Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix Az

Great Hotel for Magic Mountain

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel staff was super nice. From the front desk and shuttle driver to the wait staff at breakfast, all were super nice and helpful. Tips: Make sure to ask the front desk for your breakfast vouchers when checking in. Breakfast otherwise is $14. Less for kids. Omlets made to order and panckakes. Juices, surgery cereal, and a small assortment of muffins and fruits. There isn't any complimentary bottle water in the room but I saw bags behind check in with bottle water in them. So ask for them when checking in cause I think they forgot to give us ours. The shuttle is super convenient to take back and for between the park. Make sure to get the number from the driver when getting to the park. I usually just called them when I was walking out and they were there within 5-10 mins max. If you want an early shuttle to get to the park when it first opens, get on the list. It will book up for the first few rides over. If ur like me and never have cash on ya, throw a few bucks in your wallet so you can tip the driver or waitress at breakfast. It wasn't expected, but the people are really so super friendly, you will probably wish you had a dollar or two on ya. The cable channels have plenty of kid friendly channels. We watched a bit of old school Scooby Doo every night before bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Danny Efron, Opeations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Valencia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price & Condition do not match

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Hotel was quite pricey for the age and condition of the property. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean. The hotel overall was older and outdated. Not what I had expected for a $200+/night room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Danny Efron, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad the Staff was nice and the rooms were clean. We are in our Summer Peak Season and that is the reason for higher rates. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Six Flags

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to Six Flags, complimentary cookies in the afternoon a nice touch. Also, even though the hotel was right near the busy freeway, it was quiet.
Cons: Front desk staff could smile more and exude a bit more friendliness. Some did, but it was hit and miss...
Location: Walking distance to a couple of restaurants - Red Lobster and Wendys to name a couple.
Some great things about this hotel - it's close to 6 Flags with courtesy shuttle, which is very convenient. Little touches like water and freshly baked cookies every afternoon were lovely and appreciated. The food at breakfast was great, and service in restaurant prompt and courteous. I wasn't entirely happy to discover hair that didn't belong to me in the bathroom, and an in-room safe would have been appreciated. But the staff did their best to be helpful - although I think they could smile more. Overall I was happy with my stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reedley, ca

Nice hotel close to six flags & universal stufios

Posted May 15, 2017
Easy to find right off the freeway. Next door to six flags and 20min drive to universal studios. Hotel offered a full breakfast and free shuttle to six flags. Hotel was clean and organized very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, accommodations, and room.
Location: Magic Mountain
Staff were very accommodating and kind. Breakfast was awesome and our room was very nice and clean. The shuttle provided took us straight to magic mountain and offered to pick us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Amazing

Posted Apr 11, 2017
very nice and convient when going to six flags. The food was very enjoyable and comforting. Great service towards me and mg family. Will definitely come back to this hotel everytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Better than expected.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Wasn't expecting much from this hotel, until we got there. I liked everything about the hotel, clean and nice, great breakfast and dinner options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona Ca

Close to Six Flags! Clean!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice hotel! I would stay they again Clean close to Six Flags easy access
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Booked a two night stay with free breakfast for 2 Adults 1 child (11 yr). When I arrived I was only given 1 voucher instead of 3. I explained to the front desk that I booked for 3 and even showed my trip detail from Expedia and he just said you booked with Expedia and not with us. The stay was ok but this is false advertising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel at Valencia CA.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The facility looked new and clean. The restaurant provided nice food.
I have pleasant experience for the hotel. It is close to I-5 for convenient access. The building is new and clean. The parking lot has enough space for guess. I enjoyed the nice dinner at the in-house restaurant. The breakfast is also very good.