Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Loved being next to the library!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was just what I needed. A great, comfortable room with no hassles! A very lovely place, indeed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Quiet room, nice bathroom, convenient location to LA Live/ Staples Center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Eddie_Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the the time share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location & staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to the LA area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale az

The hotel with fantastic staff!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff was excellent. The shuttle was a God send, it saved me numerous driving trips to the convention center. the location was nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Eddie_Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Checkers for your recent trip to Los Angeles. We are happy to hear you took advantage of the shuttle to the convention center and found our staff to be - fantastic! We will be sure to share your kind words.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The carpet is very old.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Overall experience is good, staffs are very nice. Rooms are roomy enough, just no refrigerator in rooms and the carpet in rooms are very old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nine day visit to downtown LA

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
Cons: Valet parking a tad expensive
Great experience at this classic hotel in the heart of downtown LA. Within walking distance of great restaurants, museums, library and much more. Excellent staff from front desk to manager. Great bartenders too. Highly recommend if the stark concrete rooms of the "chic" hotels are not your thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by eddie_andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We love to hear from our guests and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利な場所にあります

Posted May 9, 2016
ディズニーランド行きのバス停がホテルのそばにあり、大変安く行くことができました。 個人でいろいろなプランを考えている人にはお勧めです。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by eddie_andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you found our location convenient for sightseeing and hope you enjoyed your trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
地下鉄のパーシングスクエアと7thストリート双方に近く、買い物にも観光に出かけるのにも便利。 空港からはブルーバスと地下鉄で1時間強、1.5ドルで到着する。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by eddie_andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location downtown

Posted May 5, 2016
Great location, safe walkable distance to many resteraunts, clean and comfortable accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by eddie_andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Guest feedback is helpful to us as well as to your fellow travelers, and we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
by Andy from Baton Rouge

LA

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very favorable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by CheckersGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to the Los Angeles area.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels