Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas,nv

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: close to beach and frwys.
Cons: larger parking area,fresh smelling rooms.better understanding customers room needs.
Location: very busy traffic, plenty of shops and beautiful beach.
gave us handicap room and the room was smelly. parking is still and issue, very cramped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel 10 minutes walk to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff, size of the room
Cons: Room maybe getting ready for a refurb, but still ok
Location: On the main highway ten minutes walk to the beach. Plenty og eating places across the road and a supermarket. Plenty of other resteraunts near the by
Very pleasant stay, staff very friendly and helpful, everyone made you feel very welcome nothing too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Artist Friendly for the Fiesta Hermosa.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort and breakfast. The sun deck has a nice view.
Nice location and close to the Fiesta Hermosa over Memorial Day and Labor Day weekends.. Easy 1/2 mile walk from the Hotel to the Pier with many shops and restaurants along the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Awesome experience , friendly staff Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel, close to beach n Hermosa Festival

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Fun times at Hermosa Festival, comedy club n restuarants
4 out of 5
by Cesar from Palm Springs

Welcoming at the parking lot

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Manager's wife was not very welcoming at as we got to the parking lot ready to check in , she approached one of my sons ina rude way , maybe she needs to learn some service techniques.
3 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Danelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hermosa Beach Holiday

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotel exceeded our expectations in many ways. The room, service, helpful office staff and morning breakfast was excellent. Also, the close location to a variety of fun bars and very good restaurants by the pier made the stay even better. We plan to return in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Columbus, Ohio

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and it was clean. The breakfast provided was good.But the tour buses didn't pickup from the hotel and there isn't much to do in walking distance.