Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Charming hotel close to UCLA

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Small boutique hotel with very courteous and helpful staff. Spacious room with king size bed and desk. Bathroom nicely and conveniently laid out with 2 sinks, one in room with tub, another in foyer. Nice continental breakfast included. Lobby with chairs and portico entrance. A little dated but very charming and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel. Staff are professional & helpful

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Check on was early and easy. All hotel staff were helpful and professional and attentive. The room was small though clean and nice. The window seat was a great touch. The hotel was pretty quiet and I loved being able to have the window open to hear the rain and not worry about being looked in on due to the great privet hedge. It was a short walk to UCLA and a pleasant walk and neighborhood. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for UCLA & Westwood

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Lovely small hotel in an excellent location. Nothing fancy but provides all you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I loved the old world feel. It was like staying in a hotel in Europe. Classic design and style. The people working there really cared about their establishment and the customers staying there. The location worked well for me and allowed me to walk to nice restaurants and visit family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, quiet hotel close to UCLA

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was so happy to find this charming little hotel at the last minute while visiting a friend at nearby UCLA hospital. I had a wonderful rest. I noticed that there was parking attached although I did not bring my car. I will likely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great location near UCLA. However hotel accomodations are very outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and tired premises

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the location was ideal for my visit to the University,
Cons: The rooms and general atmosphere needs a complete refresh - new paint, curtains, furnishings etc Breakfast, while adequate, is served in the hotel foyer with nowhere even for people to sit, so you have to take it back to your room. Someone needs to think about the visitor experience. I had a front room and the street noise was quite active all night but double-glazed windows and jetlag helped me to sleep.
Location: Fantastic access to shops and activities of West LA - and a nice safe area to walk around at night. Easy to find evening meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel within walking distance of UCLA Med Ctr

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience to my business in the area and the friendly and helpful staff.
Location: There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
While an older facility, it was comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels