Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2016
A nice clean hotel close to lots of restaurants. The room and pool were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to 6 flags.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great stay the rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and everything tasted good. Very close to a large selection of restaurants. It was the best night's sleep I have had at a hotel in a long time. You pay a little more but you most definitely get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very helpful, friendly, good breakfast nice accommodations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I stayed here for 3 days and every single staff member that I encountered was cheerful, helpful and seemed to genuinely enjoy serving their patrons. My room was very clean, updated and comfortable. The toiletries were an upgrade over most hotels I have stayed in and the breakfast was above and beyond what I expected. (Hot items, to go breakfast sacks, higher end toppings for oatmeal and waffles). The hotel is in a really convenient location right off the I-5 and even though it is close to the highway, it is quiet. Overall, I was actually surprised at how extremely nice, safe and comfortable this hotel was and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. It is worth the extra few dollars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa

Excellent breakfast close to magic mountain

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Hotel was convieniantly located next to many amenities. Pool was nice and so was hot tub, although the hours were strict about using them of 9-10.i would have preferred extended hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Great hotel close to Vegas

Posted May 10, 2016
This is a typically well run Hampton inn. Clean, comfortable, lovely warm outside pool, good breakfast etc but it's a bit of a drive to The Strip - took a good 15 minutes to get there. We found the sound transmission between rooms a little annoying but after all it's a hotel and the pro's far outweigh the cons. If you prefer to stay outside the madness that is Vegas this is a good place and highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Really Nice Place to Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was clean, comfortable, and welcoming.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great shopping and eateries close by!
Our room was very neat and clean and comfortable, including the bathroom! The bed was soft and comfortable and the pillows were very nice! My wife felt that the sheets were a bit coarse, but I didn't mind it. The morning breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, yogurt, waffles, juices, and quite a bit more. Lots of room to sit and enjoy breakfast. By the way, they have a 24-hour coffee cart! Parking was very good. I totally enjoyed the stay at this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to Six Flags

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel is only a few miles from Six Flags and is right off the highway for easy access to other sightseeing places. The breakfast is great and not too crowded. Good location with lots of restaurants and shopping. The pool area was closed down our last night there, but the hotel made arrangements to use a neighboring hotel's pool which was great. The front desk staff was really helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl from Hanford, California

A happy traveler.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay at Hampton Inn when here in Santa Clarita. I have lots of family and friends in the area. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are very clean. I appreciate the air conditioner being on when I arrive in the room. The breakfast is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Very pleasant experience, part of the Hilton brand

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Large bathroom, updated room, comfy mattress. Let me borrow a USB charger for my phone
Cons: A bonifide popcorn machine would be stellar
Location: Walk able to a dozen dining choices, with a diversity of price ranges. In and Out Burger, steakhouses, and Yamato Japanese Restaurant to name a few
A bit further from Magic Mountain than some other choices but more than makes up for it with hospitality and a plethora of walkable dining choices. Freshly prepared waffles for breakfast, 24 hour tea and coffee in the lobby and the Hilton touch make this the go to choice in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Gabbie W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your time reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I am very pleased to hear that my staff took great care of you and that we were able to meet your expectations. Thanks again for your favorable review and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Santa Clarita.