Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great price and convenience

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Not a place for a romantic week-end. a little old and tired. No thermostat on the AC for instance and oft re-caulked bath tub, tho it had spa-type water jets. But electronics charging from the desktop and free wi-fi. Staff was helpful. Easy walk to Med School/Hospital facilities and to shopping, restaurants and museums of Westwood. Taxi stand across the street. Fruit bowl out in lobby and coffee on first floor. Spare continental breakfast. Totally functional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location at reasonable rates close to UCLA

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice place near Westwood Village activities, Beverly Hills, Brentwood areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Mildred Mathias Botanical Garden is 1/2 block away on southeast edge of UCLA campus.
Very short walk to UCLA campus and Westwood Village. Lots of nearby restaurants. My kind of continental breakfast -- juice, cold cereals, bakery donuts and latte/cappuccino machine. My second floor room was small, but quiet and absolutely fine for an overnight stay. WiFi provided, but not much work space in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilgard House Hotel - nice hotel close to UCLA!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to UCLA! Manager Ed is professional and accommodating. Thank you! Room is clean and comfortable. Check-in/out is quick. Continental breakfast is available. All in all a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice room. Minimal amenities

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Good Location Nice room Reasonable rate
Quiet location adjacent to campus My son live in one of the dorms- 15-20 minute walk Pleasant staff. I was not told there would be a parking fee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millbrae

Posted May 2, 2016
Location: downtown Westwood great and UCLA across the street
great staff, room and ambiance. Great restaurants walking distance in Westwood. UCLA across the street.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Woodside

Great little hotel as long as you don't need ice!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
They don't have an ice maker in the hotel so you have to order it from the front desk and have it brought up. It comes in cubes and you can't chip it yourself in the room. This was a problem because my husband was sick and needed ice.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Only plus is good location

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Dirty and moldy wouldn't stay again. The shower water can burn your skin and no one cares!! Hot water needs to be regulated!!
5 out of 5
by Diane from Calimesa

A little bit of quaintness.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable and the bed was perfect. The staff was extremely pleasant. Yes, this is an older place but it was quaint and in a great location. The only complaint I would have would be the noise from the street but they did not have any control over that. The larger hotel across the street had too many cars blocking the road and people just sat in their cars and honked.