Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again! Very close to the Staples center and there are little shops around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Beds, pet friendly.
Cons: The price, for one, though it's fair for the location.
Location: Very near a library, several restaurants, bars, and cafes, and a metro stop.
Friendly staff, very comfortable beds. Adjacent parking garage, not free but not expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 샌디에이고,San Diego

다운타운에서 가까워서 위치가 좋아요.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
주차비가 계약할때는 35달러라고 하였는데, 하루에 47달러를 줬어요. 그래서 호텔하고 사무실에 애기하니깐 서로 미루어서 너무 화가났어요.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Very nice and great downtown location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Friendly staff, nice amenities, easy access to everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: NIENTE, ERAVAMO IN 8 PERSONE E ALLA COLAZIONE DOPO UN ORA DI TEMPO SU 8 ORDINAZIONI 3 ERANO SBAGLIATE
Cons: TUTTO
Location: 0
DOPO AVER ATTRAVERSATO MEZZO MONDO CI HANNO DATO LA CAMERA 317 CON VISTA MURO A DISTANZA DI 2 METRI DALLA FINESTRA, PER CAPIRE CHE TEMPO FA BISOGNAVA USCIRE FUORI DAL ALBERGO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good Hotel Downtown LA

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: All the hotel employees I talked with were friendly and helpful
Location: Right downtown close to restaurants and clubs, plenty of Uber drivers, Starbucks across the street
Check in was quick and friendly. Room wasn't large but well appointed. Bed was comfortable. Windows open. Room and bathroom were clean, shower worked great on 8th floor. Room service was quick, food was hot and delicious . Valet was fast. Price for downtown was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Located within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Nothing too fancy. The rooftop space is for special events and was also closed for a wedding. Hotel bar was small but nice. Small room but well cared for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed here overnight while attending an event in LA. Check-in was quick and easy, the staff was friendly, and the room was very nice. My only complaint is there was no fridge, and the few drinks available in the room's snack basket were not chilled and did not include soda/diet soda. Other than that, great place to stay in LA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel in Los Angeles

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is well located. I did not like the fact that my room was very dark with a view of nothing. We saw the wall of another building when we opened our curtains. We had to turn all light bulbs during the day. I am sure there hotel has better rooms. We were staying only one night and did not bother asking for a change of room. The bathrooms are dated. The marble needs polishing and a better job at cocking the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Eddie_Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Checkers on your recent trip to LA. We are happy to read you enjoyed our location an hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back if your travels take you to Los Angeles in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

False Advertising

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Overall we enjoyed ourselves. The hotel was clean and the staff was great. The only thing that ruined our trip was ther was no pool and no outdoor patio. The website states it has both. Also the bar states it closes at 2am and it didn't it closed at 11. This time you get what you pay for didn't apply.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Eddie_Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Checkers Los Angeles. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed the stay and had a good time. We will be sure to have our team review the information not he website. We hope you will consider staying with us int he future should your travels take you back to LA.