Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

headache

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Parking is ridiculous. Valet is Expensive and if you want to self park, it's a little less expensive and you have to walk up a dark creepy underground lot to the street. Then down to the hotel. Don't book through Expedia. We got there to check in and was told that Expedia never sent over the room reservation to Hilton. After a long time on the phone with Expedia and working with the guy at the front desk (who didn't speak English) we finally got a room. Because of all this headache, we were late to our show. (The whole reason we came to LA in the first place!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Convenient for my downtown appointment

Posted May 21, 2017
Convenient for my downtown appointment. The staff was pleasant and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

excellent facility, great staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Very nice place. Room was spacious, well decorated, very clean and quiet. Staff were professional and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location for Dodgers Stadium. Hotel staff have a answer for all our questions about different places to eat and visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not friendly and check-in process too slow

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It took us over 10 mins to check-in, when we asked the staff about things around the hotel they seemed to be very impatient and didn't provide any help. Hotel facilities are good though and the room is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The staff were excellent to us! They made sure we had everything we needed and were very polite!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel information misleading

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and well decorated.
Cons: The staff were not really personable. When we complained about the situation about the bed, I feel they could have been a bit more helpful.
Location: The location was near to the metro which meant we were able to get to the places we wanted to visit quite easily.
We booked a room for 4 adults with 2 Queen beds and a rollaway bed. When we arrived we were told we could not have a rollaway bed for safety reasons. We specifically asked for this as it was not possible for my son to share a bed. He ended up sleeping on the floor for 7 nights!! This was not good enough!! Having said that, the room was not big enough for 4 adults anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Posted Apr 22, 2017
There were more homeless people around the hotel on a weekday than working people. NO wifi in the room even after talking to the front desk. The hotel is in an urban wasteland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Experience

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel front desk staff weren't very friendly or helpful. Doormen were pleasant and polite as were hotel restaurant staff. Location of the hotel isn't the best unless you have access to a car or want to experiment with the public transportation. Actual amenities were not as tasteful as other 4 star hotels that I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Quick awesome overnight stay for a business trip

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I was just in town for a local event and the staff were great, from greeting me in my lyft and helping me in with my bag to a no wait check-in, directions where I needed to go and a wonderfully clean room with a super comfortable bed. The air went to 63 degrees and the room was perfectly cool for me. I went to the gym in the morning and had all I needed there, too. Overall a top notch hotel with great late night food service, too!