Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a block away from the Mann's Chinese Theater.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: A new coat of paint and updated bathrooms might be nice.
The lobby looks nice, but once in the room, the age of the place shows. The beds were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannover, Germany

Only one block away from Walk of fame

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Was there for 9 nights. Bed was OK. No bad surprises with dirty shower or sheets. Carpet could use a change. Free parking in a secure garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good hotel, Nice staff, Good size rooms, Creepy noise on roof in high winds with something brushing the roof with sound coming through the ceiling. The shower was ridiculously low even even for children. The place was okay for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An apartment hotel just off Hollywood Blvd

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The facilities and location a block off Hollywood Blvd.
Cons: The commode is too close to the wall, but one gets used to this minor discomfort. The television set is an old one, but I didn't use it much.
Location: Convenient location. I have often been in Hollywood visiting my sister and only went to The Street for 2 meals at my favorite Musso and Frank Grill.
I was transferred here by Expedia when my earlier reservation proved unsuitable for a week's stay. The Hollywood Gardens was perfect at no extra cost: living room, dining area, full kitchen, comfortable bedroom, and bath. The cleaning staff was friendly and efficient, as was the front desk. Coffee and breadstuffs were available off the lobby each morning; but with a coffee maker and refrigerator in the apartment, I only used the service once. Plenty of parking below the hotel at no added cost, though a little tricky to enter from Franklin Avenue. There is an attractive small pool and sundeck, but I did not use them. (They were being used by a film crew when I arrived!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel was clean, in good repair, affordable and conveniently located. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Unique retro atmosphere and closeness to Runyon canyon
Cons: The window sound insulation was not good. The road noises were sometimes to loud because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel near Hollywood Bowl

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Check in took awhile with only one person handling many parties, but he was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and had a kitchenette.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will I stay here again

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Check in was at 3, had to wait a full hour more because our room was not ready, lack of staff to clean the rooms. They didn't even offer us any kinda of discounts or anything complementary for the wait. Staff was rude as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Great hotel!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: They take dogs and close to the nearby attractions.
Cons: We didn't get an ice bucket and when we asked the front desk they said they didn't have one either which was a bit odd. TV in room should be larger.
Location: Hollywood
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel while visiting Hollywood. This room was quite nice and for the price you cant beat it especially for the closeness to the nearby attractions. They also took our dog which was a large part of our deciding factor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by jim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Hollywood Walkable

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This was a cool place to stay that was walking distance to the Dolby Theatre and surrounding area. Parking was basic, but since I was only staying one night, it did the trick. Room was dated but very roomy. Big closet, kitchen you could cook in with a frig, nice big balcony as I was on the second floor. It feel more like a small apartment than a hotel room. I would certainly stay there again!