Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Rooms were unclean and had an odour, walls paper thin could hear neighbors as if they were in your room. For $300 USD a night major rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Jacob, Hotel Management
Good Day, We apologize that you experienced an unclean room. I hope that we exceeded your expectations with the correction that we made for you. Thank you for letting us know at the time of the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Best Value

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, very clean, wonderful service, Best location in LA!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food is great in the area, marina is across the street, beach is across the street.
Great rooms, very clean, wonderful service, Best location in LA!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Jacob V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Marina del Rey. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our clean well-appointed accommodations that the Hilton Garden Inn brand is known for. We hope that you can visit us again soon when your travels bring you to the Marina del Rey area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo Tx

Leak

Posted Dec 6, 2016
My only complaint is the shower leaked. After each shower the bathroom floor was flooded, that's with a glass door closed. This was room 2215 at the Hilton Gardens in Marina Del Rey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Jacob V, Hotel Management
Hi Betty, Thank you for letting us know about the shower. Unfortunately sometimes these situations occur, but I hope that we did everything in our power to correct the issue and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to welcome you back to the Marina del Rey area anytime!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel good, Location so-so.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Other reviews give impression hotel is close to beach it is not, it is a long walk to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Always satisfied by Hilton!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Interior design
Cons: Exterior look
Location: Location is a nice spot in LA
The rooms are great and amendments are well provided. The hotel exterior is not very modern built however the interior design Is luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Calif. Vacation

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: walking distance to Marina.
very noisy room! Clean but would ask for cottage or room within rather than facing street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Guest Services Management , Hotel Management
Hi Dave, Thank you for letting us know about the noisy room. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay with us. I hope that we rectified the situation while you are still on property. We value our customers feedback and thrive on making your next stay with us a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, United States of America

Excellent staff, Needs Maintenance, Slow Internet

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Internet to slow, should be able to at least check email with out have to pay for premium service
Very good location especially if you want to be close to the Marina
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Troy, Thank you for letting us know about the internet service. We are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi System and hope that we can assist in making sure you have a fast streaming connection on your next stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return. We are happy our staff was pleasant to you! We strive to exert the highest quality customer service here at our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA

I will go again !

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Kindly hotel staff. Clean room. New hotel. I want to stay again. But Little bit no good telephone customer service before stay. Some operator wasn't good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Marina del Rey. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitable team and our well-appointed guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when your travels bring you back to the Marina del Rey area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice hotel close to beach & marina

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: All of the staff was super friendly & helpful. Good location. Big rooms.
Visiting Santa Monica for a wedding. It is right at the marina and could walk to Venice Beach. Great modern lobby decor and big room. Also easy to Uber from airport and into midtown Santa Monica for the event. Nothing more than 15 minute ride for us. It does have a restaurant on site, but it is across the street from others on the marina. Also quite a few quick, casual places next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Marina del Rey. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the wonderful accommodations that our location is known for. We hope that you can visit us in the near future when your travels bring you back to the Marina del Rey area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Good stay. Clean rooms. Friendly service. Great bar and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel .We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope that you can visit us again soon when your travels bring you to Marina del Rey.