like usa today or la times
Location: can walk to the beach
excellent breakfast - I am quite annoyed that you demand and require more text than I want to provide -- it is quite galling that you reject my initial response and now want more details. You are not PAYING ME NOR AM I GETTING ANY REWARD POINTS OR ANYTHING FOR WASTING MY TIME TO TELL YOU OFF -- YOU HAVE QUITE A PAIR TO ASK FOR MY OPINION AND THEN REJECT IT AS SOMEHOW OR SOMEWAY NOT MEETING YOUR 'STANDARDS" FOR AN ACCEPTABLE RESPONSE -- THIS IS THE LAST TIME I EVER WASTE MY TIME -- EVER -- TO COMPLETE ONE OF YOUR ASININE SURVEYS -- HAVE A 'NICE' DAY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hermosa Beach friends/family fun.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Location to where I needed to be.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty much the usual hotel fare. Kind of boring.
Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Helpful with directions to local hangouts. Good parking for such a crowded area. The room was very clean and comfortable.