Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Unfortunately, the rooms looked much nicer on the website. I booked for my anniversary and was so disappointed that we decided not to stay over night. The patch up paint job in the bathroom just added to the disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
not happy. The shower stall was small and not as clean as expected. The beds had a dip in them and we slept uncomfortably.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that clean

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room was smelly and didn't and was too expensive for what it is. Cheap toiletry and overall run down facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs major renovation

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: location is ok
Lobby looks renovated but rooms and toilets needs major renovation. our room on the ground floor and you can hear walking sounds from the 2nd floor all the time. shower head is fix about 5'6" height only
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location loud old room

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel is in a decent location but the shortcomings outweigh the benefits. The windows are single pane and you hear everything through them. We were on the first floor and you can hear people walking in the room above you. The room is outdated especially the shower. I am would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a block away from the Mann's Chinese Theater.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: A new coat of paint and updated bathrooms might be nice.
The lobby looks nice, but once in the room, the age of the place shows. The beds were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannover, Germany

Only one block away from Walk of fame

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Was there for 9 nights. Bed was OK. No bad surprises with dirty shower or sheets. Carpet could use a change. Free parking in a secure garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good hotel, Nice staff, Good size rooms, Creepy noise on roof in high winds with something brushing the roof with sound coming through the ceiling. The shower was ridiculously low even even for children. The place was okay for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An apartment hotel just off Hollywood Blvd

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The facilities and location a block off Hollywood Blvd.
Cons: The commode is too close to the wall, but one gets used to this minor discomfort. The television set is an old one, but I didn't use it much.
Location: Convenient location. I have often been in Hollywood visiting my sister and only went to The Street for 2 meals at my favorite Musso and Frank Grill.
I was transferred here by Expedia when my earlier reservation proved unsuitable for a week's stay. The Hollywood Gardens was perfect at no extra cost: living room, dining area, full kitchen, comfortable bedroom, and bath. The cleaning staff was friendly and efficient, as was the front desk. Coffee and breadstuffs were available off the lobby each morning; but with a coffee maker and refrigerator in the apartment, I only used the service once. Plenty of parking below the hotel at no added cost, though a little tricky to enter from Franklin Avenue. There is an attractive small pool and sundeck, but I did not use them. (They were being used by a film crew when I arrived!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A well priced good place in Hollywood

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
A well priced good place