Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Finally!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: location is convenient for quick stop. The interrior is well maintained and accessible.
Cons: Shower needs update.
Welcome desk personel was friendly and quick to check us in and out. The breafast buffet was superb along with staff performance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great Location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: shuttle to park
Cons: change pool hours to close at 11PM instead
Location: I was sad to see that the Marie Callender's Restaurant that was located in the same parking lot has closed. Still eating option across street.
We stayed Feb 3 through 5th. This is the place to stay if you are going to Six Flags Magic Mountain. It is just a 5 min drive away and they offer a shuttle that run an hour before and hour after the park closes. Need to take a break in the afternoon for lunch? Just call them and they will come get you. We love that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Danny Efron, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry we cannot extend our pool hours due to local noise ordinance that requires us to close at 10 pm. We hope you will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, Ca

Great hotel close to magic mountain

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was very impressed with this hotel. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and it was quiet considering it is right off the freeway, A variety of restaurants and a strip mall are all within a 5 minute drive. I loved the complimentary full breakfast. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate their guests. The breakfast along with the free shuttle to the park will make thie Hilton my go to place to stay whenever visiting Magic Mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Danny Efron, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We value your comment and really appreciate the time you took to review us. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Valencia we treat all our Guests as if they are part of our family. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camarillo, california

Clean friendly hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I picked this hotel because it was close to Magic Mountain, free parking, free WiFi, free breakfast, clean reputation and free shuttle to the park. All exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was fabulous! They have everything you can imagine buffet style, but they also make omelets to order. We didn't use the shuttle, as you have to make a reservation early to get to Magic Mountain before it opens (it gets filled up pretty quick) and we didn't arrive early enough to do that. We had free parking at the park so it wasn't a big deal for us, but if you don't the shuttle will save you $20 for parking. Clean room and comfortable bed. It was a great stay for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Danny Efron, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Valencia at Six Flags. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Staff strives their best to ensure that you received a nice crisp clean room and extraordinary service every single time. We hope that you will be back with us in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Merced

Good place for Magic Mountain

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the park
Cons: When we checked in the desk clerk asked if I really, really wanted 2 queens and then had to call to see if there was a clean room.
Location: Magic Mountain and shopping are closeby
This hotel was close to Magic Mountain and provided breakfast. The price was comparable to other hotels in the area. The rooms were dated but very, very clean. The beds were comfortable but the walls were paper thin. We had what sounded like elephants upstairs and I could distinguish words from the TV next door. The windows need to be replaced, it sounded like we were actually sleeping on the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel, close to six flags.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
My husband and I spent 2 nights here. The customer service is good, the location and the food if you want to grab a quick decent bite. They even offer shuttle to six flags, really helps unless you want to pay $20 for parking at the park. The room was big and clean, The only thing that I didn't like were the pillows, they are uncomfortable, at least for me. My overall experience was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Shuttle to MM is a plus !! Thank you for a great stay !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st barth

I was there for 1 night

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Really next door from six flags theme park, and complimentary shuttle from hôtel is a plus.
Cons: Everything was nice with the hotel, as I stayed just for the night I have nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. We will definitely be staying again.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nice Room, Clean, great staff.
Great hotel.. It was very nice loved being able to do laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Check in was a little less than expected.
Location: Great location.
Nice hotel conveniently located. Apparently an older property but very well maintained. Extremely comfortable & well appointed.