Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnighter near airport

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Close to LAX... so perfect for our morning flight! nothing else really around the area so need a car here. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg Qld Australia

Great airport hotel.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Position, price, great staff, and free airport shuttle.
Cons: May be checkin time from 3 pm to 2pm.
Location: Did not use any as only overnight stay.
Impressed with all staff, from free transport to breakfast room. Good size room, clean and good facilities. Quick service at both arriving and departure by friendly staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London England

over night stay between flights

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: very convenient
Cons: all good
Very pleasant as an over night stay between flights, we did not have an opportunity to make use of your facilities, very pleasant staff and stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Nice hotel close enough / far enough away from LAX

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, free airport shuttle, staff were pretty good also. Would stay again.
Cons: All good
Location: As above
Had 5 nights there as a relaxing break on the way home to NZ from a month in various US states. Train & bus service right outside & easy walking distance to good eating places & Ralphs supermarket to get a beer for a quiet night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice garden areas and very comfortable pool area

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Pick up from the airport needs improvement
Overall experience was nice. Area is quiet and comfortable. In & Out for a fast burger .4 miles down the street. Antique car museum close by 0.3 mi. was fantastic. Great people and enjoyed the ride in the model T and Packard. Actually could sit in the cars, rumble seats etc. We would come back to this hotel again. Very good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel close to LAX.

Posted May 23, 2017
To expensive for what it is. The rooms are not that nice and the bathroom is old fashion. But the breakfast is really excellent and free for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Close to LAX airport
Cons: Should provide free breakfast to travelers.
Clean and tidy for the room but missing breakfast for travelers. It is close to LAX airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Juan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Our brand, Hilton Garden Inn unfortunately does not provide complimentary breakfast, however, we do have rates that include breakfast. Thank you again, and do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions. Cordially, Juan Navarro-Sigala
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach, the Forum, and LA.

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach, the Forum, and LA. Enjoy the stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: The carpets, while clean, kind of look old. You all might want to replace them.
Great trip, hassle free - easy to check in and out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Perfect hotel for a stay in LA

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Free parking and quiet
Cons: Having a la carte items at breakfast would be helpful for those not able to eat $15 worth of food.
This is a great hotel that feels like it's high end. Free parking in LA can't be beat! It's also right near the airport (with no airport noise) and just a short hop to Manhattan Beach, which is cute with great restaurants. The hotel staff is friendly and welcoming. The warm cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch. The pool was nice as was the happy hour at the bar. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Juan Navarro-Sigala, GM, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for such a great review, and thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs while visiting this area. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I have shared your kind comments with our staff during our daily training huddle. Look forward to see you next time your travels bring you to this area. Cordially, Juan Navarro-Sigala General Manager