Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Could be better

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area. Nice comfortable room. Close to airport.
Cons: As mentioned above, separate bar area would have been nice with music.
Location: I only managed to get to Manhattan beach which had a free "aquarium" on the pier. I think "aquarium" was hyperbole! Nice eateries around.
Close to airport but far from anywhere else. Taxi or public transport needed to get to any of the main sights although the hotel did kindly provide the shuttle bus for shops nearly. Food good but didn't have what I wanted on menu. Wouldhave been nice to have a bar area to sit and have a drink. Too much like a motel as opposed to hotel and quite expensive what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Comfy hotel right near LAX airport

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I booked into Hilton Garden Inn as I had an early flight to catch at LAX and wanted to stay nearby. This hotel was perfect - very close to the airport but I couldn't hear any planes flying overhead. There's free parking which is useful if you have a rental car. It took less than 10 minutes to drive to the car rental centre to return the car. There are also quite a few eateries within a few minutes drive. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was large and comfy and bathroom was very modern. The coin operated laundry, pool and fitness centre make this hotel and ideal place to stay in LA. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel close to LAX. Only issue was proximity to Light Rail line where the train rang a bell when approaching the station throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel close to LAX

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: In addition to the above compliments, I was pleasantly surprised to find a nice restaurant right next to the lobby.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Unknown
I used Trivago to view the best hotels near LAX-this hotel was selected and was ideal for my needs- clean, spacious, comfortable with a complimentary, efficient shuttle service- Perfect!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel very convenient to airport. Shuttles ran on time and when we needed a ride to the hotel they picked us up within 15 minutes of our call. Had a nice dinner at the hotel as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not service oriented.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
No restaurant open for late arrivals. We arrived at midnight and asked for somewhere nearby to eat something, but the front desk attendant just said no. Not a good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location,Location,Location.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Clean ,tidy , uncluttered room.Convenient location near airport, beaches, metro line and hire car services. Helpful staff.Free parking!
Cons: Air conditioner very noisy when it needed to fire up.
Stayed only two nights but it was a very comfortable stay. My wife and two adult children shared a double room which was very roomy despite our load of baggage(skis etc as we were transiting to the mountains).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, great staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Metro train right out front door. Rooms clean.staff friendly. Airport shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

great overnight stay near the airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: convenient position for LAX without the noise
Cons: nothing to complain of
Location: close to LAX, and Manhattan Beach
We needed a stop over after a twelve hour flight. This hotel is close to airport, easy to find and in a quiet neighbourhood. Staff were welcoming and the room was a good size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was good value and generous. Couldn't fault it. Plenty of parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and nice. Staff was great and room was clean with nice mattresses and pillows. The only problem I had was with the time to get the shuttle from LAX to the airport. It took almost one hour but it seemed bad luck from us since there was tour group already waiting their shuttles and we had to be in line to take our turn.