Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Parking overcharge

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I have a open problem with expedia gold plus with no response yet. Luckily Expedia Gold Plus customer service came through for me, not only did they refund the erroneous charge , they provided me with a coupon.for my troubles. Memberships has it's privileges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The location was great. It was close to Pershing Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a cool spot for a staycation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: How close it is to everything...
Cons: bottled water should be available at the cost of the room....
Location: food, entertainment
I like it, it's close to everything..... Restaurants, entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Eddie_Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Checkers Los Angeles as your staycation. We are happy to read that you took advantage of our location. We hope to have the opportunity the next time you want to have a staycation in LA!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very good and very happy with our birthday trip my football game
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by eddie_andre, Hotel Management
Happy Birthday! And thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home while celebrating. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the New Year and until then we wish you safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Looks nice but bad experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Bed bugs bites in the room and late night hotel staff is very unhelpful and have wrong attitude
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Eddie_Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The experience you have described is not what's to be expected from the Hilton Checkers Los Angeles. I'd welcome the opportunity to hear more about your stay directly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I recommend this place

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating and for the recommendation. It's reviews like yours that helps other travelers pick the right hotel when traveling to a new destination. We hope to see you again in 2017!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For Business Trip

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Good location, close to commercial area, more restaurant choices lately. Staffs are very helpful and nice! Good service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by eddie_andre, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for the kind words. It sounds like we hit it out of the park on location and service. We will share your kind words with the team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, cleanliness, exercise room, helpful staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Lots of restaurants, walking distance to Staples Center and LA Live
This was our second stay and we enjoyed it as much as the first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Eddie_Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to our hotel. We are so happy to read that your second stay was as good as the first. Please feel free to reach out on a future stay if there's anything me or my team can do to make your stay more comfortable. Until then, we wish you safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: The waiting time during checkin
Location: Staples Center
Wonderful experience in LA. The family and I really enjoyed our experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Eddie_Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Checkers Los Angeles for your recent family trip to the LA area. We are happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our location to experience all that LA has to offer. We hope to see you back in the New Year!