Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Cute court yard and lobby but staff that work there must hate their job. Not friendly at all. Room was so old and outdated. Parking sucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Dated rooms, but they were clean. Hotel is in the heart of everything Hollywood. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for amahic castle outing

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Room was clean but was noisy since we were next to Franklin street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dylan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Centralt men tråkigt hotell och personal

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Hotellet ligger centralt o nära Hollywood Boulvard. Rummet var stort med kök men städningen var inte den bästa. Lyhört när folk gick i de s k loftgångarna. tråkig "ta själv" frukost med bröd o marmelad o blask kaffe. Personalen hade inte gått charmkurs... dom kunde knappt titta upp o säga hej. Ändå kostade det nästa 2000 kr natten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Ok hotel. Some things had been done right.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Hollywood bowl is close.
It was just ok. Breakfast was horrible. It was clean but not enough chairs to sit on in the room or by the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A mix of old Hollywood with fresh updates.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The location and architecture.
Cons: Landscaping is a little tired, effort there would add a lot. There is a fair amount of deferred maintenance, the property is a work in progress.
Location: Location is the best aspect of the hotel. Just one long block off Hollywood Blvd.
Interesting Place. We booked here to experience a little of the Hollywood of my youth (lived a few blocks away in 1958-59). The location and architecture are perfect. The lobby has been nicely updated as has part of the other public areas. Our room had two queen beds, a nice bath and a full kitchen. But no chairs in the bed area. The kitchen had a couple of cheap and uncomfortable kitchen chairs but there was no seating for reading or watching TV except on the beds. That just seemed strange to me. The TV was one of the smallest I've seen in a hotel and there was no channel guide. It seemed like half of the channels were in Spanish; great if you understand Spanish but wasted on me. The continental breakfast is a little light - only coffee/tea/hot chocolate, toast/plain bagel/muffins and orange juice. Coffee was good but I'd like a little more variety of food selections. Good amount of parking and that's important. The underground parking is secured.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Suite was big, balcony had beautiful veiws of gardens. Beds were not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan from Hollywood

Hollywood History served up cool

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ive stayed here before and always love being here. This is a cool place with a sense of history coupled with great rooms and an amazing staff. Swim where some of the biggest rock stars swam and stay where stars hid from the crowds. You can walk to the "nice" parts of Hollywood Blvd. If you are visiting Hollywood, this is the place!